Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wild Tomato Pizzeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
374 reviews
|Pizza|Penbrook, PA 17109

4315 Jonestown Rd, Ste 2, Penbrook, PA 17109

(717) 545-6435

http://thewildtomatopizzeria.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

916 Cumberland St

(717) 270-6081

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(106) · Pizza

2023 Foxon Rd

(203) 208-0078

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(173) · Restaurants

890 Country Club Rd

(717) 244-2200

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Wild Tomato Pizzeria & Catering is a family owned and operated business located on Jonestown Road just across from the Colonial Park Mall. We offer a unique menu including Gluten Free(GIG) options for carry-out, delivery or catering. Other menu items include: Neapolitan, Chicago style deep dish and whole wheat pizza Appetizers Salads Sandwiches Italian entrees Gluten-free We purchase premium quality products from local sources, prepared by a dedicated, caring chef and to sell food with a continued commitment to incorporating wholesome, natural ingredients. Giving back to our community is a priority! We offer discounts to local schools, churches, and community events, just ask us. After a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
374 reviews
5283
  
445
  
38
  
23
  
113
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 202 Reviews4.6Google
  • 170 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael David on Facebook

3 months ago

03/28/2021, 06:05 AM
We live about 40 minutes away, but the girlfriend has to eat gluten free so she’s a big fan. I like the place because their regular pizzas are (SO much) better than anything I can get in our area. We don’t get to enjoy this place often, but when we do, it’s a win/win. Keep up the great work!
EJ Jones on Facebook

3 months ago

03/12/2021, 02:30 AM
First time coming here with moving to the area. The pizza and salad was delicious and can't wait to go back again!
Megan Nicola on Facebook

4 months ago

02/19/2021, 07:10 AM
Great experience tonight! Our pizzas were delivered early and were plenty hot :) Delivery driver was very polite and after this week, this was exactly what we needed! It’s pretty hard to eat gluten free and vegetarian on Fridays during lent so we appreciate you. Thank you so much!!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Jor Dan on Facebook

8 months ago

10/25/2020, 11:39 AM
I crave their Grandma pizza at least once a week. The sauce is unbeatable and the fresh basil and melty mozz sends it over the edge. 🤤 The staff gave me a free cookie once, so 5 stars forever. Thanks, guys!
Business Response:

Thankyou!!

Maria Ann on Facebook

9 months ago

09/18/2020, 02:12 AM
Pizza is normally fresh, but I ordered roast pork topping which was old meat laying around and hardly any of this horrible pork was placed on the pizza. So much for the upcharge on my pizza. Worse was the two cheesesteaks. For the hefty price of $14 each, I would expect those would be made fresh. Wrong. Just like the pork topping, the meat was very dry and seemed reheated, so it was obviously standing around for a long time. They just used old meat lying around and charged top dollar. I can get fresher food at Burger King. For over $40, I would not order again. It's sad because I did like their pizza. Food should be made fresh to order. A $14 cheesesteak should be fresh.
Heather Laughman on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 05:19 AM
Fantastic pizza and people! Gluten free, vegan options and the food is actually amazing! We will be back!
Heather Kwasnicka on Facebook

a year ago

03/04/2020, 08:36 AM
Recommended to me by a colleague for when I’m here in Capitol City for work. Both times have been awesome experiences. And the subs are easily enough for 2 meals :)
Derrek Maruski on Facebook

a year ago

12/23/2019, 10:24 AM
Wonderful pizza and done on the “well” side (extra browned cheese) which we love.
Marie Kehler on Facebook

2 years ago

11/07/2019, 04:02 AM
Great place to indulge in gluten-free, dairy-free pizzas and subs! This is the ONLY place in Harrisburg area that we've found that offers this combo of allergen free food! LUV IT!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.