Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Urban Paw

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
108 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Kansas City, MO 64151

7757 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64151

(816) 321-2844

http://ww6.theurbanpawkc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Pet Groomers

803 S Belt Hwy

(816) 752-2973
5.0
(157) · Consumer Services

1200 W 39th St

(816) 277-7348

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(155) · Pet Groomers

5910 Woodson Rd

(913) 677-9663

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(46) · Pet Groomers

310 Illinois Ave

(816) 238-8200
4.8
(381) · Pet Groomers

7418 Nieman Rd

(913) 268-3939

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(41) · Pet Groomers

201 Oriole St

(816) 380-7387

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Urban Paw is all about your four legged furry buddies. We specialize in high fashion and breed specific grooming and styling for your dog AND your cat. Doggy day care and spa treatments to pamper your pet are now available. The Urban Paw is all holistic, and only uses and carries cruelty free, environmentally friendly, chemical and sulfate free products that are ALWAYS biodegradable. We are Pet CPR certified through PetTech, so you can always rest assured that your pet will not only be pampered, but safe as well. Is your groomer Pet CPR Certified? For pets that have health conditions and or special needs this is a question you should be asking! Only the best of the best pet foods and sup

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
108 reviews
572
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Vigil on Facebook

7 months ago

01/02/2021, 04:41 AM
The staff was extremely friendly. Oreo had a great time & looks amazing! I’m so happy with the overall experience. I highly recommend this place. 🐾
Sarah Tuttle Scherr on Facebook

7 months ago

12/31/2020, 00:38 AM
Best groomer in KC! Everyone is very personable and obviously loves dogs. Our German Shepherd is so excited the moment we pull up b/c of the play time with other dogs. And we're always so happy with her grooming when we pick her up. ❤️
Erica Bailey on Facebook

10 months ago

10/06/2020, 01:06 AM
Today was our first experience with The Urban Paw and we are beyond happy with the results! They were very easy to communicate with. Super easy booking process. They turned my shaggy little Mini Aussie Cavapoo into a smooth silky cashmere puppy! I think I found my favorite groomer!!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Olivia Meyer on Facebook

a year ago

08/25/2020, 05:55 AM
My French Bulldog Frank loves his spa days at the Ubran Paw! Paige and her staff are so caring and knowledgable with all the dogs, and I leave my baby there reassured that he is in excellent hands and will come home, happy, smelling fresh and feeling so soft! I have taken Frank there since he was a puppy and would never go anywhere else! I would highly recommend the Urban Paw!
Morgan Taylor on Facebook

a year ago

06/30/2020, 01:22 AM
Our Clementine loves her days at the Urban Paw! They are so caring and sweet with our big, sensitive girl, and they do hands-down the BEST she-shedding bath/brush I’ve ever been able to find. Zero hair comes off after! The prices are fair and the service is exceptional. Why go anywhere else?!
Emily Cleveland on Facebook

a year ago

05/30/2020, 03:57 AM
Always have the BEST experience with Amber and Jack. They’ve been caring for our beloved George since he was a baby. Since day 1 they’ve treated him as if he was their own. They’re so kind and gentle with him— I think it’s so telling that whenever we ask George if he wants to go to the groomer he runs into the car with a huge smile. When you love your fur baby the way we love ours, it’s hard to trust anyone with caring for him/her. I can tell you with 100% certainty, George is treated like a king by Amber and Jack at Urban Paw. And he always comes out looking incredible! Beyond grateful for their love and dedication to their work.
Michelle Manuel on Facebook

a year ago

04/03/2020, 05:25 AM
They went out of their way to groom my dog just the way I requested. My dog is not a super common breed yet they were very knowledgeable about what her “breed standard” looked like. I’ve been so pleased and they have treated both me and my dog very well. Definitely recommend!
Steve Woods on Facebook

a year ago

03/26/2020, 08:16 AM
We took our girls here for the first time today and extremely pleased with their professionalism their kindness and their amazing talent. We highly recommend these groomers and encourage folks to Give them a try if you have not been there already. Thank you so much to the entire staff. We give them 10 out of five stars
Joy D Battaglia on Facebook

a year ago

03/15/2020, 19:51 PM
Business Response:

Joy, your dog was not at my shop at 8 am. At the point in time which you were a client we did not open until 9am. Our drop off time for Honey was 9-9:30am, and she was late very often. In March 2017 your husband began to drop off Honey for her appointm…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.