Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Touchdown Properties

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
13 reviews
|Real Estate Services|Oakdale, CA 95361 United States

134 N 3rd Ave, Oakdale, CA 95361 United States

(209) 847-7087

http://www.touchdownproperties.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Real Estate Services
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1414 E F St

(209) 614-7957
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

35 10th St Suite J3

(800) 658-1149
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

920 W 18th St

(209) 385-1200
5.0
(11) · Real Estate

101 College Ave #3

(209) 538-2180
5.0
(2) · Real Estate Services
About

"Go with the winning team" and enjoy the "Home field advantage". As an independently owned and operated real estate brokerage, unhindered by corporate bureaucracy, we're free to work in your best interests. We specialize in: Residential Sales Residential Short Sales Residential Home Sites Property Management Investment Properties Commercial Sales Commercial Leasing Commercial Building Sites Land Sales and Subdividing Whatever your real estate needs, you need look no further than Touchdown Properties.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
13 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mark W. review for Touchdown Properties
Mark W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/29/2016, 00:16 AM
Touchdown is the best! Any time we need a repair done they get it fixed fast. This is our first house we rented in Oakdale and Rachel has made it a pleasant experience. They are very kind with our needs and they are very involved with this community. I would recommend them to everyone I know.
Anna B. review for Touchdown Properties
Anna B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/05/2015, 12:07 PM
Renters Beware! Rented a property through Touchdown Properties and Rick and Rachel Jones. We had several issues with the rental property, including not having a house that was not fit to live in. We decided it was time to buy our own home instead of rent. We put in our notice and had a walk thru done with Rachel. Touchdown Properties then waited past the 21 days allowed by California law to inform us that they w... view moreere keeping our entire deposit. This was done without notifiying us of any work that needed to be done. Both my husband and I tried to call them several times before the 21 day period to ensure there were no issues with our refund. This team flunked at communication and knowing the renters rights. Renters beware, I would not reccomend this business
Anna B. review for Touchdown Properties
Anna B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/05/2015, 00:03 AM
Renters Beware! Rented a property through Touchdown Properties and Rick and Rachel Jones. We had several issues with the rental property, including not having a house that was not fit to live in. We decided it was time to buy our own home instead of rent. We put in our notice and had a walk thru done with Rachel. Touchdown Properties then waited past the 21 days allowed by California law to inform us that they were keeping our entire deposit. This was done without notifiying us of any work that needed to be done. Both my husband and I tried to call them several times before the 21 day period to ensure there were no issues with our refund. This team flunked at communication and knowing the renters rights. Renters beware, I would not reccomend this business.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Patty G. review for Touchdown Properties
Patty G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/17/2012, 11:46 AM
If you need to do a short sale you should call Rick and Rachael at Touchdown. They know what they are doing! We felt like they cared about us and let us know what was happening, Rachael even went to sign papers with us! They are very experienced and helped us out of a bad situation. I HIGHLY recommend them!
pattygilbert review for Touchdown Properties
pattygilbert on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

11/17/2012, 00:00 AM
If you need to do a short sale you should call Rick and Rachael at Touchdown. They know what they are doing! We felt like they cared about us and let us know what was happening, Rachael even went to sign papers with us! They are very experienced and helped us out of a bad situation. I HIGHLY recommend them!
victoriaferrari review for Touchdown Properties
victoriaferrari on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/04/2012, 01:17 AM
Rick and Rachel Jones are knowledgable, professional and made me feel like I was their only client. Their negotiation skills helped get me more money for my house than I thought possible. I definitely recommend them and will use them again!
MelissaRJ review for Touchdown Properties
MelissaRJ on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/03/2009, 11:30 AM
Great Agents! – The agents at Touchdown Properties are very helpful and spend a lot time with you as their client. Rick and Rachel both mad e me feel comfortable and excited about purchasing my new home. I have recommended their services to other friends and they too have been happy with their service. A+ work!
sjg77 review for Touchdown Properties
sjg77 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/27/2009, 05:07 AM
Highly NOT Recommended!!!!!! – I would not recommend them, we bought our house through touchdown properties where they represented both sides (the seller and the buyer) this is not a good idea, they said they were able to be partial to both parties, which wasnt the case. They were only out for their money, and they truly didnt care who got robbed in the middle of the deal. We were first time home buyers and this company made this already stressful event a terrible experience. It all started with a brief look at the house, and when we meet with the realtor to make an offer she had her son in the car so she rushed through the paperwork. The paperwork was written out wrong the first time (but yet she was experienced) after all the hassel of the back and forth and the inspection, we were told that the siding that had dry rott was unable to be replaced due to being discontinued. Their respose was to just try to modify pieces to fit, which wouldnt match, and plant bushes in front so you couldnt tell. we refused so we offered to pay 1/2 to replace the siding if the sellers would pay the other half, which was agreed upon, we would receive the check at the close of escrow. After many other complications and many misunderstandings by the realtor we finally came to a conclusion and with our loan in place, we signed the papers after reading them. We then left to go on to vacation, while gone escrow closed. When we retured home we called to find out where our siding money was and found that after we had signed the papers, the realtor changed the wording to read a credit (which originally read paid to the buyers), and with NEVER presenting us with the final close of escrow papers, she sent the papers to the title company and then told them we had ok'd everything and it was a go, so we never received the money it was sent back to the seller. We met with the owners (touchdown) afterword, who were very eragant and had no intention to make anything right, they were just out to make as much as they could.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.