Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fish Whistle

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
833 reviews
|Restaurants|Chestertown, MD 21620

98 Cannon St, Chestertown, MD 21620

(410) 778-3566

https://fishandwhistle.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

5668 Baltimore National Pike

(410) 788-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Coffee & Tea

32 Germay Dr

(302) 654-4088

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

320 York Rd

(410) 296-0023

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

100 Industry Ln

(410) 893-9500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pizza

67 Greentree Dr

(302) 736-9800
About

Fresh Seafood, Local Craft Beers

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
833 reviews
5304
  
4179
  
371
  
234
  
139
  
206 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ken Zimmerman review for The Fish Whistle
Ken Zimmerman on Facebook

a year ago

09/20/2020, 10:22 AM
I used to go to the old location a lot but when they moved the first couple of visits did nothing for me. Servers were cold and not too inviting. Went today to try one more time and Kristin from the old location was there and changed my mind. She is one of the best !!!
Business Response:

Glad you had an enjoyable visit to the FW. Yes, Kristin is a real asset to our staff. Delicious food, beautiful view & great service, we aim to please

Paul Hollopeter review for The Fish Whistle
Paul Hollopeter on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 01:09 AM
Good time with great friends.
Mike Jeandell review for The Fish Whistle
Mike Jeandell on Facebook

a year ago

09/07/2020, 08:48 AM
All our food in party of 4 was very good and Denise, our server paid excellent attention to us.
Business Response:

Glad you had an enjoyable visit to the FW. Denise is an excellent server and gives her guests her full attention. Delicious food, beautiful view & great service, we aim to please

Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Bea Borkowski review for The Fish Whistle
Bea Borkowski on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2020, 02:06 AM
Second visit! Same table. Outstanding food. Welcoming staff. Can't wait to come back. Best hush puppies I've ever had and that's comparing them to multiple North Carolina versions. Taylor S. was great! See you soon
Business Response:

Glad you had an enjoyable dinner. Look forward to your next visit.

Barbie Joiner review for The Fish Whistle
Barbie Joiner on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2020, 14:05 PM
Awesome meal friendly staff
Business Response:

Glad you had an enjoyable evening at the Fish Whistle.

Jeffrey Carroll review for The Fish Whistle
Jeffrey Carroll on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 01:18 AM
Some of the best waterfront dining in the Eastern Shore.. Freshest seafood & the best prime rib around!!
Terry Gentry review for The Fish Whistle
Terry Gentry on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 01:03 AM
food was very good service was good also
Philip McCloskey review for The Fish Whistle
Philip McCloskey on Facebook

a year ago

07/18/2020, 08:37 AM
Great food with fantastic waterfront views
Clyde Scott Davis review for The Fish Whistle
Clyde Scott Davis on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2020, 04:31 AM
7/15/2020: UTTERLY DISAPPOINTING! We had heard great things about Fishwhistle’s food when it was a Chestertown, MD eatery. And while on our 1-week sailing vacation to the upper Chesapeake Bay, we were eager to reach Georgetown and dine at the Fishwhistle’s new location. Tonight, they had run out of a few special menu items, which I can understand. However, they also ran low on swordfish, which is listed on a several of their regular dinner menu selections. I suppose I can excuse that if the fish is/was fresh. In the end we both had selected a swordfish dish. After a few minutes the server appeared with apologies that they had run out of swordfish....having only 1 serving remaining. As a result my wife changed her order to rockfish prepared in the lemon butter sauce (in lieu of the normal swordfish)...she wanted me to have the last available swordfish in their baked “casino” fashion. I explained I’d prefer it be grilled because most baked swordfish comes out dry. I was assured their chef was good and that would not be the case! Hummm! My wife also ordered a cup of cream of crab chowder, which was reportedly very good and we shared an $11 warm spinach & Brussels sprout salad which was imaginative and delicious...albeit a bit pricey. But... this is where it all fell apart. My wife’s entree was served —sautéed rockfish in lemon butter sauce, side of rice and what was described as ratatouille. It looked good albeit very small portioned for the price! What I was served was a SMALL 1/2” thin piece of swordfish with minimal and over-baked “casino” topping...and hummm, you guessed it...fish completely dry on top and along all the edges. And if the fish was 4oz, I’ll eat my hat! I almost never send food back...but tonight was the extreme exception! The server offered an alternate...so I opted for what my wife had ordered. What I received was a very small piece of rockfish (MAYBE) 4oz. ... but I was too hungry to have it weighed. There was barely 1/4 cup of bland rice pilaf and the ratatouille. The fish in lemon butter was bland...missing an entire level of flavor. The rice was dry and had no seasoning ... unless you managed to get some with the lemon butter on it. And, as for the ratatouille...well it was basically some squash tossed in marinara sauce. Hardly the complexity of real ratatouille. As we finished our meals and compared notes...we both agreed that the meal for which had long awaited at the touted Fishwhistle was an utter disappointment and at the bargain price of $85 plus tip. (BTW...there was no alcohol on our tab tonight.) Don’t believe the great culinary article that adorns the outside wall at the entrance. Apparently, they left that food and imagination in Chestertown. SDavis
Business Response:

We sincerely regret your negative experience at the Fish Whistle. We are looking into this situation.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.