Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Green Cocoon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
64 reviews
|Insulation Installation|Salisbury, MA 01952

107 Elm St, Rear, Salisbury, MA 01952

(978) 462-0082

https://thegreencocoon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

We are New England's premier installer of eco-friendly and sustainable insulation materials in residential and commercial applications. We serve home owners, builders and architects for any size job. We pride ourselves on customer service and on doing what's right. If you need fast, friendly and quality service then The Green Cocoon is for you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
64 reviews
554
  
42
  
33
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cate I. review for The Green Cocoon
Cate I. on BBB

a year ago

11/30/2020, 02:48 AM
After some mis-communication/assumptions on the importance /size of the job early on, Jim at **************** promptly scheduled and satisfactorily completed a cellulose and spray foam job on an old house with some challenging spaces. **************** crew worked with my contractors to keep the pace going and they managed to finish the job on time. Thank you Jim!
Marilyn Moccia review for The Green Cocoon
Marilyn Moccia on Facebook

a year ago

11/21/2020, 01:25 AM
Just had The Green Cocoon insulate the attic of my 50+ year old home. You don’t know how much you need insulation until the project is done. They were great! Anthony, Leann and Razul did a great job...I am so happy I had this done! Thanks to everyone involved in getting this done....it will be a lot warmer in the house this winter.
Business Response:

Thank you very much Marilyn! It was a pleasure to work with you!

Cate I. review for The Green Cocoon
Cate I. on BBB

a year ago

10/27/2020, 01:35 AM
Buyer beware- Very unprofessional. They were hired to do both blown in insulation in the walls of the older part of my house and foam in an addition basement. They only did.half the job- the foam portion. They then sent an invoice immediately after which I paid promptly before seeing the shabby workmanship they did on the foam part. My bad. Now it’s four weeks later and I have yet to get anyone to return a phone call. Super disappointed and unimpressed. The carpenters working on the siding were even waiting to take the jacks down so they could use them.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Michael D. review for The Green Cocoon
Michael D. on BBB

a year ago

05/04/2020, 11:24 AM
Buyer beware. They gave me a competitive quote for blown in cellulose at 2.50sq.ft., came out to do the work, and the installers recommended not doing a kitchen ceiling area. It's an old house so they had to drill and fill, plus they could not do a 13' closet wall section which was included in the quote, and not a 9' room section that already had vermiculate insulation in it. When I checked the work, the walls on the north side were not filled to the top, so I called. Joe came back out, agreed with me and told me the crew would be back "next week" to top the walls off, and that he would adjust the invoice for the work that was actually completed. They never came back. They never sent me an updated invoice. I had to keep the project moving, so manually stuffed the top cavities along that entire wall with roxul. Last week got a call from the company, asking for payment, and I told them I was happy to pay for the work that was actually done, but had never received an updated accurate invoice, plus they never came back to complete the work. Today I received a collections letter from their lawyer, and the updated invoice amount is more than double what it should be, and includes more square footage than the entire house actually has. I'd recommend doing business elsewhere.
Business Response:

James the owner was willing to work with me on these issues, and I paid the corrected amount due. To be fair, I want to make some corrections to inaccuracies in my post above. First and foremost, the final invoice and square footage only appeared to be double, but was not. My comments were based on the way their billing system displays the square footage amounts (reduces by half) to calculate a 50% deposit invoice. So the square footage on the final invoice will be double the amount displayed on the deposit invoice. It's confusing, and as it is systemic, including an explanation or note on those deposit invoices would work to clear that up. Also, apparently, they did send invoices, via email, but they were never delivered or received (likely blocked, as they were not in my spam folder either) but James did have two copies he had sent. Some good email tracking or a better billing service would help detect such non-deliverable issues, and good old paper invoices still work. James indicated they never returned to complete filling the walls because of another open bid they had with me for spray foam at the same location, but this "wait until then" concept was never communicated to me, nor would I have opted for that. In the end they did a reasonable job at a fair price, once corrected for the actual insulation work performed. I still think its bad practice and mismanagement to initiate collection proceedings against a customer without ever having an actual conversation to confirm receipt of the invoice. Why not just mail the invoice first, or call more than once? But who knows, maybe they have a lot of late or non-paying customers and this is a legal expense and process they have to use to get paid.

Michael D review for The Green Cocoon
Michael D on BBB

a year ago

05/04/2020, 05:24 AM
Buyer beware. They gave me a competitive quote for blown in cellulose at 2.50sq.ft., came out to do the work, and the installers recommended not doing a kitchen ceiling area. It's an old house so they had to drill and fill, plus they could not do a 13' closet wall section which was included in the quote, and not a 9' room section that already had vermiculate insulation in it. When I checked the work, the walls on the north side were not filled to the top, so I called. Joe came back out, agreed with me and told me the crew would be back "next week" to top the walls off, and that he would adjust the invoice for the work that was actually completed. They never came back. They never sent me an updated invoice. I had to keep the project moving, so manually stuffed the top cavities along that entire wall with roxul. Last week got a call from the company, asking for payment, and I told them I was happy to pay for the work that was actually done, but had never received an updated accurate invoice, plus they never came back to complete the work. Today I received a collections letter from their lawyer, and the updated invoice amount is more than double what it should be, and includes more square footage than the entire house actually has. I'd recommend doing business elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Roy Rigordaeva review for The Green Cocoon
Roy Rigordaeva on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 15:03 PM
professional work reliably done.. it's a pleasure to work with everybody at the green cocoon from Candace and Jim to the installers. A refreshing change from what you're used to if you're a contractor.
Robbin Profit review for The Green Cocoon
Robbin Profit on Facebook

3 years ago

11/02/2018, 14:11 PM
We had Green Cocoon spray foam our attic and basement band joist. We had multiple quotes and almost went with another company that came in a little lower, however once we pressed them to get the quotes the same the prices were the same. The entire team at Green Cocoon were professional and conscientious from the quote all the way through the process. When you are inviting people into your home it is comforting to have workmanship and people you can trust. They were patient when we had questions and made us feel they wanted to be sure we were happy with the job. BTW, the house is noticeably more comfortable and we haven't any insulation in the walls yet. Thankful in Newbury!
Raya Al-Hashmi review for The Green Cocoon
Raya Al-Hashmi on Facebook

4 years ago

12/14/2017, 04:49 AM
Great team! I have known the company for many years and it's always a pleasure working together.
Isis MacDaire review for The Green Cocoon
Isis MacDaire on Facebook

4 years ago

11/02/2017, 05:38 AM
On time, On budget, very tidy, great communication, excellent insulation. Absolutely recommend.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.