Logo White
Watch Demo

TONIC Automotive LLC

Own this business?
4.7
74 reviews
|Automotive|Charlotte, NC 28105

1724 Hayden Way, Charlotte, NC 28105

(980) 226-2345

http://www.tonicauto.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4528 Nations Crossing Rd

(704) 527-9597
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1500 W Front St

(704) 878-8835
5.0
(184) · Used Car Dealers

3460 Gribble Rd

(704) 684-0063
5.0
(7) · Automotive

1300 S Cannon Blvd

(704) 932-1750
5.0
(1) · Used Car Dealers

312 Rolling Hill Rd

(704) 663-0846
4.9
(24) · Automotive

3801 W Dixon Blvd

(704) 434-2836
About

Specialties We're a small, independent dealership that specialize in procuring clean, well serviced, southern owned automobiles. Test drive yours today. History Established in 2017. Matthew & Karen Bernasconi are the owner/operators of TONIC Automotive. Meet the Business Owner Matthew and Karen B. Business Owner Matthew & Karen Bernasconi are the owner/operators. We'd like to welcome you to test drive our premium selection of quality used automobiles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
74 reviews
563
  
41
  
32
  
22
  
12
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 57 Reviews4.8Google
  • 13 Reviews4.5Cargurus
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Frances on Cargurus

7 days ago

07/30/2020, 13:31 PM
The folks at Tonic are great! It was a very easy and positive car buying experience. I love my new (to me) Prius!
Carlina on Cargurus

14 days ago

07/23/2020, 14:13 PM
Great Response Time.
RMarshallRN19 on Cargurus

a month ago

07/11/2020, 11:20 AM
Got back to me via email but when I stated that the price of a particular car was above fair price, no further response. I moved on.
Business Response:

Hi Rachel, thank you for your feedback regarding our One Owner, NO accident, '07 Camry XLE. Just so you're aware, CarGurus do not dictate the price of any vehicle. They provide a market guide only. This particular vehicle was listed above CarGurus "fair price" guide because of its demand, excellent condition & low mileage (only 58k). As such, we received multiple same day leads & it sold the next day. We're sorry we didn't have the opportunity to respond to your email.

Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Guru9G7M on Cargurus

2 months ago

06/03/2020, 01:45 AM
Hard edge non negotiating dealer who said he had a unicorn auto when I showed him the same vehicle on Cargurus with 5000 miles less and cheaper after a different dealer was willing to reduce his price by $1000 ! Tonic philosophy as stated by phone..."Be patient and he will get his price!" Stay away this guy gives all dealers a bad name! Dealer at no time stated that negotiations could only be done in person; in fact he encouraged me to share with him the info on the better discounted car from another dealer; and then proceeded to pick it apart upon receipt. This dealer is a shrewd scheister so don't be fooled by his European accent! Buy elsewhere!
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback, however as we explain to all our phone-in & online inquiries, any price adjustments can only be considered after prospective customers have seen and test driven our vehicles. You’re welcome to come and actually see the vehicle you called about while we still have it in stock. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Kwhitley3040 on Cargurus

9 months ago

10/30/2019, 02:34 AM
The dealership was excellent, they gave me a great deal on my car and I left there feeling very satisfied with my purchase.
Sammie Sinclair Thompson on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2019, 07:01 AM
I just recently purchased a 2008 Honda CRV from Matt and Karen. It is in GREAT condition! I love my new car. They are very sweet and helpful.
Chris Smith-Barnes on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2019, 08:07 AM
Matt and Karen are awesome. They are not pushy or hoover, but are there if you have questions. Even after the sale they were helpful with some paperwork issues, nothing they did, and followed up with us to make sure it was taken care of. Absolutely wonderful people! Go see them!
Patrick on Cargurus

a year ago

06/05/2019, 06:46 AM
Excellent experience, highly recommend!!
Wrwalsh11 on Cargurus

a year ago

06/03/2019, 04:57 AM
Drove 1 ands 1/2 hours with no expectations. It was complete satisfaction from initial contact to taking the keys and driving the vehicle home. Never dealt with an automotive family before. Karen and Matthew were business people when we met and friends when we left. Met with handshakes, left with hugs. No pressure dealership. Vehicle was immaculate, better than expected from pictures on the internet. I will buy again from Tonic when the need arises. Nice to work with honest and sincere people.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.