Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tidewater Physicians For Women

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
2236 reviews
|Obstetricians & Gynecologists|Virginia Beach, VA 23462 United States

828 Healthy Way #330, Suite 330, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 United States

(757) 461-3890

https://tidewaterobgyn.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

100 Kingsley Ln

(757) 451-0929
About

Tidewater Physicians for Women is a division of Mid-Atlantic Women's Care, PLC, with offices in Virginia Beach and Norfolk, Virginia. Our practice takes comprehensive care to a higher level with a large team of experienced and qualified physicians, midwives, nurse practitioners, and a licensed therapist. We offer well woman exams, family planning, preconception counseling, early pregnancy assessment, maternity care, expertise in high-risk pregnancies, and expert diagnosis and treatment of problems in the reproductive system. Our licensed counselor is available to any of our patients who may be struggling with daily challenges. She offers help for every type of challenge such as postpartum de

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
2,236 reviews
52,055
  
497
  
319
  
22
  
124
  
39 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Debbie Carignan review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Debbie Carignan on Facebook

9 years ago

10/08/2013, 01:23 AM
I think this is the best group of physicians around! The staff on every level is caring and intellectual! My good friend was a nurse for this group for years! I'm a patient and have benefit from their outstanding treatment.
Melissa Walling review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Melissa Walling on Facebook

9 years ago

09/11/2013, 01:07 AM
Kena Robinson review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Kena Robinson on Facebook

9 years ago

09/03/2013, 11:51 AM
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Noelia Tejada James review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Noelia Tejada James on Facebook

9 years ago

08/29/2013, 01:07 AM
Kay Eloise Webb Harrison review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Kay Eloise Webb Harrison on Facebook

9 years ago

08/14/2013, 01:51 AM
Pam Browne review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Pam Browne on Facebook

10 years ago

07/29/2013, 01:56 AM
Allison Montgomery review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Allison Montgomery on YellowBot

10 years ago

05/18/2013, 01:15 AM
Avoid them I've been going to see tidewater physician for women my whole pregnancy. They are unorganized and only care about their job, not their patients. In the beginning of my first trimester I asked my doctor when the ultra sound was to find out the sex, she told me at my next appointment (when I was 18 weeks). My boyfriend took off work and so did my mother, who also drove down from Richmond, Va to find out. When we went in for the appointment my doctor said I won't be finding out today, at my next appointment. Come my next appointment I get a call the day before asking to reschedule because the ultra sound technician was out sick. I had to request off work twice for her, when I went in for the rescheduled appointment to get an ultra sound, my doctor said I won't be getting one. So there was no point to my visit. I had to find out the sex of my baby by going to a specialist and pay $90 for it. I also have had heart surgery in the past which I would think they would want to monitor the fetus more closely with ultra sounds, but all they do at every appointment is take a urine sample and check his heart, they don't even measure me. Every time I go in I am twenty minutes early for my appointment and they don't call me until thirty minutes later after my appointment time, letting other women who got there after me go through. I asked about a water birth in my first trimester and my doctor did not inform me that the hospital did not have it. I found out during my third trimester hospital tour and it's now too late to go anywhere else. I am very uncomfortable with my doctors and makes me want to avoid them all together. The patient portal is very useless and doesn't work. All I want to do is find out my test results, it blocks me from signing in and when I call to retrieve them instead, they place me on hold numerous of times, then transfer me to a message machine. I have yet gotten a returned call after 3 messages. I was recommended to try Group for Women instead, I have heard other complaints about tidewater physician for women, even from nurses practicing at the same hospital. I hope this helps any future pregnant women seeking a practice. Avoid them!
Respond to negative reviews
tpwfan review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
tpwfan on YellowBot

10 years ago

08/30/2012, 01:19 AM
Fantastic practice!!! I was originally a patient of Dr. Browning, who unfortunately, died a few years ago. I am now a patient of Laurie McPherson. As a matter of fact, my mother is also a patient of Laurie's, per my recommendation. The other reviewer couldn't be more wrong. Laurie is bright, and bubbly, and compassionate, and kind. She is pro-active when there is a problem. And she explains things in a manner that is not condescending, and very clear. She acts as if she has all the time in the world to talk to you. She truly cares....whether you are her patient, or the patient of another doctor in the practice. 18 years ago, when I was pregnant, I fell in a shopping center at lunch time. I was close to their office and drove straight there. My doctor, as well as most of the staff was at lunch. But Laurie overheard me explaining to the receptionist what had happened. She took me back, explained that everything was probably fine, but did a quick ultrasound to "make sure". That is service!!
jenn p. review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
jenn p. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/14/2010, 01:32 AM
Bad doctor Dr waterbury made a very big mistake that put me and any future children I may have at risk. I would never recommend anyone to go to him. He does not even read your chart before he comes in to see you.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.