Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

US Star Trucking LLC

Claimed
4.6
2639 reviews
|Vehicle Shipping|Knoxville, TN 37923 United States

9111 Cross Park Dr D200 #1013, Knoxville, TN 37923 United States

(865) 730-4992

https://www.usstartruckingllc.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

About

We provide reliable vehicle logistics nationwide. With a network of 10.000 modern carriers, you can get your vehicle where it needs to be— quickly and safely from start to finish with US Star Trucking.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
2,639 reviews
52,325
  
496
  
313
  
210
  
1195
  
Sort By:
Featured
Rakesh K. review for US Star Trucking LLC
Rakesh K. on Birdeye

11 days ago

03/09/2023, 08:18 AM
BEWARE! STAY AWAY FROM THEM. They are the brokers. I recently used them to ship my car from WI to Utah, and I signed a contract with them for $850 ($100 reservation + $750 COD). The entire experience was a nightmare from start to finish. The truck driver showed up on 2nd march and took the car, only to call us on 7th march that car we delivered on 8th march and now we must pay $1100 ($250 reservation + $850 COD) instead of $850. I told them I will not pay this amount as I only agreed to pay $850 and was told to call the broker (US Star shipping) for further clarification. Broker's first response was that the original delivery truck that was supposed to pick up the car broke down, so they must contact someone else. Then it quickly changed from that to that they were trying to give us an amazing service, so they chose this $1100 carrier for us. They never informed us about the new price, never every throughout the pickup process. When I repeatedly said, I do not want to pay more than $850 that we agreed upon, they told me that I will get my car back to the place where it was picked up from in next 7 to 10 days and it might get damaged as it will have to be moved every time they load up a car on the route back to WI and they will not bear any responsibility. Also, I need to pay them $200 as I am cancelling their service. My car is a brand-new car (2023 corolla cross) and they took full advantage of this being a new vehicle. At last, they forced me sign a $1100 contract to deliver my car. They are bunch of thugs and thieves. Stay away from them. I have filed a case against them with FMCSA (Federal motor carrier safety administration) and attached both the contracts as well as all the text communication that happened between broker and us. The investigation is underway. The contact person I worked with is Edward Malone. I would NOT recommend them to anyone. Save yourself the headache and choose a different company for your transportation needs.
Respond to negative reviews
Rakesh K. review for US Star Trucking LLC
Rakesh K. on Birdeye

11 days ago

03/08/2023, 12:18 PM
BEWARE! STAY AWAY FROM THEM. They are the brokers. I recently used them to ship my car from WI to Utah, and I signed a contract with them for $850 ($100 reservation + $750 COD). The entire experience was a nightmare from start to finish. The truck driver showed up on 2nd march and took the car, only to call us on 7th march that car we delivered on 8th march and now we must pay $1100 ($250 reservation + $850 COD) instead of $850. I told them I will not pay this amount as I only agreed to pay $850 and was told to call the broker (US Star shipping) for further clarification. Broker's first response was that the original delivery truck that was supposed to pick up the car broke down, so they must contact someone else. Then it quickly changed from that to that they were trying to give us an amazing service, so they chose this $1100 carrier for us. They never informed us about the new price, never every throughout the pickup process. When I repeatedly said, I do not want to pay more than $850 that we agreed upon, they told me that I will get my car back to the place where it was picked up from in next 7 to 10 days and it might get damaged as it will have to be moved every time they load up a car on the route back to WI and they will not bear any responsibility. Also, I need to pay them $200 as I am cancelling their service. My car is a brand-new car (2023 corolla cross) and they took full advantage of this being a new vehicle. At last, they forced me sign a $1100 contract to deliver my car. They are bunch of thugs and thieves. Stay away from them. I have filed a case against them with FMCSA (Federal motor carrier safety administration) and attached both the contracts as well as all the text communication that happened between broker and us. The investigation is underway. The contact person I worked with is Edward Malone. I would NOT recommend them to anyone. Save yourself the headache and choose a different company for your transportation needs.
Respond to negative reviews
Sarah K review for US Star Trucking LLC
Sarah K on BBB

