Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fine Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
296 reviews
|American|Clinton, NJ 08809

1 Old Hwy 22, Clinton, NJ 08809

(908) 238-1637

http://thefinedinernj.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

461 Port Richmond Ave

(718) 981-4530

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327
4.9
(11) · Diners

210 10th Ave (Between 22nd St & 23rd St)

(212) 596-7523

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(52) · American

507 3rd Ave

(646) 912-9975

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
296 reviews
5218
  
452
  
311
  
24
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brooklineknitter review for The Fine Diner
Brooklineknitter on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

08/26/2010, 16:04 PM
We were traveling through on the highway... We were traveling through on the highway and wanted a diner. The Fine Diner isn't really a diner, but was great! The food was unexpectedly delicious, the hostess and wait staff were friendly. The food came almost as fast as in a diner, but was much classier and higher quality.
singerwalker review for The Fine Diner
singerwalker on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 15:45 PM
You couldn't find a better eatery for breakfast or lunch The proprietress of The Fine Diner is unbelievably nice, cheerful, and gracious. I've been there during the busiest time (Sunday brunch) and this woman maintains her believable, cheerful demeanor. The food, which is prepared by her husband and helpers, has been superb on each of my many visits. Clearly, word has gotten out, and they are always crowded. It's just nice to eat there or bring friends, the prices are eminently reasonable, and customers leave feeling well taken care of.
DeeSanFrancisco_CA review for The Fine Diner
DeeSanFrancisco_CA on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

01/27/2010, 00:19 AM
Fresh Ingredient+ Freshly Made+Best Staff=Fine Diner We moved to Clinton in the summer of 09. Our neighbors told us about the Fine Diner. I am a breakfast fanatic. I alway get the egg white vegetable omelet there and my husband gets different things. Everything for breakfast we have tried there has been EXCEPTIONAL!!!. Recently, I have tried their buffalo chicken wrap & Greek Salad with chicken out of their lunch menu and it has been great!!!!! Love the owner and the staff too. Thanks for making such great food with such love!!!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
zen3344 review for The Fine Diner
zen3344 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

09/11/2009, 03:08 AM
Excellent food, wonderful atmosphere. My wife and I found The FIne Diner three years ago, by chance, on a trip from New York to Pennsylvania. We were so impressed that we went back on our way home. We have returned for the past two years on our wedding anniversary and have taken our teenagers there as well. The 120 mile round trip is well worth it. The food is superb. The portions are huge, but quality is not sacrificed. The menu items are unique and the onion rings are probably the best I've ever tasted. The waitstaff is ALWAYS smiling. We're looking forward to our next visit, probably on 02/13/2010!
gmanjc review for The Fine Diner
gmanjc on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

08/24/2009, 15:42 PM
Great food, great service What a delight to find a "hands on" place. The girls are great and it has a down home feel.
laurenmama review for The Fine Diner
laurenmama on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

06/27/2009, 15:30 PM
Best Breakfast of my LIFE! My husband and I ate here for the first time recently and I can emphatically say that this is hands-down, the BEST breakfast I have EVER had! In fact, we were on our way to Conneticuit and this restaurant dominated most of our conversation because we were so thrilled about the great food, the atmosphere, and the coffee! The staff was friendly, the food was amazing, and I have never had an omelette that fluffy. My husband told me that was the way omelettes were 'supposed' to be, but all my life I thought that an omelette was that flat, sometimes greasy, sometimes rubbery conglomeration of eggs. We both wholeheartedly agree that we have been wasting our time and money on the other mediocre local diners (Country Griddle and Clinton Station.) And we are self-proclaimed food snobs..... Try it!
jaykat46 review for The Fine Diner
jaykat46 on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

05/17/2009, 17:36 PM
The Fine Diner Love going to the Fine Diner, we go for breakfast and I seem to always get the same thing, The Mighty Fine, it's delicious! The owners and the wait staff are top notch and it's always packed. Nice to see there are still places left that make you feel great and the food is great!
Plsbqiet review for The Fine Diner
Plsbqiet on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 04:26 AM
Awesome Breakfast or Lunch! Everything I have ever had has been fresh and tasty. Everything on the menu is wonderful. Try their Crabcake sandwich, and my favorite, the buffalo chicken wrap or the trail mix salad. YUM!!!
Jesper A. review for The Fine Diner
Jesper A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/26/2008, 03:27 AM
Greatest breakfast ever! This friendly diner is not your average diner. It is always full. Try their omelet with spinach and goat cheese or their amazing french toast. It is out of this world. The staff are all local and it seems they know everybody.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.