Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Medical Center of Southeast Texas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
956 reviews
|Medical Centers|Port Arthur, TX 77640 United States

2555 Jimmy Johnson Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77640 United States

(409) 724-7389

https://www.medicalcentersetexas.org/

Open 24/7

Google

Suggest edits
About

The Medical Center of Southeast Texas opened in April of 2005 with all private rooms, the most modern medical technology, and a commitment to making the patient experience as pleasant as possible. From its luxurious birthing suites to its high-tech operating rooms, The Medical Center offers a broad spectrum of healthcare services to meet the diverse needs of its community.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
956 reviews
5555
  
4104
  
339
  
238
  
1219
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Da review for The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
Da on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/19/2022, 17:04 PM
Clean and Bright Hospital I love this hospital because it's so clean and bright that you don't feel afraid to go there not like the old and dark lighted one. The first time I went there I was so amazed that how clean this place can be. After that it became my favorite hospital. Actually, this is new and built a several months ago and so you know that everything is new and safe. This is the only hospital in my area that the young ones in my family will to go into a hospital without a fuss. I highly recommend to all. PROS: Clean CONS:
Brittney C. review for The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
Brittney C. on BBB

a year ago

02/08/2022, 05:32 AM
Extremely rude staff. No communication between staff or staff and patients/ parents. If i was dying.. id rather Uber myself to the nearest vet clinic for a better treatment. No one here takes accountability for the lack of communication and errors between staff.
Respond to negative reviews
Ty M review for The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
Ty M on BBB

a year ago

12/06/2021, 04:06 AM
Greetings! I am writing to address the worst experience I have ever had in my life. On Sunday, December 5th, I brought my 6-year-old in with a chief complaint: 1. Fever (102.0) and 2. Back pain. Let's start with the medical assistant who grabbed my son's head and shoved the swab down his throat for strep throat. Next, she proceeds to push his head back and shove the swab in his nose for the flu. He's screaming at this point and she just walks off. Not once did she request a covid test, urine sample, or to do x-rays or any type of scan. (Remember the chief complaint was back pain and fever) After about twenty minutes, both tests were negative and the doctor came in to check my son's breathing and then he summoned the nurse for a dosage of Motrin. After the Nurse gave my son the Motrin, we never saw the doctor again. I was told by the nurse to alternate between Tylenol and Motrin every two hours. The nurses checked his temperature again, and even with a 102/103.0 he was not kept under observation, nor did they even pretend to care about his condition. The discharge paperwork advised me to keep him out of school for 24 hours but the date given was 72 hours later. Also, they falsified his diagnosis by putting Upper Respiratory Infection, when I never complained of any URI symptoms. Their incompetence is absolutely inexcusable. I WILL NEVER return to this ER.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Rhonda Campbell review for The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
Rhonda Campbell on BBB

4 years ago

12/02/2018, 02:53 AM
Excellent care from emergency surgery to the ICU to transfer to a regular room. Absolutely wonderful staff, kind and quick to respond to any need. Excellent doctors that made daily rounds. Extremely clean personnel and the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. I highly recommend this hospital based on the experience we have had thus far.
mike a review for The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
mike a on BBB

4 years ago

10/27/2018, 01:26 AM
There are no negative stars. If there were this place ought to get 10! My dad went in the ER for gall stones on the 14th of October 2018. Was told the gall bladder was "dead" and "gangrenous" yet it was NOT removed. As of the 24th he's on a respirator in I.C.U.. Which is in direct DISREGARD of his D.N.R. The hospital claims they did not know this. Sure, no one asked or any paperwork given at the time of registration or thru out his stay in the room. Yet the whole time it was in his bag that he brought. Now we're told he'll be on the respirator for ever due to an infection and his kidneys failing. We could not get straight answers from nurses or doctors. Supposedly their computer system isn't working correctly.
Respond to negative reviews
Da N. review for The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
Da N. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

12/13/2005, 16:04 PM
Clean and Bright Hospital I love this hospital because it's so clean and bright that you don't feel afraid to go there not like the old and dark lighted one. The first time I went there I was so amazed that how clean this place can be. After that it became my favorite hospital. Actually, this is new and built a several months ago and so you know that everything is new and safe. This is the only hospital in my area that the young ones in my family will to go into a hospital without a fuss. I highly recommend to all. PROS: Clean CONS:
Da N. review for The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
Da N. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

12/13/2005, 12:35 PM
Clean and Bright Hospital I love this hospital because it's so clean and bright that you don't feel afraid to go there not like the old and dark lighted one. The first time I went there I was so amazed that how clean this place can be. After that it became my favorite hospital. Actually, this is new and built a several months ago and so you know that everything is new and safe. This is the only hospital in my area that the young ones in my family will to go into a hospital without a fuss. I highly recommend to all.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.