Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tidewater Physicians For Women

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
2236 reviews
|Obstetricians & Gynecologists|Virginia Beach, VA 23462 United States

828 Healthy Way #330, Suite 330, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 United States

(757) 461-3890

https://tidewaterobgyn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

100 Kingsley Ln

(757) 451-0929
About

Tidewater Physicians for Women is a division of Mid-Atlantic Women's Care, PLC, with offices in Virginia Beach and Norfolk, Virginia. Our practice takes comprehensive care to a higher level with a large team of experienced and qualified physicians, midwives, nurse practitioners, and a licensed therapist. We offer well woman exams, family planning, preconception counseling, early pregnancy assessment, maternity care, expertise in high-risk pregnancies, and expert diagnosis and treatment of problems in the reproductive system. Our licensed counselor is available to any of our patients who may be struggling with daily challenges. She offers help for every type of challenge such as postpartum de

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
2,236 reviews
52,055
  
497
  
319
  
22
  
124
  
39 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
brandy d. review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
brandy d. on Birdeye

a year ago

11/12/2021, 10:06 AM
My daughter who has been a patient with this practice and had her baby delivery with them .Was worked in for a LUMP and pain in her breast .She went to the appointment with her son that is 2years old .To be told she could not be seen with him .Now a lump with pain is a 20 year old women is noting to sit on .Dr Morgan would not see her and sent her away .But he took the time to come to the lobby to scold her about bringing her baby !!!!This is a horrible and unprofessional man who is a reflection on this company .!!!!!!I made the appointment myself and was never told that he could not come as he went to other appointments with her.This is unacceptable and me and my entire family will be changing practice .I have been in the medical field for 25 years and I have never heard of such a thing .Please spread the word !!!I give no stars if it allow me .
Respond to negative reviews
Patsy Moore T. review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Patsy Moore T. on Birdeye

a year ago

06/14/2021, 13:07 PM
I recently had an urgent need, and Tidewater Physicians for Women went out of their way to work me in on the day I called. My regular gynecologist had no openings, but they scheduled me with Dr. Morgan, and he was wonderful. He quickly diagnosed me and prescribed the needed medications, even helping me find the best prices for the prescriptions. Then a few days later, he called to share lab results and see how I was doing since I had been in pain when I came to the office. He answered all the questions I had and brainstormed with me about an ongoing issue. This level of competent and compassionate patient care is so rare and very, very, very appreciated. I felt I was seen and respected as a human being in need, not just a “patient.”Exemplary. Thank you!
Kelly Halferty review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Kelly Halferty on Facebook

3 years ago

01/07/2020, 08:41 AM
Dr Fontanares was absolutely amazing! She listened to every concern I had and shared in all of the joy as well. Thank you so much!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Alexandra Wilcox review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Alexandra Wilcox on Facebook

3 years ago

12/27/2019, 18:49 PM
I absolutely love my NP, Paige Shabro. She’s kind and truly seems to care about her patients. My only grievance was the doctor that delivered my daughter almost 2 years ago made the experience just terrible. I would not recommend that doctor as I feel like she didn’t have my or my daughters best interest at heart.
Kim Purdy Shakallis review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Kim Purdy Shakallis on Facebook

3 years ago

10/24/2019, 03:39 AM
Dr. Wilkes is the best doctor I have ever had. He is so knowledgeable and kind. He performed two surgeries on me and did an excellent job. He has been my doctor for over a decade, and I dread the day he retires. No one will be able to replace him. He is one in a million!
Amanda Paga review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Amanda Paga on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2019, 04:23 AM
This is my second pregnancy with Tidewater Physicians for Women and they have been absolutely wonderful! We had a very difficult road to both of my pregnancies which has caused a lot of anxiety throughout. Everyone at TPW has been calm, understanding and caring. I don’t get as nervous anymore and it is solely because of them. If you ever have to wait, it’s because they never rush their patients which is exactly what you want especially in OB care...Highly recommend Dr. Bertolino and her wonderful nursing staff, as well as Heather Hallberg and her nurse. You cant go wrong with TPW for OB/GYN care!
Debbie Walker Swartz review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Debbie Walker Swartz on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2019, 01:19 AM
A great group! Dr Wilkes is fantastic. He skyways makes me feel at ease and takes the time to explain things to me. Staff is wonderful. Highly recommend this practice.
Janice Rowley review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Janice Rowley on Facebook

3 years ago

10/08/2019, 04:21 AM
Love them! Been going since I was 16 and have nothing but wonderful care from them! ❤️
Bonnie Newlon review for Tidewater Physicians For Women
Bonnie Newlon on Facebook

3 years ago

10/07/2019, 04:26 AM
Dr. Wilkes is the best!! I’ve been going to TPW for over 15 years, maybe even 20 years! I’ve never had to wait any longer than 15 minutes to be seen. The staff and nurses have always been professional. I highly recommend this practice.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.