Logo White
Watch Demo

Uptown Family Dentistry

Own this business?
3.0
48 reviews
|Dental|Harrisburg, PA 17110

2626 N 3rd St #3c, Ste 3C, Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 232-5600

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Wayne Gordner
5.0
(8) · Dentists

5750

(717) 731-1327

2 people are looking at this business

Kravitz & Miller
5.0
(279) · Dental

890 Poplar Church Rd # 404

(717) 761-2453

3 people are looking at this business

Berks Kids Dentistry
5.0
(248) · Pediatric Dentists

1001 James Dr A-10

(610) 916-7600

4 people are looking at this business

Douglas G Kistler
5.0
(1) · Dental

26 Roths Church Rd

(717) 225-5741
Matthew Thomas Henny
5.0
(15) · Dentists

11A Meadow Ln

(717) 560-9446

1 person is looking at this business

SmileMaker Dental
5.0
(1) · Dental

507 W Broad St

(717) 354-4081

3 people are looking at this business

About

Weve been providing unbeatable dental care since 1978. We provide various family dental services including preventative dentistry,cosmetic dentistry,general dentistry,and much more

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
48 reviews
519
  
43
  
30
  
24
  
119
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews3.0Google
  • 2 Reviews3.5Wellness
  • 1 Review2.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Uptown Family Dentistry on Facebook

7 months ago

07/17/2019, 02:25 AM
Assist dentist in dental procedures, set up and break down operatories, take intraoral x-rays, instrument sterilization Qualifications: must possess a state radiology certification *Bilingual a plus, but not required! Pay to commensurate experience Paid holidays, vacation, sick time Fast paced office with fun, friendly dentist and staff !
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

12/22/2018, 00:36 AM
Happy Holidays from our family to yours !
Lara on Wellness

a year ago

09/28/2018, 05:03 AM
Great staff and Dr,Burikh is so kind and friendly
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

09/21/2018, 16:23 PM
Welcome Fall 🍁🍂
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

10/31/2012, 07:54 AM
Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license? Absolutely not! I don't think they have one! Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? No, If I had known how terrible they were I never would have gone. Does this provider offer flexible appointment times? Absolutely Not! My appointment always conflicts with my schedule Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit? No, there was no annoying music Does this provider remember you by name? No, I always have to remind them
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

06/06/2011, 19:02 PM
I went to Dr Parikh at uptown family dentistry to have a molar pulled. His office was filthy and all he was worried about was weather or not I had the \$200.oo on me that he was charging to pull the tooth. I told him I did have the money. He again asked if I had the money on me. I told him yes it is in my pocket. SOO he injected the area with novacaine into the area and waited a few minutes and started yanking on it. I was yelling in pain when he asked if it hurt. UHHH yes thats why I,m yelling. Again he injected me. waited a few more minutes and started pulling again. It still hurt like hell but I let him continue. Then I heared a snap! Yep he broke it off left a big hunk of root in my mouth. He told me it would work its way to the top and to return in 6 weeks and he would pull it free of charge. Well it has been over 6 weeks and the root has not moved at all. I call an oral surgeon and was told it would have to be cut out. I then called Dr. Parikh and he told me yes it would have to be cut out. I asked if he was going to put me to sleep as I was told that this would be VERY painful. He answered with an astounding NO!! just numb it up. I DONT THINK SO !!! If I have to I will go to an oral surgeon and be put to sleep to have it cut out and sue Dr. Parikh for the bill. Bye the way, my niece also went to this dentist and while working on her mouth he wore no mask and actially spit in her mouth.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.