Logo White
Watch Demo

Ultimate Combat Training Center

Own this business?
4.2
102 reviews
|Recreation|Salt Lake City, UT 84106

1422, 555 E 2100 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84106

(801) 967-5269

http://ultimatecombat.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(2) · Fitness & Instruction

2464 W 12600 S

(801) 542-7321

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Fitness & Instruction

703 S Main St

(801) 380-6592

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Recreation

7097 S Redwood Rd

(801) 562-9494

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Recreation

733 Colonial Ave

(801) 888-1454
5.0
(5) · Recreation

7932 S 1530 W

(801) 386-6122
4.9
(109) · Recreation

349 North Flint Street

(385) 245-7528
About

Come try the funnest, most fat-melting workout in Salt Lake City / Sugarhouse and near Cottonwood Heights, South Salt Lake, Downtown, Holladay, Murray or just about anywhere in Salt Lake County. Our iLoveKickboxing.com fitness program takes the workouts of pro fighters - and makes them fun and accessible to anyone looking to lose weight. We guarantee you'll flatten your stomach, tone your arms and legs, shrink your hips, and have the time of your life. Plus, nothing relieves stress more than hitting a heavy bag! Get ready to let all that stress go. If you live in the following areas: Salt Lake City / Sugarhouse and near Cottonwood Heights, South Salt Lake, Downtown, North Salt Lake, Bountifu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
102 reviews
571
  
42
  
33
  
23
  
115
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 80 Reviews4.1Google
  • 11 Reviews4.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nidal I. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/17/2017, 10:10 AM
This place is amazing. I hate running on the treadmill and this place has got amazing alternatives. Their kickboxing classes are really rewarding and challenging at the same time. . Also they've got other classes that are geared towards learning specific skills sets like MMA, Boxing, Muay thai. I highly recommend trying this place out.
Traycie S. on Citysearch

3 years ago

02/02/2017, 02:54 AM
This is a great team of coaches and instructors. Even in large groups, the instructors help everyone to feel like they are getting the help and tips they need. There is more than enough space and equipment for everyone and they offer classes from early in the morning to late at night and everything in between!
Amber B. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/27/2017, 01:42 AM
I love this gym! Can't say enough great things about it! The classes are hard but fun and provide the results you want to see. The instructors are all super awesome to work with and keep you motivated and make you want to come back! Life changing decision when u decided to become a memeber!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Leah A. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/18/2016, 10:48 AM
I joined ILK Salt Lake and started kickboxing at the age of 52…and fell in love with it! The staff is awesome and the workouts are a ton of fun…for all ages!
Tyler S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/19/2015, 04:41 AM
I just want to get on here and warn people against the memberships. They deal with a pretty cut-throat membership company called Member Solutions, and (i think) the employees don't realize it. When i was being sold on a contract, I made the mistake of letting them verbally explain the contract to me (i know, i know) rather than studying it out. I asked a couple questions about scenarios in which i wouldnt be able to come anymore (moving, injury, loss of interest) and was generally assured that they were pretty easy to work with, and left with the impression that the contract was more of a formality, and the ILoveKickboxing staff would work with me if something came up. About 5 months in i had a work change, a wrist injury, and a move that put me too far away from the gym to make participation reasonable, (honestly, after 4 to 5 months of the same workout i was getting bored, too). This was the first time I really understood their relationship with Member Solutions. Instead of anyone really working with me from ILoveKickboxing (other than letting me "pause" my membership), i was just continually pushed to member solutions, in a rather cold "i dont have time for this" manner. This was the first time i realized that the contracts were fully sold to member solutions, and ILoveKickboxing had literally ZERO input on contract enforcement. I spent a few months on and off in email and telephone conversations with Member Solutions (on the run-around and being ignored in emails) and in the complaint process with the BBB. Nothing came of it. I was told i didnt move "far enough" from the gym (go figure- 25 mile radius) to get out of my contract and that i would be sent to collections if i didnt pay. After months, I was finally let out of my contract via email by Member Solutions, and then the next day was informed that they reinstated my contract. I told them they didnt have my permission to do that, but they told me it didnt matter. I didnt have the energy for legal battles, nor the know-how, so i buckled and have paid 7 months of unused membership, about $800. It was very frustrating. I wasnt going to get on here, because i liked some of the staff, but I dont want people experiencing what i experienced. The coaching staff is fun and personable. Matt even tried to help me find someone to sell my contract to. It is also an extremely effective exercise regimen. I really enjoyed classes from Matt and Todd the most, felt welcomed and cared about by the staff. I dont want to speak ill of ILoveKickboxing, but its an easy business to fall into a bad scenario with, because they sell your contract to Member Solutions, and Member Solutions really has no reason to care about you. Be really careful, are you sure you will stay interested in kickboxing for a full year? Are you sure your work and living situation wont change in a way that makes participation unlikely?
Andrea L. on Citysearch

