Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Trost Plastics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
70 reviews
|Fences & Gates|Columbia, IL 62236

8610 Hanover Industrial Dr, Columbia, IL 62236

(618) 939-9696

https://trostplastics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Fences & Gates

1357 Hampton Rd

(636) 928-4895
4.9
(36) · Fences & Gates

310 Potosi St

(573) 518-1226
About

Vinyl and Aluminum Fence and Rail, Decking and Custom Speciality Products with Professional installation

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
70 reviews
555
  
44
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Hilary Daniel Engelhardt review for Trost Plastics
Hilary Daniel Engelhardt on Facebook

4 years ago

04/23/2018, 02:53 AM
Trost was so excellent I wish I could have them work on my whole house! Always friendly and professional, never to busy to answer a question. They worked well with my gate designer and the vinyl fencing work was done quickly and accurately by two guys by hand (!) My neighbors were amazed at how fast it went up. I'm a TRUE perfectionist and I am SO pleased. Price was very fair and they billed me so I didn't have to be home when they finished. The hardest part was going downtown to get the permit from the City.
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive review Hilary! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us here on FB. We love hearing from our customers. Thank you for all of the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Kathy Tritschler Waeltermann review for Trost Plastics
Kathy Tritschler Waeltermann on Facebook

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 04:35 AM
As repeat customers, (they did railings on our front porch @ 7 years ago, and a few days ago they replaced the railings on our back deck), we can highly recommend Trost Plastics for all projects on your home. They are 100% reliable, and the workmen are professional and very efficient. We were told that they would be there at 8:30am - the truck pulled up at 8:25. Not only were they on time, but they finished the job in one day, including cleanup. Great company to do business with.
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive review Kathy! We are always happy to hear from our customers. Thank you for the repeat business and trusting us to do the work for you guys. Have a great rest of the day!

Jamie Underwood Collins review for Trost Plastics
Jamie Underwood Collins on Facebook

4 years ago

04/09/2018, 01:11 AM
Do you have any gray composite or vinyl available?
Business Response:

We Carry Azek Cellular PVC decking and there are several different gray colors to choose from.

Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Nick Dormeier review for Trost Plastics
Nick Dormeier on Facebook

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 07:26 AM
We had Trost come out to do our fence project in February 2018. Our salesperson was Justin Garleb. The whole experience was great and we eventually went with Trost because we 1) Wanted to support business in our local area and 2) Felt that the personable, non-pushy sales experience we received was superior to the other vendors we had to come bid on our project. The installation was quick, quality is great, and we are extremely happy with the final product. I would highly recommend Trost, especially if you live in the Southern Illinois area.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review, recommendation and kind words Nick! It was a pleasure doing business with you. We appreciate you shopping locally :)

Bud Walker review for Trost Plastics
Bud Walker on Facebook

4 years ago

03/06/2018, 00:58 AM
Had a fence installed recently by Trost Plastics. They beat the price of 3 local companies in Saint Louis. Justin was great, very professional throughout the entire process. The 240' of fence was installed less than 30 days from the day he gave me a quote. Would highly recommend.
Nicole Lewis Overbey review for Trost Plastics
Nicole Lewis Overbey on Facebook

5 years ago

07/20/2017, 08:19 AM
Justin Garleb was very knowledgeable and the installers did a fantastic job.
Business Response:

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure working with you and greatly appreciate your business.

Carrie Kaufman review for Trost Plastics
Carrie Kaufman on Facebook

5 years ago

07/17/2017, 05:07 AM
Well my wife and I were in the market for a vinyl fence for are back your to keep are kids safe. Trost was highly recommended from several co-workers. So we had Trost come out and give quote. We had two other contractors come out also. But Trost by far came above all bids. No we have a date set for Trost to come do the job. So will be writing a final review when job is completed. Thanks again Justin Garleb for awesome price! Update on review: August 18 2017 Trost Plastics crew arrived put in my fence and was amazing. Crew very professional courteous. Crew kept me informed the whole way till completed. Crew did amazing job fence is beautiful. Well tell all friends and family who need a fence about this amazing company. Thanks again! �
Business Response:

Thank you for reviewing us on FB!! We look forward to working with you on your project. Do not hesitate to call or come by if you have any questions. Thank you for your business.

Cori Rompf review for Trost Plastics
Cori Rompf on Facebook

5 years ago

05/22/2017, 02:37 AM
We recently used Trost Plastics to put an aluminum fence in our backyard. We would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a reliable team to put in a fence. They were recommended to us by a family member so we decided to get a quote from them for our project. We also got quotes from 2 other companies just to compare. Justin Garleb came out to our home to do our initial quote. He was knowledgeable about their products and was personable. The quote Trost gave us was the most competitive of the ones we received. Their quote along with the recommendation from our family member helped make it an easy decision for us to use them for our project. They completed their project within their stated time, coordinated the inspection with our municipality, and were courteous throughout the whole project. It was a pleasure working with them.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for writing such a great review on our page. As a family owned and operated company, our customers are the most important aspect of our business and we love to hear from them. It was a pleasure doing business with you all. Please let us know in the future if there is anything further that we can assist you with. Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

Andrea Glessner review for Trost Plastics
Andrea Glessner on Facebook

6 years ago

10/19/2016, 02:26 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.