Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tijuana Picnic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
339 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10002 United States

151 Essex St, New York, NY 10002 United States

(212) 219-2000

https://www.tijuana-picnic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Spread over two floors, Tijuana Picnic welcomes gourmands to savor creative Mexican fare with an Asian twist. Situated on Essex Street, it features a rustic setting, complete with round banquettes and vintage booths. Tijuana Picnic is run by the same team behind Acme and Indochine. Huy Chi Le, Jean-Marc Houmard and Jon Neidich may be newcomers in the Mexican cuisine space, but they surely have got it right. Asian food comes naturally to its chef Alex Lopez, with his successful stint at Kittichai. Menu comprises preparations like duck wings seasoned with Asian flavors, spicy churros and shrimp tempura tacos.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
339 reviews
5148
  
4105
  
332
  
214
  
138
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Patricia Sherman review for Tijuana Picnic
Patricia Sherman on Facebook

3 years ago

03/15/2020, 22:34 PM
Such a fun spot ... Taco 🌮 terrific!
River Richie review for Tijuana Picnic
River Richie on Facebook

3 years ago

03/15/2020, 22:34 PM
Davone Madison review for Tijuana Picnic
Davone Madison on Facebook

4 years ago

01/06/2019, 03:38 AM
It turned into the best party Saturday night it was so lit. Food was yummy.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Michael Carter review for Tijuana Picnic
Michael Carter on Facebook

4 years ago

07/22/2018, 05:37 AM
No only was the food incredible, the staff is amazing! I can't wait to go back!
Murali Krishna Devarakonda review for Tijuana Picnic
Murali Krishna Devarakonda on Facebook

5 years ago

12/28/2017, 01:22 AM
Excellent service. Open late - on my way back from "Book of Mormon". I walked in when a big group of a private party had taken over the entire place. Still, the manager noticed me, encouraged me to sit at the bar next to him (while he worked on his laptop), and as I tried to get the attention of the bartender, the manager helped me out! The drinks were good too. I'll go back the next time I'm in New York and in the vicinity.
Catherine A Dauphin review for Tijuana Picnic
Catherine A Dauphin on Facebook

5 years ago

11/05/2017, 05:24 AM
The food was tasty, and the bar tenders friendly. That’s about it. We had a little issue with our reservation/table. Long story short the Manager was extremely rude, almost yelling at us although we were just speaking normally - his attitude was uncalled for. When one of my guests mentioned we were there for my bday, not one person (manager, hostess, waiter, etc.) even bothered to say happy bday. They need to work on their customer service. I only decided to stay because I refused to let anyone’s bad attitude ruin my night. Don’t plan on going back there.
Kathleen Donnelly review for Tijuana Picnic
Kathleen Donnelly on Facebook

5 years ago

09/16/2017, 06:28 AM
Diego Mejia review for Tijuana Picnic
Diego Mejia on Facebook

5 years ago

08/24/2017, 04:34 AM
Matt Cowart review for Tijuana Picnic
Matt Cowart on Facebook

5 years ago

08/24/2017, 01:22 AM
Excellent food, service was amazing across the board. The bartenders make some of the best margaritas in the city. The djs downstairs are great as well. Definitely a place you must check out!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.