Logo White
Watch Demo

The Orphanage

Own this business?
5.0
15 reviews
|Beauty|Muskegon, MI 49441

1125 3rd St, Muskegon, MI 49441

(231) 722-2208

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Amulet Body Piercing
5.0
(10) · Beauty

2315 Division Ave S

(616) 245-3117

2 people are looking at this business

About

Tattoo and Piercing in Muskegon, MI serves customers. Our Hours of Operation are: noon-8pm tues-sat

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 9 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carly V. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/06/2010, 07:28 AM
Very Professional
After a crappy expirience at Sky Images waiting for my first tattoo, the Orphanage was a breath of fresh air. They were friendly and inviting, even though he was in the middle of tattooing someone else at the time. Later, he asked me tons of questions about my tattoo and mapped it out on my skin. I'm really excited to see his work!
jessica s. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/04/2010, 14:52 PM
well worth the wait, ,, AWESOME WORK
i have heard people complain about having to get an appointment from these guys. there is a reason they are booked solid and you have to set up an appointment and wait, and the reason is simple... the best tattoo art in the area is done at the orphanage. Jake and Lonnie really have it going on. Jake finished the work the other places couldn't be bothered with, and he also covered up some crap from years ago. i highly recommend the ORPHANAGE for any tattooing or piercing needs you may have
Justin R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/04/2010, 12:39 PM
Great on all ends
Clean shop, plenty of material to get you interested, friendly service. I had to book my appointment 4 months in advance because they are always packed with other customer appointments. Worth the wait! I have 4 different tattoos and theirs is by far the best work with the best price attached.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
kellyshields on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/05/2010, 00:17 AM
stopped into a few other tattoo shops in muskegon. i got little help in most shops, even snickered at for my ideas for tattoos. i stopped into the Orphanage and got a nice surprise. by far the cleanest shop in the area. and the work they do is phenomenal. i told jake my ideas while he wrote them down. a few days later jake called me with news he had some sketches for me to look at. its like he read my mind. we made an appointment for two weeks later( these guys are busy). when i got there for my appointment everything was ready to go. this is the place for me from now on. lonnie did a piece on a guy i work with and his work is awesome as well.
aaron k. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/18/2009, 08:44 AM
every time
wish they would make a TV show about these guys. it would be awesome. what a great tattoo shop. i have a blast every time i get tattooed, they have some cool stuff in there too. check it out
amy s. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/18/2009, 11:03 AM
WOW.. what a cool place
Lonnie tattooed my friend, Jake tattooed me. we had a great time. the cleanest tattoo shop we stopped into. thanks, the tattoos look super. i sent a couple friends there to get their piercings too.
josh p. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/28/2009, 18:45 PM
second tattoo from the ORPHANAGE
I went for my second tattoo today. I brought my wife and sister along because they wanted to get tattooed also. I have gotten tattoos from a couple other shops in the area, but nothing compares to the work i have gotten from Jake.
kate o. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/03/2009, 07:02 AM
nostril piercing
no one else in town will do it, but the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. i got my piercing 3 months ago, and love it. thanks guys, i highly recommend over others i have checked out
raymondsinclair on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/23/2008, 12:11 PM
i have been getting tattooed for many years. i have been in dozens of tattoo shops nationwide. the orphanage is the very clean and professional, their portfolios do all the talking they need. they do the best work in west michigan as far as i am concerned.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.