Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Timothy G George MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
25 reviews
|Pediatricians|West Islip, NY 11795

340 Montauk Hwy #2, #2, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 376-6000

https://www.prohealthcare.com/provider-lookup.html

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5 E 98th St #6

(212) 241-4812
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

120 W Park Ave #201

(516) 889-1366
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

953 Garfield Ave

(201) 434-1316

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

8411 13th Ave

(718) 331-3166
5.0
(4) · Pediatricians

447 Atlantic Ave

(718) 858-6300
About

Dr. Timothy G George, MD is a Doctor primarily located in West Islip, NY. He has 26 years of experience. His specialties include Pediatrics. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
25 reviews
518
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
candy review for Timothy G George MD
candy on Wellness

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 08:34 AM
excellent doctor
candy review for Timothy G George MD
candy on Wellness

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 02:57 AM
excellent doctor
Anonymous review for Timothy G George MD
Anonymous on Wellness

5 years ago

06/25/2016, 07:53 AM
Would you recommend this doctor to others? No Was this doctor's staff friendly? Not Really Does this provider remember you by name? No Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Not at all Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Not really, it wasn't very clean
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Anonymous review for Timothy G George MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

09/24/2013, 03:12 AM
Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? No, I don't think so
Anonymous review for Timothy G George MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

06/22/2013, 07:58 AM
Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Definitely! They staff spoke very highly of him/her Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? Never, they go out of their way to address every concern of mine immediately Did this pediatrician respect your views and opinions on parenting? Absolutely! They made an extra effort to support and encourage me Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Not at all, their office smelled fantastic!
Anonymous review for Timothy G George MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

06/10/2013, 13:49 PM
Did this provider use excessive foul language? No Do you trust this pediatrician to always have your child's best interest in mind? Somewhat, but not enough Does the pediatrician get upset when you seek a second opinion? Somewhat, it made me a little nervous Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? No, I didn't notice an odor
Anonymous review for Timothy G George MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

12/28/2012, 14:36 PM
Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes, they were informing me of new advancements that were extremely recent Does this provider adhere to the customer is always right policy? Yes, they listen to all complaints and make every effort to correct the situation. Did this provider use excessive foul language? Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous! If your child is sick can the pediatrician see him/her on the same day? Yes, if my child is sick they get them in right away Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time
Trisha B. review for Timothy G George MD
Trisha B. on Wellness

10 years ago

12/14/2011, 08:51 AM
I had chosen Dr. George as a pediatrician for my son during our hospital stay. The dr.'s I originally chose were not affiliated with the hospital where I was to deliver as I live on the north shore of LI and I delivered at Good Samaritan Hospital. Dr. George told me, while in the hospital, of a type of birth mark that my son had on his head that I should have it looked at by a dermatologist ASAP as it is a rare mark that can become cancerous. When I went to visit the pediatricians office (mid-suffolk) which I had actually chosen for after our hospital stay b/c they were closer to my home, they never once said anything to me about the birth mark on my sons head and when I questioned the dr., she blew it off like it was nothing to be concerned about and that I was being a paranoid parent. However, at the advice of Dr. George during my hospital stay, I decided to go to the dermatologist he mentioned to me. The dermatologist confirmed what Dr. George warned me about and said that the birth mark should be removed when my son is 1 year old. After seeing how the other pediatrics office I went too just blew it off, I knew right away that Dr. George's office was the dr.'s office I was meant to take my son to. I switched dr.'s right after my first visit and have been with Dr. George's office since. It has been 5 months and I have met with many of the dr.'s in Dr. George's office and they all seem to be very nice and patient and always answer all of my questions. I travel across the island for them but their expertiese is what turned me on to their practice. Also, I chose Dr. George as my dr. while in the hospital and had never met with him prior to giving birth. I am so grateful I chose him to be my sons dr. otherwise, I may have never known the importance of the mark that is on my sons head. I highly recommend Dr. George's practice. I've met with most of the dr.'s there and this is a wonderful practice and they are all helpful and very knowledgeable and have a lot of patience when asking questions. I trust their judgment and it's nice to see that if they don't know the answer to my question, the dr. will consult with another dr. to see if they can answer it. Also, the nurses are very nice and are very attentive and also very helpful. I highly recommend this practice.
Anonymous review for Timothy G George MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

09/16/2011, 08:47 AM
Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.