Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Shop Automotive LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
160 reviews
|Auto Repair|Boulder, CO 80304

4939 Broadway #61, Ste 61, Boulder, CO 80304

(303) 800-4872

https://www.theshopboulder.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1780 55th St

(303) 938-9000
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

915 36th St

(970) 339-3006
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

16229 CO-392

(970) 674-1710
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2600 Iris St

(303) 260-9542
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10750 Irma Dr

(303) 789-3540
5.0
(6) · Automotive

16010 W 5th Ave #12

(303) 278-4889
About

Specialties The Shop Automotive is a full service auto repair shop. Our master technicians are trained in all European, domestic, and Japanese vehicles. History Established in 2015. The Shop was founded by Jason Maki in the first week of 2015 in response to scarcity of personal availability and pressure from the community. "It all happened sort of naturally. I've always offered advice to and done work for my friends and family. The problem came when all of a sudden the word was out, and everyone was bringing me their cars to work on. The automotive industry is funny in that way. Trust is very important, and word of mouth goes a long way. I found myself running two businesses, my day job as S

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
160 reviews
5147
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shuting Zhang on Facebook

6 years ago

12/07/2015, 04:53 AM
Jason is very nice and helpful. He is an excellent auto mechanic, thoroughly reliable and trustworthy. Definitely the to-go person when you have car problem.
Micah Isaac Salazar on Facebook

6 years ago

10/28/2015, 04:58 AM
I felt like I could trust a mechanic for the first time. Excellent work. I highly recommend this business!
Nate McIntosh on Facebook

6 years ago

10/23/2015, 07:28 AM
I've taken my '08 Honda Civic Si coupe to The Shop for everything from routine maintenance to a full blown engine overhaul (valve replacement) and have always been impressed with the service, quality, and cost of the work completed. The Shop is unique in that they offer creative/high quality solutions for repairs that dealers charge twice as much (or more) for the same repair. They also back up all the services with a guarantee that the work and parts will perform as intended or the cost is on them to make it right. The owner has always confirmed the planned work, parts used, and time frame to complete with me before the keys were handed over which is greatly appreciated. Bottom Line - I'll continue bringing my hard earned money here for all my vehicle's needs. Keep up the great work!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Daniel Swearingen on Facebook

6 years ago

07/31/2015, 06:27 AM
I called Jason to take a look at my daughter's 98 Honda Accord, he diagnosed the radiator leak fixed it in no time and for a very fair price. Great comfort for a Dad who is not around to know what's going on with his little girl's car. Definitely will use the Shop in the future.
Brent Tabor Butler on Facebook

6 years ago

07/08/2015, 04:13 AM
Jason's mechanical knowledge and experience is obvious from the get go. He is trustworthy and not under any pressure to meet certain work/profit goals like many repair shops, and because of this he won't "fix" the unbroken. The mechanic that serviced my car several months ago strongly encouraged I service my breaks, he said I probably only have a couple hundred more miles on them. I finally got around to following his advice this week, and 5000 miles later, and asked Jason to replace the rotors. Jason could have made a good amount of money for this ~$800 repair, instead he gave me a call and pointed out that my brakes were in fine condition and did not need replaced. Great evidence of his attention to detail and his honesty. He also offers a great pickup/drop off service which makes everything even more convenient.
Corey Priebe on Facebook

6 years ago

05/06/2015, 08:09 AM
I was putting new rotors on our Subaru and could not crack a bolt loose for the life of me. It was so frustrating, and I didn't want to take it to a shop because most of them would make me pay them to replace the rotor when I had already boughten a new one and was so close to getting it done myself. I gave Jason a ring and he was at my place in less than 2 hours. He cracked the bolt loose and even helped me finish the job for an incredible price- way less than what I would have payed anywhere else! Thanks for the help, Jas! I look forward to taking our cars to you in the future!
Rochelle Maki on Facebook

7 years ago

02/06/2015, 06:50 AM
#1 auto repair expert in my opinion and highly recommended...
Colin Simon on Facebook

7 years ago

02/05/2015, 04:20 AM
When I really messed up my suspension, Jason fixed it quickly and professionally. Next time I need work done, I'll go straight to him - he won't do unnecessary work or charge you unreasonable prices. I'm really happy to have a mechanic I trust.
Kirill Belyayev on Facebook

7 years ago

02/02/2015, 02:08 AM
Who would ever think that fuel pump failure can turn into such a pleasant experience? Thank you the shop and Jason for getting my baby car back on the road!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.