Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tokyo Sushi House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
125 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Las Vegas, NV 89129

10040 W Cheyenne Ave # 150, Ste 150, Las Vegas, NV 89129

(702) 228-8758

http://tokyosushivegas.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(354) · Sushi Bars

5040 W Spring Mountain Rd

(702) 676-1044
4.7
(1536) · Restaurants

11041 S Eastern Ave

(702) 990-4055

12 people are looking at this business

4.6
(922) · Sushi Bars

4465 W Flamingo Rd

(702) 365-6195

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(765) · Sushi Bars

10271 S Eastern Ave #109

(702) 492-0216

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(9) · Restaurants

4500 W Tropicana Ave

(702) 365-7111
4.5
(1773) · Restaurants

9400 S Eastern Ave

(702) 221-1600

9 people are looking at this business

About

For the Best Sushi in town at the Best Price, come to Tokyo Sushi House. We have a Deluxe AYCE that includes unlimited Hot Sake and Sapporo on Draft.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
125 reviews
559
  
416
  
311
  
215
  
124
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JELISA on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/05/2017, 17:26 PM
Closed during open hours? My husband and I heard about this place from friends! One Saturday night we decided to give it a try. I looked the hours up on yelp and it stated open. When we pulled into the parking lot the place was closed. The hours were posted in the window which were the same hours it stated on yelp. It should have been 2 hours until closing! Needless to say , I've heard this place was ok but they either need to stay open to actually fulfill their service hours or update the information posted on their restaurant door or on yelp.
whitebeltdaddy on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/27/2016, 07:48 AM
Excruciatingly Slow Service My wife and I have been here previously. The food was just ok then, no big deal. We returned last night due to a deal being run through FB. We decided to forgo the FB and just do deluxe AYCE. The food has greatly improved! The tuna carpaccio was one of the best orders of sashimi I've had. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the sushi. Now the bad part, even with the rolls being smaller than most sushi restaurants I've been to, it took forever to get our orders. We would get one roll served to us and have to wait 15-20 min for another roll. Our last order took 30 min for two rolls to be served! Unacceptable. One waitress and two chefs for a full house on a Friday night is horrible planning. We may try again because the food was so good, but if we received service like this again, we would definitely not come back. Right now, I can't recommend to anyone. There's too many four star sushi restaurants all over the valley to come here for a bad experience.
Wise_Eagle on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/12/2016, 02:54 AM
Worst Sushi Ever, Slow Service, Dirty "Chef" Truly the worst sushi ever. The rolls looked like they were cut with a butter knife and falling apart on the plate. The "chef" was filthy. The "food" took forever to get served even though the place was almost empty. The waitress was sweet but was really slow in filling water, taking order and remembering what we ordered. We had a 50% off coupon and it still wasn't worth what we paid. Will NEVER go back. I usually don't write review when things are bad but I felt I owed it to TA readers to warn them away.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Erik M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/06/2016, 09:02 AM
Horrible Service The sushi was not bad for all you can eat. The dinning room had two tables left dirty for about an hour. Took about 30 minutes to get drinks and only 3 other tables occupied at that time.. Only one server until I'm assuming the manager, who was sitting behind us ,got up to help. Guess he didn't see us sitting there with no food or drinks for an ungodly amount of time. The server had no clue on sake selection. Took forever to even get the check. My daughter picked this place as her birthday dinner and we were there for about 2 hours because of the horrible service. Second time there and the service was horrible the first time too. Never coming back, way too many better sushi spots....
VicLai9125 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/28/2016, 07:48 AM
Fantastic! This is a small sushi house, but the service and the food was excellent. There was 4 of us for dinner and we had the all you can eat Deluxe Dinner, which included all the beer and sake you can drink as well as the deluxe menu items. It was well worth the $29.95 price. We will certainly be back. Michael was our server and he was excellent.
Beachtraveller2014 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/25/2016, 05:50 AM
Very disappointed The quality of food has gone down tremendously and their customer service is out the door! They are cutting thier portions down a lot and charging more. You leave there with a bad taste in your mouth. I wouldn't go there anymore!
Respond to negative reviews
CYNTHIA S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/17/2016, 07:33 AM
Won't be back We keep giving this place chances and they've repeatedly failed us. The food is decent but the service leaves something to be desired. Last time we were there, our orders kept being delivered to a large party's table. My husband had to wait 40 minutes for his first order! Then the waitress became argumentative when we questioned that. Not something you want to do when you're working for tips! One visit they had the audacity of accusing my son of eating off someone else's plate because he didn't do all you can eat! The tried to charge AYCE for him without even discussing it with us. He only ate what he ordered!! That should have been our last straw. In summary, the food is not worth tolerating the below average service.
Respond to negative reviews
TamsAdventures on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/13/2016, 03:39 AM
Not what you expect which is good or meh depending on your taste buds This is a small restaurant and the staff are very friendly. If you really like traditional sushi and the focus to be on the fish, this is not the place for you. If you like lots of sauces, cream cheese in your rolls, and non traditional additions like salsa then you will probably love this place. I happen to be more on the traditional side. With the exception of the garlic tuna nigiri, the other nigiri we ordered were more like one piece of a roll laid on its side with the spicy salmon mix they use for rolls on top. Nigiri is my favorite so that was disappointing. Their deluxe menu includes all you can drink hot sake and beer as well as all of their specialty rolls and is definitely worth the value if you like even one drink with your meal.
Diane E on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/28/2016, 14:25 PM
Mid week dining Tues night we thought not so busy- we were surprised how busy they were - we had a coupon as we like to try new places - they had a standard all you can eat Sushi and deluxe I had the standard as I can not eat as much as my partner not a big difference in price or menu on both the deluxe has more sashimi - their rolls were good but very heavy on the rice- menu list spicy dishes but they can all be non-spicy if you just ask- Younger crowd and loud music- which I enjoyed their music -but then I like rock music-service so so as they really could use another waitress-as mention on a Tues night they were hopping and we had to wait to place orders for more items as you know you only have 1 hr to use the all you can eat- place almost full- fish quality was very good prices are good as well.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.