Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
49 reviews
|Shopping Centers|Austin, TX 78705

2900 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 320-0090

https://www.toyjoy.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Shopping Centers

13497 N Highway 183

(512) 258-9195

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Retail

3575 Far West Blvd. Unit 26721 (mail only)

(512) 582-9474
4.8
(4) · Shopping Centers

10813 Lambert Cir

(512) 350-9323
4.6
(8) · Shopping Centers

3706 Kerbey Ln

(512) 452-7086

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2) · Retail

3939 S Interstate 35

(512) 396-2200

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(6) · Shopping Centers

9901 N Capital of Texas Hwy

(512) 372-8030
About

Playmobil Toys

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
49 reviews
517
  
418
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.3JudysBook
  • 18 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JoelleP on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/09/2012, 01:57 AM
Toy Joy's Underrated Cafe – VEGAN soft-serve is to die for - in rotating flavors like mint chocolate chip and pumpkin pie. Cute selection of bubble teas with chewy tapioca, cuter servers.
Dance Hall Crasher on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/29/2011, 01:11 AM
Best toy store in ATX – Nostalgic and funky! I love love love the location too. I agree that some stuff might be over priced....but it's also hard to find....making it 100% okay by me! I usually wander into Toy Joy for no reason and while there try and justify my purchases on friend's upcoming birthdays haha Do yourself a favor and do your gift shopping there!
Chad T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/20/2009, 01:22 AM
A unique toy store. "must see" for any Austin visitor A very nice toy store for adults (not porn stuff) and children alike. Lots of unique items you'll never find at a Toy's R Us. I would put it on any ones "must see" list when visting Austin.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
metalhandsinternational on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/30/2009, 02:05 AM
Hands down, one of my favorate places! – I always love coming here and just perusing. They have cool buttons and bandaids. This is the place to go if you need a gift for either an adult or child.
maxxstiles on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/29/2008, 00:22 AM
TOY JOY SUCH A JOY – Hmm if i tried to tell you what it is like, I would fail TOYJOY! ... but I'll try. Its like an expolsion of the coolest toys and rubber snaked and weird japanese toys and elvis wigs and masks and little rubber buggs and neon glow in the dark whateveryouwant and it more than reasonably priced and so cool. When some one wrote the famous austin saying "KEEP AUSTIN WEIRD" they must have been in toyjoy
Lemauriett on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/19/2008, 01:38 AM
BEST funky toy store ever !!!! – i love this place, they have everything from large sneeky spoons to steal other people's food --- to punching nun puppets.... such a fun, funky, unique store-- they have really cool jewelry and decorations too... I LOVE THIS place...
neferkiwi on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2007, 00:14 AM
Great stuff...but highly overpriced!!! – Ok honestly, the toys here are fantastic!! I love looking around and I went there with a friend and we looked around for hours and hours. There are just so many unique things in there. The only complaint that I have about that place is that is is WAY to cluttered and that things in there way just SO overpriced. I mean, a little penguin toy (plastic, totally 25 cents material) was literally $3.95. That is ridiculous. Everything in there is highly overpriced. The only reason why I go is that is there are just neat things to look at. Buying? Nah.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/30/2006, 01:08 AM
Local staple unleashes the mother load of fun for the inner child. – In Short Toy Joy is a rite of passage for anyone coming of age in Austin. Theme music to superhero movies or old Saturday morning TV shows plays in the background; mobiles hang above wall-to-wall displays of colorful toys and gadgets. After drooling over the Chik-o-Sticks and Atomic Fireballs in the candy section, lose track of time playing with the Wind-up Hopping Pighead and the raccoon binoculars before exploring the lava lamps, rubber snacks and Hello Kitty alarm clocks.
aznboo_31 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/06/2006, 01:26 AM
They have a lot of neat toys!! Pretty different than your regular Toys r us. Spent lots of time looking around and playing with some toys... Worth checking out!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.