Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Silent Mind

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
49 reviews
|Education|Twinsburg, OH 44087

9076 Church St, Twinsburg, OH 44087

(330) 425-7204

https://www.thesilentmind.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(2) · Education

3405 Market St

(330) 743-6698

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Education

1000 Fowler St

(330) 398-8070
5.0
(16) · Education

2450 Miramar Blvd

(216) 932-0620

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Education

2174 South Taylor

(216) 333-0128
5.0
(503) · Education

26210 Emery Rd

(877) 252-1055
5.0
(10) · Education

29694 Center Ridge Road

(440) 623-3316
About

Martial Arts and More... Owned / Operated By: * Timothy R. Loomis* 7th Degree Black Belt Instructor* 45 Years Experience* Teaching Your Friends and Neighbors for Over 10 Years* Training for the Serious Student* Senior Black Belt Teaching Staff Averaging 20+ Years* Adult and Children's Classes* Group and Private Instruction* Corporate and Group Lectures and Seminars

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
49 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom Curley on Facebook

a year ago

05/22/2020, 10:14 AM
I have been enjoying my Taiji classes for about 5 years now...
Gary Bauman on Facebook

a year ago

03/19/2020, 02:08 AM
I enjoy going to Tai Chi a few times per week. Please come join us. Even if you have never done Tai Chi you’ll get a lot of benefits from these classes. Lots of fun too.
Sue Chambers Mullen on Facebook

2 years ago

12/24/2019, 08:06 AM
I enjoy silent meditation. Tim hosts one once in a while.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
David Cunningham on Facebook

2 years ago

08/03/2019, 06:35 AM
My 8 year-old son takes two different forms of Jui Jitsu and loves it here. The instructors are great with kids and they create an environment where the students respect and encourage one another. We tried several other dojos before finding the Silent Mind and none of them compared.
Timothy Ivey on Facebook

3 years ago

01/24/2019, 00:03 AM
Like most middle aged professionals, I am constantly in search of ways to enhance my effectiveness,focus & health as well as manage stress. I can unequivocally state, that nothing has better served me in these efforts than my experience at The Silent Mind. Sifu Loomis & his staff have guided me through my Journey in martial arts, Tai Chi Chuan , Chi Kung , meditation & acupuncture. These disciples have improved my health & enhanced my ability to focus and minimize the effects of stress. Perhaps the greatest aspect of my development was achieving my Black Belt in Yi Ran Dao Kung Fu. This not only enabled me to get into great physical condition but also boosted my confidence and ability to focus. Overall , my experience at the Silent Mind has helped me to become a better Attorney, Husband, Father and citizen. Timothy Ivey
Dale Works on Facebook

3 years ago

07/04/2018, 12:38 PM
I have been with the Silent Mind for four years doing Tai Chi and King Fu. Joining this dojo is one of life's better decisions. The senseis are experts because of their long immersion in the martial arts. They critique moves, correctly, with a lot patience. That's good, I am 84 years old.
Christina Snyder on Facebook

3 years ago

05/11/2018, 10:35 AM
Taking jujitsu at the Silent Mind is amazing. I enjoy being in the same class with my son. The Sensei are always patient and helpful. It teaches me balance, self control and a sense of calm.
Jason Crawford on Facebook

4 years ago

10/16/2017, 01:34 AM
I started studying Aikido at this dojo last year, and I’m super-thankful I did. The instructors are top notch, the atmosphere is welcoming, and you develop valuable skills –not only for surviving conflict, but also for life in general. I absolutely recommend joining our class. Don’t hesitate.
chris on BBB

4 years ago

09/05/2017, 15:12 PM
Sensei Tim and staff are incredible. They are passionate about what they do and are a truly wonderful place to either begin or continue any martial arts level. They run a very family friendly atmosphere. I've seen all ages there and everyone is welcome. I've personally grown in self confidence, flexibility and strength and am looking forward to continuing my progress. This has been much more exciting and rewarding for me than going to a gym just to lift weights or run the treadmill. My entire family goes here and everyone loves it.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.