5 years ago

04/12/2015, 08:36 AM
I have mild cerebral palsy and I suffered a traumatic brain injury a few years ago. Some of my muscles are tight and spastic, while others are paralyzed. My doctor recommended that I exercise to increase my range of motion and to stretch my muscles. I started exercising on my own, but eventually I stopped because I lost interest and drive. I started searching for an exercise facility that would accept beginners, have exercise classes available, and have trainers that would motivate me to continue to get stronger. UCTC has all of these characteristics...and more! I called UCTC to try out a free kickboxing class. Todd, one of the trainers, answered the phone. I explained to him that I was interested in trying out the class and explained my situation to him. He enthusiastically welcomed me to try out the class and see if it was a fit for me. Even though I read that UCTC welcomes people with all abilities, I was still a little hesitant. However, my fear changed once I walked in the door. Todd met me with gleaming eyes and a big smile on his face. He showed me the basic moves and some modifications that I could make on the bags. He was excited for me to start the class! Members of all ages and abilities started walking in to take the class. I already felt welcomed and at home! Since I have been taking the kickboxing class, I have gotten stronger and faster. On my first day of class, I was only able to touch the bottom plastic base of the bag with my foot. Now, I am able to balance, turn my hip, and kick the bag. Initially, I was only able to touch the bag with my gloves. Now, I am able to put force behind my punches...and I am able to extend my "tight" arm muscles farther. I am excited to continue and get even stronger! AJ, Mike, Kourtney, Matt and Todd (the trainers) have all been awesome. Each one has their own teaching style, but they all give us a hard workout. When I feel like I can't perform one more pushup or punch the bag anymore, their encouragement helps me push through the pain and to finish strong. Todd has taken me under his wing. When he is teaching the class, he tells me that I have improved in a particular technique and to push it up to the next level. AJ and Mike, the owners, have made me feel like family. They have built up a community environment at UCTC. There are theme nights through the franchise I Love Kickboxing, they offer fruit and smoothies sometimes to members after class, and they encourage trainers and members to dialogue with and to support each other. AJ and Mike strive to strengthen UCTC's members...physically and mentally.
Lisa K. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/06/2015, 10:31 AM
UCTC is awesome! The first time I walked in the door, Mike made me feel more than just welcome; he made me feel like a part of the UCTC family. Class after class new people arrive and almost always return, I’m sure due to the warmth and welcoming feeling generated by not only the trainers but the person sitting at the desk when arrive and all the members. UCTC is an awesome place with amazing trainers, instructors, and members. I encourage everyone I know to try it out.
Lisa K. on Citysearch

5 years ago

04/05/2015, 01:02 AM
UCTC is awesome! The first time I walked in the door, Mike made me feel more than just welcome; he made me feel like a part of the UCTC family. Class after class new people arrive and almost always return, I’m sure due to the warmth and welcoming feeling generated by not only the trainers but the person sitting at the desk when arrive and all the members. UCTC is an awesome place with amazing trainers, instructors, and members. I encourage everyone I know to try it out.
Sahara A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/03/2015, 08:24 AM
Kickboxing has changed my life. The staff is awesome, always finding ways to keep you motivated. Every day I look forward in attending the class, it’s the perfect way to have some fun while you tone and shed those pounds. Not only have I lost weight but I'm toning at the same time. I would highly recommend it to anyone, you will be hooked!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.