Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
19 reviews
|Jewelry|Troy, MI 48083 United States

1940 E Maple Rd, Troy, MI 48083 United States

(248) 585-2777

https://triplecrownwatchcompany.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(33) · Consumer Goods

1314 Holden St

(313) 288-8825
5.0
(2) · Jewelry

22478 Meadow Woods Cir

(313) 299-1888
5.0
(76) · Jewelry

9912 E Grand River Ave

(810) 229-1706
5.0
(28) · Jewelry

624 Livernois Ave #100

(248) 677-3442
5.0
(6) · Jewelry

29201 Telegraph Rd #604

(248) 356-5677
5.0
(507) · Jewelry

2254 Crooks Rd

(248) 299-5250
About

Triple Crown Watch Co. is where over 200 Jewelers from across the country send their watches to be repaired. Go where the pros go! Proudly Serving Southeast Michigan for over 26 Years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
19 reviews
512
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
Featured
Joe Blowski review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
Joe Blowski on Facebook

5 years ago

04/25/2017, 16:30 PM
I've read the less than complimentary reports, and they're contrary to my recent experience. I was waiting in the lot before opening the other day when the owner (?) saw me waiting and invited me in. I had a watch band to replace and much to my delight and surprise he was able to repair my existing metal linked band and best yet it was no charge. So while I read the other comments and feel sorry for those who had a bad experience - I gotta tell you - mine was stellar. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there and patronize them again. Thank you to Triple Crown Watch !
Joe Blowski review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
Joe Blowski on Facebook

5 years ago

04/25/2017, 04:37 AM
Ada F. review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
Ada F. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/11/2013, 07:35 AM
Absolute thieves A wolf in sheep's clothing... Do yourself a favor and do not put your trust in this company, they will smile while they rip you off. I came here to have several batteries replaced for my watches, while I was there I decided to have a crystal replaced on one of my watches that had been cracked for little more than five years. They called me to inform me the repair was done, and told me they put a flat crystal on instead of the bubble crystal it came with. After seeing the watch I did't feel the different lens was an issue so I excepted it. It was the very next morning I noticed the time was not correct, and that the hour hand had not moved. I tried to reset the time but the hour hand would not operate so I called the store and explained what was happening. He told me to bring it in that they could look at it, so I took it to them the same day. They called me the next day and explained that the Crystal crack must've dropped a piece into the gear mechanism and damaged the hour hand? I found that answer strange because it has been cracked for over five years and I've never had an issue with the watch whatsoever and I have been using this watch for diving, swimming and recreational use without an issue. They told me while replacing the Crystal there is no way that it could've been caused by them because they worked from the top side of the watch and the damage would've had to come from the bottom underneath..... I could tell right away it would just feeding me a line of BS. I know they have a number of good reviews, and I can see that being the case if all they are doing is replacing batteries and fixing a watchstrap, but there's no way you can ever trust a company like this for repairs. Do yourself a favor don't take a chance, don't give these crooks anymore of your hard-earned cash and move on to a better business.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
YPMobile User review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
YPMobile User on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/25/2013, 09:06 AM
mrsberri2013 review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
mrsberri2013 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/25/2013, 06:05 AM
The staff is friendly and super efficient. They have a great selection of timepieces and do excellent repair work, if possible, why you wait. The store is immaculant and very nicely designed. The owner is the most knowledgeable person ever when it comes to anything having to do with timepieces or clocks. They recently fixed a clock for me that I had been told by numerous other locations that could not be fixed. They are 5 star in my book.
mrsberri2013 review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
mrsberri2013 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/25/2013, 02:29 AM
Alan S. review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
Alan S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/09/2012, 17:05 PM
Watch Repair Genius I came in to get a new watch strap because my old leather one has finally wore out. They had many different band styles, from Crocodile to Lizard to regular leather straps.I found a cool Lizard strap that looked awesome with my watch. It was installed very quickly and I was on my way in no time. I definietly recommend this company to anyone who has a watch issue or a watch that needs fixing. They seem extremely knowledgable about nearly every watch brand.
Jim A. review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
Jim A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/04/2011, 18:22 PM
Was very satisfied I stopped in and got a battery and strap replaced for $20 and was on my way in a couple minutes. Found exactaly the band I wanted. Was more than satisfied. Will shop there again.
d s. review for Triple Crown Watch & Clock Repair
d s. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/09/2010, 19:45 PM
incredibly rude i went in to have my watch battery replaced. the salesman said $15.85. i asked if that included labor and he seemed to take offense. i politely asked if the battery for my watch was a more common type and if all batteries cost the same. he snapped back something like there are 90 different types of batteries back there.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.