Logo White
Watch Demo

Valley Metro

Own this business?
3.0
94 reviews
|Transportation Services|Roanoke, VA 24013

1108 Campbell Ave SE, Roanoke, VA 24013

(540) 982-2222

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Valley Metro, also known asGreater Roamoke Transit Company is a privately held, nonprofit organization that has been serving the transportation needs of its customers. Established in 19754, the organization provides a range of bus and deluxe transportation services. Established in 1975, it specializes in bus repair, paint and bodywork and in-house engine rebuilding services. The organization also offers fixed-route and event shuttle services. Valley Metro offers commuter bus services to various routes, as well as provides specialized transportation for individuals with disabilities. The organization has an online route map and operates a fleet 200 vehicles, including bikes and buses. It prov

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
94 reviews
524
  
415
  
321
  
26
  
127
  
1 review has no rating
  • 67 Reviews3.0Google
  • 27 Reviews3.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Fred Donaher on Facebook

a year ago

02/20/2019, 16:39 PM
Convenient, affordable, safe green travel. Friendly, courteous drivers- and well- maintained buses. One of the best ways to get around Roanoke. Beats driving!
Nichole Birkes on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2018, 20:51 PM
Valley Metro experience was pleasant. Rode the 91 to salem with a friend. We didn't realize it was a two hour bus ride. No complaints about our trip. Both of tge drivers were friendly and helpful. I think it's time for the old drivers to retire. Some of them rather harass and threaten passengers instead of getting people to their destination. The driver of the 55 in tge mornings is the absolute worst. He doesn't treat passengers with respect at all. A girl was trying to talk to him and he completely ignored her. If you're in public service, don't be a rude asshole to people.
Shanika Lashae Basham-Nellum on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2017, 18:51 PM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Lumi Hime on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2017, 16:53 PM
Valley metro is the worst. Drivers are always chatting and never pay attention to what's going on. Drivers can't keep track of time resulting in me being late for work multiple times. If you can avoid taking this bus system, do it. They fucking SUCK
Respond to negative reviews
Patrick Shouse on Facebook

2 years ago

09/30/2017, 09:32 AM
Took the Smart Way bus to Blacksburg from Roanoke & was stuck having to pay $330+ for an uber back to Roanoke due to it being game day. Several people as well as myself were waiting to get back to Roanoke just to find out they canceled the entire route without notifying ANYONE. The website even says routes are running normal times. This bus system is joke!
Respond to negative reviews
Chëyënnë Eväns on Facebook

2 years ago

09/21/2017, 01:32 AM
I enjoy valley metro. Drivers are nice, supervisors are nive, matience is friendly. Its crazy how i read everyone talking bad about how the bathrooms arent clean� does it ever occur that they do clean em but its the public who messes em up after they clean those bathrooms? And yall talk about how late the busses are but 9 times outta 10 its not the driver being late its the people who take forever to get there money, or there cards ect. or you gotta strap in wheelchairs ect. And does it ever occur that the drivers and supervisors may come off rude but there really not you know they deal with half of the publics bs and still manage to smile . be lucky these people take the time outta there da...  more>>
Julie Martin on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2017, 13:25 PM
I have used Valley Metro service most of my life. Though you may have to leave early for an appointment them get you there. I have also had my problems with a couple of the drives,but still I ride on. But for the most part for me the problems come from the other people riding the bus.
Mary Molina Bautista on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2017, 21:22 PM
Mary Molina Bautista on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2017, 15:52 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.