Logo White
Watch Demo

Toyota of Richardson

Own this business?
4.0
734 reviews
|Car Dealers|Richardson, TX 75080

1221 N Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 201-9228

https://www.toyotaofrichardson.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

2429 E Loop 820 N

(817) 284-4182
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

3424 14th St

(972) 422-4299
5.0
(4) · Automotive

2421 W Division St

(817) 795-6600
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

4263 Simonton Rd

(972) 250-4474

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Automotive

401 E State Highway 121 Bypass

(972) 436-7737

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Automotive

4460 Tradition Trl

(972) 612-3108
About

Specialties Berkshire Hathaway Automotive is the fifth largest dealership group in the United States. It operates nationwide and sells various brands including Ford, Nissan, Chevrolet, Toyota, Honda, Kia, VW, Subaru, and more. The company is known for offering its customers the fullest experience and the most knowledgeable staff ready to provide accurate information and empower customers to make the best decisions when it comes to vehicles. Berkshire's automotive empire consists of more than 80 independently owned dealerships with more than 100 franchises which sell around $9 billion worth of vehicles every year. Its used and new automotive lots can be found in 10 states including Arizona, C

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
734 reviews
5239
  
430
  
37
  
213
  
168
  
377 reviews have no rating
  • 631 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 95 Reviews4.2Cargurus
  • 5 Reviews2.6Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christina Bunch Osborne on Facebook

20 days ago

07/20/2020, 02:32 AM
Scott King in the service department made my experience better than I could have imagined. His smiling friendly face and confident deemer put me at ease straight away. He explained my options and I felt no pressure, just knowing the facts is so important. Thanks Scott!
Luis Sanchez on Facebook

a month ago

07/14/2020, 02:02 AM
Better Service Deportment and stop Lying about repairs needed
Business Response:

Hi Luis, we appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to make vehicle maintenance easy for our customers, and we’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We never want customers to feel like we aren’t providing them with the absolute best in customer service. We’d love to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make this right for you. Please contact me, Brandi Binkley, at Bbinkley@vtaig.com, so we can discuss your concerns.

Andrew Anderson on Facebook

a month ago

07/13/2020, 03:01 AM
Charged $20 extra for an additive that was not disclosed when I asked for just an oil change. EVERYONE CHECK YOUR ITEMIZED RECEIPTS ON OIL CHANGES BEFORE PAYING. I was scheduled for a service and time of 3pm but when i arrived i was told that the service could not be performed and i would have to come back another time. I came in 1 week later and waited in the service line to get my car into the center, was entered into the system by SCOTT KING for a Zaktek Application and oil change, quoted at 64.95. Those were the only 2 things on the sheet initially given to me to sign. The Zaktek service was performed and the oil change but when i got my invoice there was also a Zaktek Oil additive on the invoice. When I asked SCOTT KING about the charge i was told that they add that to all oil changes. So i asked if they disclose that when someone comes in and asks for an oil change. He said that they do not disclose that upfront and explicitly stated that out of all the oil changes that have happened i was the first person to say anything about the oil additive charge. This means that they have probably done this practice before and the customers probably didn't even know they were being charged for it. I had to ask for the itemized receipt before signing the invoice since i was told an amount i have to pay that did not match with what the oil change was stated at. That is where i found the oil additive line item. I was told from SCOTT that since the service as already performed i had to pay for it and that i can ask for an oil change without the additive next time. But for anyone coming here for the first time it is impossible to ask for the additive not to be added when they do not tell you upfront that there is an additive added with the oil change for an additional charge.
Business Response:

Hi Andrew, and thank you for your feedback. The entire team here at Toyota of Richardson always wants every customer to be confident in their repairs, and we’re very sorry that you had this issue. We are very sorry for this and would love to see what we can do to earn back your trust. Please contact me, Brandi Binkley, at Bbinkley@vtaig.com

Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Taylor Smith on Facebook

a month ago

07/11/2020, 03:07 AM
Let me start by saying, I'm an AVID Toyota fan and plan to only ever shop Toyotas. I will NEVER EVER use Richardson. My wife and I had a new born in April and I was keeping my eye out for a used Rav4. Given the nature of the pandemic I called ahead to make it clear that I didn't want to spend very long inside negotiating. The day before, I called ahead about a AWD Rav4 listed for a price online and with a certain mileage. When I got there and someone FINALLY asked if I need...Continue Reading
WooWoo on Cargurus

a month ago

07/09/2020, 02:04 AM
Jerry was very helpful and patient. The truck had great miles and was in pretty good condition but I ended up going with a better deal.
Mike Young on Facebook

2 months ago

06/19/2020, 15:01 PM
Purchasing my new tundra was a brees Everyone very helpful In and out in less than 45 minutes. Best buying experience ever.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words! I am happy to hear that we could help. Thank you for choosing Toyota of Richardson, please let me know if you need anything else. – Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Manager

Guadalupe Garza on Facebook

2 months ago

06/19/2020, 02:37 AM
awesome service 🥰 Jesse is a great guy 🙏
Jacob on Cargurus

2 months ago

06/08/2020, 01:32 AM
Responded quickly, no pressure.
GuruHQLCW on Cargurus

3 months ago

05/19/2020, 10:06 AM
Great response to several questions. Found a car that met all my needs on Car Guru from another dealer/ Salesman at this dealer was very helpful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.