Logo White
Watch Demo

The Silent Mind

Own this business?
5.0
39 reviews
|Education|Twinsburg, Ohio 44087

9076 Church St, Twinsburg, Ohio 44087

(330) 425-7204

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Martial Arts and More... Owned / Operated By: * Timothy R. Loomis* 7th Degree Black Belt Instructor* 45 Years Experience* Teaching Your Friends and Neighbors for Over 10 Years* Training for the Serious Student* Senior Black Belt Teaching Staff Averaging 20+ Years* Adult and Children's Classes* Group and Private Instruction* Corporate and Group Lectures and Seminars

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
39 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Cunningham on Facebook

2 months ago

08/03/2019, 06:35 AM
My 8 year-old son takes two different forms of Jui Jitsu and loves it here. The instructors are great with kids and they create an environment where the students respect and encourage one another. We tried several other dojos before finding the Silent Mind and none of them compared.
Timothy Ivey on Facebook

8 months ago

01/24/2019, 00:03 AM
Like most middle aged professionals, I am constantly in search of ways to enhance my effectiveness,focus & health as well as manage stress. I can unequivocally state, that nothing has better served me in these efforts than my experience at The Silent Mind. Sifu Loomis & his staff have guided me through my Journey in martial arts, Tai Chi Chuan , Chi Kung , meditation & acupuncture. These disciples have improved my health & enhanced my ability to focus and minimize the effects of stress. Perhaps the greatest aspect of my development was achieving my Black Belt in Yi Ran Dao Kung Fu. This not only enabled me to get into great physical condition but also boosted my confidence and ability to foc...  more>>
Dale Works on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2018, 12:38 PM
I have been with the Silent Mind for four years doing Tai Chi and King Fu. Joining this dojo is one of life's better decisions. The senseis are experts because of their long immersion in the martial arts. They critique moves, correctly, with a lot patience. That's good, I am 84 years old.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Christina Snyder on Facebook

a year ago

05/11/2018, 10:35 AM
Taking jujitsu at the Silent Mind is amazing. I enjoy being in the same class with my son. The Sensei are always patient and helpful. It teaches me balance, self control and a sense of calm.
Jason Crawford on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2017, 01:34 AM
I started studying Aikido at this dojo last year, and I’m super-thankful I did. The instructors are top notch, the atmosphere is welcoming, and you develop valuable skills –not only for surviving conflict, but also for life in general. I absolutely recommend joining our class. Don’t hesitate.
chris on BBB

2 years ago

09/05/2017, 15:12 PM
Sensei Tim and staff are incredible. They are passionate about what they do and are a truly wonderful place to either begin or continue any martial arts level. They run a very family friendly atmosphere. I've seen all ages there and everyone is welcome. I've personally grown in self confidence, flexibility and strength and am looking forward to continuing my progress. This has been much more exciting and rewarding for me than going to a gym just to lift weights or run the treadmill. My entire family goes here and everyone loves it.
Barbara Donaldson on Facebook

2 years ago

05/03/2017, 01:28 AM
I 'm really enjoying my Tai Chi class.Sensei Tim has the necessary patience for beginning students like myself.
Sigrid S. Reynolds on Facebook

3 years ago

02/01/2017, 13:35 PM
Decided to start a form of exercise that we can do into our 90's. After only six weeks of tai chi with Sensei Tim, I was able to join a tai chi class early one morning in a park in Havana, Cuba! Slow and steady progress with lots of encouragement from Tim and the other students make this class perfect for us. I would attend for just the warm up! Tim's Seven Step routine on you tube is an inspiration.
Haden Rupnik on Facebook

3 years ago

09/15/2016, 07:13 AM
Business Response:

Thanks Hayden👍

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.