Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Silly Goose

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
402 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37206

1888 Eastland Ave, Nashville, TN 37206

(615) 915-0757

https://sillygoosenashville.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444
5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(463) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(683) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

14 people are looking at this business

4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900
4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735

2 people are looking at this business

About

Editorial fromIt's a short menu at The Silly Goose, and every single plate has at least one ingredient---usually a preponderance of them---from Tennessee or thereabouts. Start with the cheese plate; the cheeses are from Tennessee and Kentucky, as are…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
402 reviews
5279
  
486
  
318
  
28
  
19
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
1959sanders on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/14/2016, 06:04 AM
In hospital and wanted something else I was in the hospital and the wife and I wanted something else so a friend stopped there and brought take out for us. I am telling you this place has some class act food, I want to go there and dine in soon.
Melodie Johndon on Facebook

6 years ago

11/18/2015, 13:57 PM
wake15272 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/15/2015, 14:23 PM
Suddenly closed! There one day, gone the next. There is a gourmet ice cream shop where it used to be.... But I do recommend the cafe across the street. We stumbled in there and had a great meal
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Kenneth Mealer on Facebook

6 years ago

10/01/2015, 06:55 AM
Kenneth Mealer on Facebook

6 years ago

10/01/2015, 01:31 AM
Greg S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/23/2015, 08:47 AM
It's closed! Stopped by at 11:30 for lunch today with some business associates since everyone's been raving about this place and it's CLOSED. No sign in the door, no nothing. What's up with that?
Respond to negative reviews
J Warren R on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/22/2015, 17:07 PM
Lunch Destination Simply amazing to see and eat all the wonderful things they cook with only a panini press and a hot plate. This is one of the best lunch places in town with a large variety of salads and sandwiches to choose from. Fresh, wholesome, local ingredients kick the flavor profile up. Lyle’s Surprise with the hot cappicola is exceptional, the Bird is “THE WORD.” Wow. All come with couscous and/or salad greens. Go here – enjoy East Nashville and have a great lunch at affordable prices.
John B on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/17/2015, 16:04 PM
Drove hundreds of miles out of our way to visit again! Some of the most innovative and creative food we've experienced. Amazing use of flavors and textures that combine in delightful ways. Casual atmosphere, dishtowel napkins, and jam jar glasses. Locally sourced, all natural ingredients. Small, probably 40ish seats, counting the walnut slab bar tucked to the side where you get to watch the preparation. First visit was for an evening meal - we enjoyed so much that we made reservations for lunch the next day! We were in Nashville for business, wife found good reviews online and we were delighted. Brian was a fantastic waiter/guide to the menu and most attentive. The entire staff are friendly and their love of their work shows. At lunch the next day, the chef took time to meet with us despite really being busy with chores outside the restaurant. We tried to convince him to pack up the whole team and move to Austin! Chef Roderick Bailey's story is one worth reading...on the recovery road, he is now winning awards, like Food & Wine's '13 SE Region "People's Best New Chef". His mastery of combining the somewhat unexpected into marvelous bursts of flavor with textures that are fabulous has to be experienced. For our 3rd visit, we rearranged a long north-south trip (towing a trailer to boot) to arrive in Nashville in the evening so we could linger into the morning and have lunch at the Silly Goose. It was like coming home... You owe it to yourself to give it a try. Anything on the menu will be great and do try the basil lemonade!
gt164 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/08/2015, 15:28 PM
Delicious! Daughter and I stopped here for brunch on a Sunday. I was a bit intimidated by the menu as it is out of my normal brunch selections. It pays to step outside the box. Both our meals were delicious.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.