Logo White
Watch Demo

Tower Radiology Centers

Own this business?
4.5
518 reviews
|Healthcare|Tampa, FL 33614

4719 N Habana Ave, Tampa, FL 33614

(813) 874-7000

http://www.towerradiologycenters.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

13336 N Central Ave

(813) 977-1927

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Diagnostic Imaging

821 Victoria Dr

(727) 734-8393

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(109) · Healthcare

2170 Main St #203

(941) 358-2229

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(157) · Diagnostic Imaging

4144 N Armenia Ave #350

(813) 870-6838

9 people are looking at this business

4.6
(5) · Medical Centers

1615 Pasadena Ave S

(727) 490-3030

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(9) · Healthcare

1840 Mease Dr #103

(727) 725-6463

4 people are looking at this business

About

TOWERs team of expert radiologists span their practice sub-specialties to include; Neuroradiology, Musculoskeletal Radiology, Pediatric Radiology, Cardio thoracic Imaging, Nuclear Medicine, Image Guidance Intervention, Women Imaging, Vascular Imaging and Interventional Radiology. TOWER's clinical radiology practice participates in the academic missions of research and teaching through participation as voluntary faculty with USF College of Medicine, Department of Radiology TOWER is the Only outpatient Breast Imaging Center of Excellence in the Tampa Bay areaTOWER proactively participates with the American College of Radiology TOWER has 11 convenient locations throughout Hillsborough and South

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
518 reviews
5408
  
443
  
38
  
29
  
147
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 510 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews1.3BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diane S. on BirdEye

3 months ago

02/26/2020, 14:18 PM
I went to Tower Radiology to have a routine screening Mammogram done and 2 other tests as well. I was taken to the testing room for the mammo when the technician informed me that they have a revolutionary new 3D screening and diagnostic tool for early breast cancer detection. It gives the Dr.'s a better view to detect this cancer earlier. She then informed me that my insurance Blue Cross Blue Shield doe not cover this test and I would have to pay $55.00 more if I want the better test, if not I would have to get the standard mammo. Is that what our healthcare has gone to? I pay $866.00 a month for a Bronze plan under OBAMA care and now they are asking me to pay another $55.00. Is Tower Radiology and Tampa General Hospital (TGH recently purchased Tower) that desperate that they want the patients to pay for the new machine. Do the other insurances pay extra for their patients to get the better test. Should everyone get the same early detection test available? I would have walked out that day, but I had 2 other tests that day. I am a medical provider, and I will never refer a patient to Tower for any testing in the future.
Respond to negative reviews
Chichy Lopez on Facebook

7 months ago

10/16/2019, 12:18 PM
They are really professional, did not wait for long time.
Amy L. on BirdEye

9 months ago

09/09/2019, 08:09 AM
I called to make an appointment. First, you listen to the prompts. Then you choose one. Then you hear a two minute ad for Tower, then you are put on hold for eight minutes. When I FINALLY spoke to a human, she could not hear me. My phone works, and it was not muted. She hung up!!! Total time 11:08
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Emily D. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/20/2019, 07:11 AM
I had a wonderful experience with the staff at the Tower location on Parsons rd in brandon. However, I am sad to say that was my only good experience. I was scheduled for a brain and cervical MRI that I had scheduled 2-3 weeks in advance for that Saturday. My appointment for the cervical had been canceled as the authorizations department did not start working on my authorization until 2 days prior to my appointment. I went back and forth with the authorization, insurance and my doctors office to try and get things resolved. I was able to get my MRI for my brain approved, but the insurance did not have enough time to approve the authorization for the cervical. I was lucky enough to have a rep from the authorization department on parsons in Brandon agree to call me at the end of the day about the insurance approval before canceling my appointment. Which I appreciated even though it was still at a pending status. The day of my appointment for the Brain MRI I was able to schedule an appointment for the upcoming tuesday to get my MRI for my cervix done in hopes the insurance company would have the approval the day before. I received a call from a very rude authorization representative named Marilyn at I believe the Wesley Chapel location stating they would be canceling my appointment and that I should have never tried rescheduling it without approval first as those spots are meant for people who are able to have it done. She advised the insurance company would not have the approval until the end of the day, I asked if they could wait until 4pm like the previous rep did and in a very snarky tone stated "absolutely not". Her calous attitude upset me even more than this already upsetting circumstance. There was no appointment availability for me until the following week and I needed the results this week to review with my doctor. The only reason I am giving this place 2 stars is because of the nurses and staff at the Parsons location that were wonderful to me and treated me like the human being I am.
Tina K. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/09/2019, 18:07 PM
Worst place to go for CT scans and mris. Takes forever for results and when you do get them their findings are always wrong so if I were you, get second opinions I had too!!! Plus they charge your insurance when they don't even do a scan they just use previous scans and tell you they did another when they actually don't.
Respond to negative reviews
Bob P on Foursquare

6 years ago

05/05/2014, 05:25 AM
Very friendly and accommodating. Offered to change mom's MRI appointment to prevent having to go to another facility later this week.
Abimael (pepy) Flores on Foursquare

7 years ago

07/11/2013, 09:13 AM
Carmen at front desk, very helpful. Friendly staff.
Sandi H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/09/2005, 04:50 AM
This Diagnostic Center Towers Above All Others...Tower Diagnostic Center. I have used this diagnostic center by referral from my primary care physician for X-rays. I can honestly say that I am quite impressed with their equipment and their level of service. I recently went to have X-rays taken of my back and neck and was pleasantly surprised to see a state of the art X-ray machine that resembled nothing like the old antiquated looking ones still used in some hospital and other facilities. The staff members are kind, gentle and considerate of your discomfort and ask you questions to make sure that they arent causing you further discomfort. There is no need to make an appointment, you can just walk-in with your script. On average I have had my procedures over and done in 1 hour or less. The experience is relatively stress-free and I would highly recommend this center to anyone who is in need of X-rays or any other diagnostic services..
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.