Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Townhomes at Seldendale Farms

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
6 reviews
|Other|Hampton, VA 23669

2002g Seldendale Dr, Hampton, VA 23669

(800) 631-9425

https://www.forrent.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

1625 Donna Dr.

(757) 422-3101
5.0
(2) · Other

758 W 22nd St

(757) 627-8699
5.0
(1) · Other

7 Conway Rd

(757) 813-6770
5.0
(1) · Other

520 W 21st St Ste J

(757) 622-2008
5.0
(2) · Other

640 79th St

(757) 380-6032
5.0
(1) · Other

3619 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 363-9109
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
6 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shiron S. review for The Townhomes at Seldendale Farms
Shiron S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/27/2016, 17:28 PM
The units here look aesthetically appealing however the staff is the most unprofessional ever. A friend moved because maintenance never fixed anything completely and correctly the first time. She also received notices of eviction and late rent that belonged to neighbors posted on her door. That is an extreme violation of privacy and highly inconsiderate. I applied but changed my mind when they failed inspection three times. When I saw the maintenance man making repairs was one just fired from King Street Commons, I understood why. Then when I reviewed the unit, there was paint sprayed on half the stairs from when the walls were painted and they felt that was acceptable. I declined to move in and they have yet to return my deposit. It has been months, but they contact tenants one day if they were OWED money. Be very leery of these people.
Ashley S. review for The Townhomes at Seldendale Farms
Ashley S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/17/2016, 15:26 PM
Take From Someone That Lives Here & Can't Not Wait To Move Out The Hood. Military Don't Move Here.! Maintenance Is The Only Thing I Can't Complain About Around Here. If You Want Your House Broken Into, Your Car Damage & No Security For The Community Or The Tentents Your In The Right Place. I Just Wish I Could Walk To My Mailbox Without Seeing 10guys On The Sidewalk Smoking Marijuana While Kids Are Less Then 50feet Away At The Park Playing. Tell The Office They Say Write A Statement. Well This My Statement... I Would Not Recommend This Apartment Complex.
Ally O. review for The Townhomes at Seldendale Farms
Ally O. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/21/2014, 13:50 PM
Don't rent from here, first off they look nice at first glance but are roach infested. I called every week to get it bug sprayed and they never showed. The walls are also paper thin so a normal conversation will be heard. Biggest reason they WILL scam you. We spent one year here and we requested n our termination letter that we would like to be present at our inspection. The day our lease ended the manager was conveniently not available and would not return our calls. After two weeks I gave up trying to schedule and inspection.TWO years later we are now getting sued for $1,700.00 for 'damages'. Being military we have no way to go to court to fight it.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
kelsey w. review for The Townhomes at Seldendale Farms
kelsey w. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/24/2013, 05:25 AM
town homes at seldendale farms in Hampton Virginia is by far the most disgusting thing Ive ever seen. roaches everywhere,you move in with them. broken liquor and beer bottles all over the place,i cant even take my child to play on what they call on of their wonderful playgrounds because of all the broken beer bottles on it and the ghetto people smoking weed all over it. drug dealers every two steps you take or you see someone one smoking weed.gun shots every other night,that the cops never do anything about. i am military and moved into this place a year ago with other military families and as i got lucky enough to not get robbed the other 3 families did. you can leave your house unattended or the people in this neighborhood will break in and steal every little thing they can. your car is being door dinged every day,i have had some one hit and run on my brand new car twice since being here. i have seen thugs hanging out on my car while they drink and smoke. i have seen these bad kids here run their bike into cars for fun,Ive had a kid throw basketballs at my car while driving by. then the office people...wow they didn't even show up for an entire week when i moved in,lost my lease twice,new office person every week and the next one doesn't know a damn thing about what was goin on before then. they are rude,incompetent and screw you over as much as they can. i had a 60 day move out notice in and then they told me because i was so unhappy with the place i could do a 30day notice well then the new office people came after i already signed a new lease telling me that i cant have my 30day notice and that they have no record of my 60 day move out. so then i am stuck paying an extra months rent on top of my new place water for my whole building witch is well over 100$ and plenties for not giving a 60 day move out that they lost. i can explain to you enough how distinguish this place is and you def don't want to live here if you have children. i am goin to do everything in my power to get a review up on every site so people can see this and pictures. and i am going to make sure that it gets black listed so no military families get stuck staying here again.
Adam review for The Townhomes at Seldendale Farms
Adam on YellowBot

10 years ago

02/08/2012, 09:57 AM
Don't move here. Worst place ever rented. I lived there for a little under a year. During the summer time the air conditioner would stop working and the maintenance guy said to turn it off for a while and then turn it back on. Blamed it on the air conditioner being frozen. When I moved out they. Charged for me things like cleaning the refrigerator that was spotless when I left and to clean the broken dishwasher we never used. They are all about getting your rent payment on the first and don't care if anything is broke or fixing it. Going to the office to get help with anything is pointless cause no one knows what is going on or where to find any paperwork and also say that you have to talk to the manager that is never there. Doesn't even deserve a star but had to give it something.
Respond to negative reviews
cindy12355 review for The Townhomes at Seldendale Farms
cindy12355 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/20/2010, 17:43 PM
waste of money, scams, not a good place to stay at – i lived at seldendale farms 4 2 and a half years at 2 different locations they told me b4 i moved in that i will not be paying water bill for the first month... and that water is free for just th first month.... and now that i moved out they said that i have 3 water bills that i have to pay and im like how is that if i pay all my water bills they told even though i come and pay water 4 march that im really paying 4 january water bill and im like what i always pay my water bill on time an never miss none they said that i the first month bill is not free for real so they lied to me.... this place is garbage it not a good place to live in,the walls are so thin, bad mangement amy is the manager over there now and she is rude they make up lies and bill you for other things just to keep the money themselves... i asked amy for the corparated number and her boss name she gave me the number then tells me her boss is never at the corparate. then i asked her what is his name then she told me she is her own boss then i said you just told me that your boss is never at corparate then i said let me get his name... she is a lie a scam artist there no good now i left i have a bill for 1,125.... they are loosing people thats why they have a big sign saying first month free which isnt true at all.... if you ever do take that oppurnity good luck because when you move out of there you will be paying for a 2month bill......amy ewell is the manage now over there and she is rude... she asks nice but rude to you when you get to know her bad business... it wouldnt even let me leave the stars but because i have no choice and i want this publish i had to rate it... so seldendale farms gets no star
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.