Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

TONIC Automotive LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
107 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28105

1724 Hayden Way, Charlotte, NC 28105

(980) 226-2345

http://www.tonicauto.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4528 Nations Crossing Rd

(704) 527-9597

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

1500 W Front St

(704) 878-8835

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Automotive

1300 S Cannon Blvd

(704) 932-1750

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Used Car Dealers

312 Rolling Hill Rd

(704) 663-0846

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(245) · Used Car Dealers

6543 South Blvd

(704) 910-1916

16 people are looking at this business

4.9
(245) · Used Car Dealers

3460 Gribble Rd

(704) 684-0063

7 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We're a small, independent dealership that specialize in procuring clean, well serviced, southern owned automobiles. Test drive yours today. History Established in 2017. Matthew & Karen Bernasconi are the owner/operators of TONIC Automotive. Meet the Business Owner Matthew and Karen B. Business Owner Matthew & Karen Bernasconi are the owner/operators. We'd like to welcome you to test drive our premium selection of quality used automobiles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
107 reviews
594
  
41
  
32
  
22
  
14
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews4.8Google
  • 16 Reviews4.6Cargurus
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda on Cargurus

3 months ago

03/14/2021, 01:51 AM
Wonderful dealer! Honest and easy to work with. Most pleasant car buying experience I’ve ever had.
Eric on Cargurus

8 months ago

10/18/2020, 04:51 AM
I didn't buy the vehicle but helpful service.
Steve r on Cargurus

10 months ago

08/19/2020, 01:05 AM
Even though I did not purchase the car, the dealer experience was really good. Nice , professional , not pushy at all. Patient with my questions. Let Me test drive the car and then let My wife drive it too
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Frances on Cargurus

a year ago

07/30/2020, 13:31 PM
The folks at Tonic are great! It was a very easy and positive car buying experience. I love my new (to me) Prius!
Carlina on Cargurus

a year ago

07/23/2020, 14:13 PM
Great Response Time.
RMarshallRN19 on Cargurus

a year ago

07/11/2020, 11:20 AM
Got back to me via email but when I stated that the price of a particular car was above fair price, no further response. I moved on.
Business Response:

Hi Rachel, thank you for your feedback regarding our One Owner, NO accident, '07 Camry XLE. Just so you're aware, CarGurus do not dictate the price of any vehicle. They provide a market guide only. This particular vehicle was listed above CarGurus "fair price" guide because of its demand, excellent condition & low mileage (only 58k). As such, we received multiple same day leads & it sold the next day. We're sorry we didn't have the opportunity to respond to your email.

Guru9G7M on Cargurus

a year ago

06/03/2020, 01:45 AM
Hard edge non negotiating dealer who said he had a unicorn auto when I showed him the same vehicle on Cargurus with 5000 miles less and cheaper after a different dealer was willing to reduce his price by $1000 ! Tonic philosophy as stated by phone..."Be patient and he will get his price!" Stay away this guy gives all dealers a bad name! Dealer at no time stated that negotiations could only be done in person; in fact he encouraged me to share with him the info on the better discounted car from another dealer; and then proceeded to pick it apart upon receipt. This dealer is a shrewd scheister so don't be fooled by his European accent! Buy elsewhere!
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback, however as we explain to all our phone-in & online inquiries, any price adjustments can only be considered after prospective customers have seen and test driven our vehicles. You’re welcome to come and actually see the vehicle you called about while we still have it in stock. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Kwhitley3040 on Cargurus

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 02:34 AM
The dealership was excellent, they gave me a great deal on my car and I left there feeling very satisfied with my purchase.
Sammie Sinclair Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2019, 07:01 AM
I just recently purchased a 2008 Honda CRV from Matt and Karen. It is in GREAT condition! I love my new car. They are very sweet and helpful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.