19 days ago

02/28/2023, 13:53 PM
I decided to use US Star Shipping to ship my car from Denver to Jacksonville, BIG MISTAKE! I signed an agreement with them for $750. The guy said that I had to pay $100 on a card at time of pickup and the rest cash upon pick up. I signed the agreement for this exactly quote. In the terms & conditions, it said that the shipper cannot raise the price, and it said nothing about having an extra 10 days to hunt for a driver that would accept the price we agreed upon. Two days before leaving, they said they couldn’t find a driver for this price, and that I had to pay an extra $150. I told them that I would have my lawyer call for breach of contract, and he did leave a message with their legal department, but we never heard back from them. The sales reps name was Adam. I kept a firm no, and said you are not going to take advantage me, this is unacceptable, and what you are telling me is NOT in the contract I signed. Being that I had to make a decision, I ended up signing a 2nd agreement after getting off the phone and arguing with them for $800, or so I thought. Upon the driver arriving with my car, the delivery guy says $850. I started to cry, as I had only the remaining $700, and no access to my bank account and couldn’t pay them the extra $50 that I agreed to, or the extra $100 they were expecting. I pulled up the 2nd agreement and it was for $850, not the $800 we spoke about. These people take advantage of people and do not care about anyone but themselves. They won’t be getting the extra $50 or $100 from me, let them take me to small claims court.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
J.P. O review for US Star Trucking LLC
J.P. O on BBB

a month ago

02/21/2023, 08:51 AM
NEVER NEVER do business with them, horrible company they give you one price to lure you in and then try to change it at the end and still charge you for a cancellation fee. I did not care as long as I did not have to deal with them anymore, really horrible company to deal with. They dont even have a BBB accreditation anymore because they are so bad to deal with.
Respond to negative reviews
Shuman review for US Star Trucking LLC
Shuman on BBB

a month ago

02/16/2023, 13:36 PM
I recently had the pleasure of working with Fred at Us Star Trucking to transport a shipment of rare unicorn horns (car but the same thing) from one side of the country to the other. Let me say Fred is not only a truck driver; he's a superhero! Despite facing obstacles like dragon attacks, road closures due to alien invasions, and even a brief encounter with the Loch Ness Monster, Fred kept his cool and delivered my precious cargo on time and in perfect condition. He even managed to find time to stop and rescue a group of kittens from a tree! It's clear that Fred is not just any ordinary truck driver. He possesses superhuman strength, lightning-fast reflexes, and an unwavering dedication to his customers. In fact, I think Fred deserves a statue in the truck driving hall of fame, if not his own comic book series. So if you're looking for a trucking company that will go above and beyond to get your goods where they need, look no further than Fred at Us Star Trucking. Trust me, you won't be disappointed (and you might even get a few laughs along the way!).
Adanma G review for US Star Trucking LLC
Adanma G on BBB

a month ago

02/15/2023, 01:01 AM
US star trucking llc delivered my shipped car on time as promised without any dent, cost was good too all thanks to Jacob who pulled it through. I will always ship with this company.
Tan T review for US Star Trucking LLC
Tan T on BBB

2 months ago

02/04/2023, 06:47 AM
The agent was very courteous and straightforward. The service was reliable and the prices were reasonable.I would recommend service. Tan T
Crawford M review for US Star Trucking LLC
Crawford M on BBB

2 months ago

01/30/2023, 09:37 AM
Very helpful and very professional. Ava, the representative I dealt with it all she could to help and went out of her way to help me and get my vehicle shipped to me.
Lidia O review for US Star Trucking LLC
Lidia O on BBB

2 months ago

01/29/2023, 03:27 AM
We shipped 2 cars with US Star Trucking LLC. Competetive pricing, great service, and communication! Highly recommend this company agents, especially Dean ***** !!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.