Logo White
Watch Demo

The Mad Italian

Own this business?
4.3
1047 reviews
|Restaurants|Chamblee, GA 30341

2089 Savoy Dr, Chamblee, GA 30341

(770) 451-8048

http://www.maditalian.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(109) · Pizza

2950 George Busbee Pkwy NW

(770) 423-0082

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(481) · Restaurants

2462 Jett Ferry Rd

(770) 392-1499

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(693) · Restaurants

2637 Peachtree Rd NE

(404) 231-1368

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(711) · Italian

580 Atlanta Rd #34-36

(770) 886-0084

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(868) · Italian

1669 Spring Rd SE

(770) 319-0333

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(370) · Restaurants

1328 Windsor Pkwy NE

(404) 500-3841

2 people are looking at this business

About

Best Cheese Steak South of Philly

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
1,047 reviews
5621
  
4245
  
387
  
238
  
146
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1034 Reviews4.3Google
  • 3 Reviews3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michele B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/12/2010, 01:37 AM
Great lunch deal! great lunch deal and great food! Love the creamy italian dressing to dip your chips in. Side salad is exceptional! Ask for the house dressing.
CG13 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/04/2010, 02:12 AM
Good cheesesteaks – Their cheesesteaks are good, but I dont like that it comes with potato chips, fries are extra. They have other decent Italian dishes as well. A bit pricey for a 2 day a week lunch..but once in a while its well worth it.
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/07/2009, 00:14 AM
Consistently good food and service – Mad Italian is a great lunch spot where you get good food at affordable proces. The service is good too. I go there 10 times a year probably and have always been pleased.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
elflando on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/15/2009, 01:21 AM
focused on finding a good steak – i'm on a mission to find the best steak in (or around) atlanta, so you'll definitely see more of these coming from me. either way, here're my two cents. i am in no way a steak expert. i lived in philly for a month over a year, moving to atlanta in august, and i was a vegetarian for about 4 years prior. then, i started chowing down on steaks in philly and haven't looked back. me and my boy brett, a philly native, hit up a lot of spots, so i think i have a pretty good idea of what constitutes a good steak (pat's and geno's aren't the best out there either, but i'm not going to discuss this here). anyways, i had to wait a bit for the waiter to acknowledge me (about 5 minutes) and then another 15 for the food to actually arrive. this itself is not such an issue, but being raised in new york city and then getting used to waiting no longer than 3 minutes for a steak anywhere in philly had me a bit anxious. the steak itself was pretty tasty. the roll was on the soft side, but did a good job soaking up the grease. i always take my steaks with sharp provolone and whiz, but this place offered american standard on their steak. no whiz. i did add provolone, but you can tell it's mild. again, it still wasn't bad. it came standard with grilled onions, so if you don't like them, make sure you specify. i downed it with a lager. that's yuengling for those of you scratching your heads. always a good pair. the steak was pricey in comparison. everything is pretty cheap in atlanta when comparing it to the northeast, so paying 16 bucks (sans tip) for a 10" steak and lager may not be worth it. but to atlantans with very limited choices, waddaya gonna do? i did have to wait longer than i would've liked to for my check at the end of it all. i used to wait on tables for about 7 years (on/off), and i really pride myself on attentiveness. i give them a C+. again, not bad as far as steaks are concerned. i'll keep exploring around and see what else is out there, but at least i finally got one under my belt. literally.
Stephanie B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/06/2009, 02:38 AM
Mad Italian Restaurant is mediocre The food here is good and the service is also pretty good. I ordered a sandwich, but what got me was the price. Yikes! I probably would not go back unless someone else was paying.
Sally L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/10/2009, 01:30 AM
Decent This place has a good selection of warm sandwiches at lunch time. I've only been there once, but I was happy with my meal. It's nothing spectacular, but it's a decent lunch joint.
KR1964 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/06/2008, 01:33 AM
The Worst Customer Service I have ever encountered. – I just moved to the area and this "restaurant" is a few blocks from me. I really love sausage and pepper hoagies and was hoping for a real treat here. Instead, once it was determined that I was going to make an order to go I was ignored. I had planned to have a couple of beers and enjoy the locals for a while until I placed my order to go; instead I was left to myself and ignored by the server in the area that I was seated in. I am by no means a lousy tipper and if anyone had made the slightest effort they would have received a comparable gratuity. Instead, I left the menu and the establishment. I have not decided if I will return again.
tellitlykitiz on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/24/2007, 01:35 AM
Are you KIDDING ME?!?!? – Definitely did NOT get my money's worth here. I've had better cheesesteaks at Quiznos-and that ain't sayin' much- for less money. Please don't waste your time.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/22/2006, 00:28 AM
Editorial Review – Sub and sandwich shop known for traditional hoagies and popular cheesesteaks. Pastas and salads also available.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.