Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncle John's Smokehouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
46 reviews
|Restaurants|Milford, DE 19963

914 NE 10th St, Milford, DE 19963

(302) 387-3082

https://www.facebook.com/unclejohnssmokehouse/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(27) · Restaurants

6th St on the Boardwalk

(410) 289-3757
5.0
(2) · Pizza

67 Greentree Dr

(302) 736-9800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

18 The Cir

(302) 856-1836

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Restaurants

00 cape may

(609) 435-6139

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Seafood Markets

305 Roe Ingleside Rd

(410) 758-3810

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Restaurants

3006 Woodland Ferry Rd

(302) 858-1439

2 people are looking at this business

About

From the hickory smoked ribs,pulled pork and chicken,to the oak fired Texas style brisket,homemade sides and famous cornbread, everything at Uncle John's is competition grade BBQ..but the Texas style brisket has been known to be 50 mile Que!.The tenderness is spot on and that smoke ring that let's you know, it's done to perfection!, has been compared to the legends of Texas BBQ..So if you're in the area and haven't tried Uncle John's Smokehouse yet, stop on in, the friendly pit master will tell you all about his smoking process and I'm sure,will have a sample or two for you to taste!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
46 reviews
538
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keith ThatBoy Stacy on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2020, 11:09 AM
I wanted to thank you for your service today. You did an awesome job. The food was great🍟🍗🍔🥩. I will definitely be using you in the future and I highly recommend them for any event..
Angel Stewart-Jones Mace on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 13:05 PM
Carolina BBQ will make you wanna slap your maw maw! Seriously it’s AWESOME! The cornbread is the best I’ve ever had!!!
Chris Collins on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2020, 02:31 AM
I've been waiting for Uncke John's Smokehouse to reopen for ages. The brisket is outstanding. The cornbread will make you want to go back in time and punch everyone who ever gave you a piece of cornbread.
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation! We hope to see you again real soon.

Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
John Robert Morse Jr. on Facebook

2 years ago

08/03/2019, 02:27 AM
I have been waiting for Eric to open back up. Well, it happened. Yesterday I stopped by and picked up a rack of ribs. He has not lost his touch. They are outstanding. Stop by and chech him out. You will n't be disappointed.
Steve Barlow on Facebook

3 years ago

05/25/2018, 04:14 AM
Best brisket! Cornbread is so good, I dream about it. Everything I tried has been great!
Noelle Sylvanus-Weed on Facebook

4 years ago

10/29/2017, 05:30 AM
My husband and I finally decided to try this place out. We’ve lived in Milford for almost 10 yrs and I’m sorry we haven’t tried Uncle John’s sooner. Food was fabulous! We shared a brisket platter. It was to die for! Looking forward to trying other items on the menu. We will definitely be making more trips to Uncle John’s!!
Business Response:

Glad you made it!..thanks Noelle!

Joyce Holman on Facebook

4 years ago

10/19/2017, 14:55 PM
Nadia Zychal on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2017, 13:01 PM
Headed toward the Wawa, my eye spied a column of fragrant smoke. My curiosity compelled me to take a detour, and I'm so glad I did! I had a platter of pulled pork with bbq beans, and Craig had the brisket. We kept stealing from each other's containers- not being able to determine which we liked more! This glorious bbq is gorgeously seasoned, perfectly smoked, moist, and scrumptious. The sides were equally delicious. I highly recommend the bbq beans. They are a unique recipe, slightly piquant, with a lovely hint of cumin which beautifully compliments the sweet and smoky blend of complex flavors. The cornbread is a generous cube of fluffiness that could pass for cake! Skip the brick and mortar. If you want a superior and authentic traditional BBQ experience, head for Uncle John's truck. You'll be glad you did!
Mark Wolfe on Facebook

4 years ago

09/15/2017, 14:21 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.