Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
288 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Charlotte, NC 28262 United States

626 W Mallard Creek Church Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262 United States

(704) 717-0616

https://vcahospitals.com/stoney-creek?utm_source=maps&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=vca_stoney_creek_animal_hospital

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1421) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8101 Fairview Rd

(704) 545-3422
4.9
(267) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10638 Monroe Rd

(704) 847-0224
4.9
(457) · Healthcare

2110 Ben Craig Dr

(704) 717-7878
4.9
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2123 E 7th St

(980) 819-7402
4.9
(125) · Healthcare

2135 Southend Dr #106

(704) 632-8012
4.8
(441) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4101 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd

(704) 545-2235
About

VCA Stoney Creek Animal Hospital is a veterinary facility in Charlotte, NC where your pet's health is our top priority and excellent service is our goal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
288 reviews
5201
  
428
  
313
  
25
  
126
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Wiley K. review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
Wiley K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/24/2015, 03:40 AM
Money hungry practice. All the good vets have left and gone to other practices. These guys don't care about their clients. After 15 years, we are leaving this practice for good.
Bryce G. review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
Bryce G. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/10/2015, 05:02 AM
After being a client for over 8 years, we are now interviewing new veterinarians. The purchase by VCA has caused a corporate money mentality in this once stellar hospital. Staff and technicians who were there for years have left for other facilities. Compassion is feigned. The clinic manager is totally self-absorbed with her own importance. I called when one of our cats passed away in our arms, only to be put on hold, then talked to with laughter and no attempt to help us with next steps. Yes I complained. I now find myself asking "Is this a VCA recommendation or doctor recommendation?" on every visit. It's obvious part of the new model is a hard upsell for services, to the point you feel guilty if you don't purchase. No one looks happy anymore.
Anna E. review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
Anna E. on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/28/2012, 04:27 AM
Wonderful staff who truly care! – Norman (my new 1.5 year old Jack Russell rescue) and I had our first visit to Stoney Creek yesterday and had a wonderful experience! So happy a neighbor recommended them to me. Everyone was so nice and took their time to answer all my questions (reception, nurse, vet, check out). So thankful to have found such a great vet so quickly! Also, I know people are always concerned with pricing at a vet. But they gave me the option to order my meds online and offered to bring me their price sheet of the flea/tick and heartworm meds instead of just tacking them onto my bill at the end and letting me be surprised with total! They gave Norm treats and the nurse soothed him while the vet was doing the examination. They truly care about animals!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
uwharrie review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
uwharrie on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/04/2011, 08:15 AM
Extremely Rude and Pushy, no Compassion – After years of no issues with this Vet, I took my family dog there late yesterday afternoon, who had been it by a car. I was told right off the bat that regardless of his condition that nothing other than xrays could be done until the next day. I waited for the first round of xrays, when they told me a second was needed I asked them to call me as soon as they had the results and attempted to go ahead and pay for the xrays and the triage. I was informed that it wouldn't be necessary at that time. A little while later I recieved a call. I was told that our pet required nearly $1300 in services. When I told her that I needed some time to consider such a large expense and that I'd call her first thing in the morning, she replied that she needed an answer "NOW". Even though nothing whatsoever could be done prior to the next AFTERNOON, i was curious as to why I couldn't consult with my family and give a decission in the morning. She became very RUDE and pushy. I explained to her that I had my 5 year old in the car with me and could not discuss the matter at that time. She did not care and continued to try to "Hard Sale" me by forcing an immediate answer. I have no clue what has happened to this once stellar clinc, but I wouldn't truck these clowns to flush a gold fish for me anymore. And would advise everyone to steer well clear of them, especially if you have young children, and thier emotions envolved. Because they DO NOT CARE!!
energysensor review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
energysensor on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/19/2011, 04:02 AM
Stoney Creek is Great Choice – I've been taking my Maltepoo to Stoney Creek for Vet services and Puppy Daycare for a year now and I can't imagine taking him anywhere else. From the first tour - I was hooked. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. The front desk staff, vet techs, doctors and even the groomer have consistently provided my best buddy with loving care. Whenever he's boarded there, I know he's being well cared for and my mind is always at ease. I take my responsibility as pet owner, very seriously and with Stoney Creek - I know I'm providing my dog with the best.
Barbie Sweet review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
Barbie Sweet on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/07/2010, 05:56 AM
My best friend Murphy loves to come to Stoney Creek – I have been bringing my 12 year old Sheltie to Stoney Creek since 1998 when it was in the Newell community. He has been through many diagnoses but each time he received the very best care by doctors, lab technicians, kennel staff and the wonderful friendly ,smiling faces as you walk in the door. We truly feel like family when we are there and I know that Murphy feels loved as well. I could not ask for a better family of care then the folks at Stoney Creek. I would never go anywhere else!!!
CMD0701 review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
CMD0701 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/25/2010, 02:08 AM
Great loving, knowledgeable, stuff and doctors. – I have been bringing my dog to Stoney Creek Animal Hospital for almost two years now. My dog just loves going to the vet and getting all the love and attention that he gets as soon as he walks through the door from the receptionist, the technicians, the doctors and other staff members. My dog became very ill with stomach problems and I had to rush to Stoney Creek right before closing and My dog and I still received the same care as if it was 12 in the afternoon and not 6 p.m. need less to say, my dog made a speedy recovery and I owe it completely to the staff and doctors at Stoney Creek!
LeLani review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
LeLani on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/20/2010, 08:03 AM
Charlotte's Best Vet – We moved to the Charlotte area from Dallas and we were used to vet care that was both leading edge and loving. Friends and colleagues suggested several different vets but we couldn't find someone who we felt was top notch. When we asked "who is the very best in the Charlotte area", we repeatedly heard that Dr Rick Beldegreen and his staff were it. Dr Beldegreen has treated all of our beloved cats and dogs over the past 15 years and he and his staff are the only ones we trust with our four legged friends. In fact, we drive over an hour to reach Stoney Creek Animal Hospital because they're worth it!
lsullivn review for Vca Stoney Creek Animal Hospital
lsullivn on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/20/2010, 02:13 AM
Great Care for our Dogs – We found 2 one year old mixed poodles. We took them to Dr. Beldegreen at Stoney Creek Animal Hospital and found Dr. Beldegreen to be technically thorough, very understanding of our concerns for our pets, and extremely conscientious regarding the cost of care. His staff is very careful to make sure you understand the cost of all procedures up front. We believe we've found the very best medical care in the region. We love the fact that Stoney Creek offers Doggie Day Care, and boarding in addition to the complete vet care for our dogs. His staff is very knowledgeable and all the other doctors on staff are just as thorough and conscientious as Dr. Beldegreen. You can't go wrong trusting you pet to Stoney Creek Animal Hospital.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.