Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Upper Cervical Chiropractic of New York

4.8
Get directions

About this business

Dr. George Gertner and his team specialize in the NUCCA procedure, a highly specialized chiropractic technique that gently corrects spinal misalignment at the source — the (top) atlas of the spine. Dr. Gertner is currently one of only 5 NY area chiropractors practicing the NUCCA technique. He is currently a member of NUCCA and the National Awareness Campaign for Upper Cervical Care (NACUCC). We love helping people. 

Location details

311 North St #410, White Plains, NY, 10605, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 2:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 2:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
WedClosed
Thu8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 2:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
FriClosed
Sat8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8283 reviews
5
237
4
11
3
2
2
1
1
10
22 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Oleg Epshteyn's profile image
Oleg Epshteyn 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Simply AMAZING! Been having lower back pain and left hip issues for many years due to a car accident. After years of going to a traditional Chiropractor with no significant improvement, I met Cynthia at an event and signed up for a free consultation. I came to Dr. Gertner and Dr. Walter and was blown away by how their simple method could start realigning my entire spine. After several months I'm able to RUN again with little to no pain in my lower back! Thank you UCC Fam!!! 

Yvette Hendrickson's profile image
Yvette Hendrickson 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I have been seeing Dr. Gertner for more than 7 years. I have 2 herniated disks. When I have had trouble walking upright, Dr. Gertner has done wonders for my neck and back. I will continue to recommend Upper Cervical Chiropractic of NY to anyone who has back concerns. 

Peggy O'Reilly's profile image
Peggy O'Reilly 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

My husband and I have been going to Upper Cervical Chiropractic with Dr. Gertner for over 3 months and we can really see the difference. The staff is great and they really make you feel at home when you come in for sessions. We are working on some of our friends to come down and get screened. 

Ed Lachterman's profile image
Ed Lachterman 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I have some huge problems with herniated disks in my back and neck. Dr. Gertner has been a life saver! I feel 100% better. 

Cindy Pramann's profile image
Cindy Pramann 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Been going to UCC for 5 years and highly recommend it. I suffered from neck pain for 16 years following a car accident and physical therapy did nothing to relieve the pain. After two visits at UCC I have been symptom free for 5 years! 

Nick Tedder's profile image
Nick Tedder 
5 years ago

Dr Gertner is a highly respected doctor in our profession! He is one of the best around, even celebrities and professional athletes trust Dr Gertner with their health! 

Janice D'Ippolito's profile image
Janice D'Ippolito 
6 years ago

After suffering for many years with leg pain and seeing numerous doctors without resolution (including a chiropractor), I came across Dr. Gertner's brochure. I made an appointment and it changed my life. It's been a little over a year and I'm back on the dance floor. Many thanks to Dr. Gertner and staff!! -Moe D'Ippolito 

Oscar Capel's profile image
Oscar Capel 
6 years ago

Remarkable results! Very different from the standard "twist and crack" procedures I was used to in the past. Thank you, Dr. Gertner and staff! 

John Corniel's profile image
John Corniel 
6 years ago

Year after year I used to go to traditional chiropractic offices then I reach a point where I knew the crack-crack-cracking was not good for my body. My wife found an advertisement for a Nucca Doctor which offered a different approach to my severe back pain. It was my last resort... and it really helped me. Dr. Gertner detailed why the traditional process did not work and how the realignment of the spine is the most natural procedure. Due to his care, I no longer suffer from back spasms and constant back pain which I thought... read more

Frequently asked questions about Upper Cervical Chiropractic of New York

How is Upper Cervical Chiropractic of New York rated?

Upper Cervical Chiropractic of New York has a 4.8 star rating with 283 reviews. 

When is Upper Cervical Chiropractic of New York open?

Upper Cervical Chiropractic of New York is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.