Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fine Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
296 reviews
|American|Clinton, NJ 08809

1 Old Hwy 22, Clinton, NJ 08809

(908) 238-1637

http://thefinedinernj.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

461 Port Richmond Ave

(718) 981-4530

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327
4.9
(11) · Diners

210 10th Ave (Between 22nd St & 23rd St)

(212) 596-7523

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(52) · American

507 3rd Ave

(646) 912-9975

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
296 reviews
5218
  
452
  
311
  
24
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
debd94 review for The Fine Diner
debd94 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/15/2011, 02:34 AM
The Fine Diner is fine My whole family loves the food here, and the menu truly has something for everyone. Excellent food, great and friendly service...what more could anyone want from a restaurant?
jeffotitan review for The Fine Diner
jeffotitan on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/12/2011, 03:47 AM
I Dont Understand!!! I have been here several times living in the area and see this place always packed for breakfast. I dont understand why anybody would go here for breakfast its terrible!! The home fries are always everytime burnt and there is no love in anything that they serve you here. I am truly not the type of person to say bad things but the forum is to tell it like it is. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else for breakfast and dont listen to the other people that say this place is great I truly dont know what they are talking about!
Respond to negative reviews
DICKKEIM review for The Fine Diner
DICKKEIM on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/10/2011, 15:05 PM
They hit the target! This wouldn't be your choice for a special occasion luncheon. But, this restaurant is filled with working people who just want a really good lunch, prompt and friendly service, and at a fair price. The Fine Diner delivers all these in spades. I love to see a business that is run by people who "get it". This restaurant is run by a couple who know what they are aiming for and they hit the target! With friendly and helpful servers and a surprisingly large menu this is the kind of place that will make you drive miles out of your way just to enjoy breakfast or lunch the way it should be.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
theseacret review for The Fine Diner
theseacret on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

01/27/2011, 13:56 PM
If You're On Rte. 78, Pull Off and Go Here I'm a local and my friends and I always come here. It's open for breakfast and lunch only and the food is fantastic. It's not truly a diner in the typical NJ sense as it's not clad in chrome with vinyl banquets, and the food tastes much more "real". The best part is the staff and owners who always remember you (and see you at Shop Rite!!) and seem really happy to be working there. It's not far off the highway (maybe 1 mile?), it's inexpensive, there is a cute view of the river and is the best food for miles, so stop by!
fernandinalove review for The Fine Diner
fernandinalove on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

01/01/2011, 03:06 AM
Love the Fine Diner Very simple restaurant - family owned and operated known for their sandwiches & salads. My mom always raved about this place and finally I got the chance to go this past November. I had an awesome ham and brie panini. It sounds so simple, so easy but the sandwich truely was flavorful and juicy and the sides were the perfect complement. The prices are pretty cheap and you get a LOT of food for what you pay for. I always hear how crowded it is there and the day that I went was no different - at almost 2 pm in the afternoon too! Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves there as it is casual and cozy. Will definitely be going back there for an awesome lunch!
DrDaddyoh review for The Fine Diner
DrDaddyoh on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

11/21/2010, 05:52 AM
ferrari_69 Please stay away. I'll take your table. I cannot imagine what could have gone so wrong with ferrari 69's meal. Maybe his review is just a ploy to drive the average review score down to the point that the lines aren't quite so long on week-end mornings. The food is great and the atmosphere created by the owner and staff just makes my day every time I go in there. What's not to like about this place?
Charlie S. review for The Fine Diner
Charlie S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/12/2010, 05:06 AM
A very fine diner indeed THE place for lunch in Clinton. I've had the grilled portobello sandwich, which is yummy, and the veggie burger, which is a bit dry. Portions are large and the prices are fair for what you get. My son likes the omelettes. Service is friendly and efficient.
Donna H. review for The Fine Diner
Donna H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/22/2010, 05:35 AM
Excellent menu Mike and Jen Aiello run a mighty fine cafe' style diner. My favorite breakfast is the orange french toast with the best decaffinated coffee anywhere. And for lunch, it's hard to choose between an awesome caesar salad with fresh grilled chicken breast or the blue cheese burger. Try their original homemade soups in colder weather. Friendly, happy wait staff treat everyone like family. And their prices are reasonable.
Rarinaria review for The Fine Diner
Rarinaria on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

08/27/2010, 06:12 AM
It's our weekly treat We go to the Fine Diner for breakfast every weekend. The staff is SO friendly, they make you feel like you're part of the family. Jen is a wonderful hostess, always so welcoming, remembering our names. The food is really tasty and they accomodate special orders. I've never had anything that I didn't enjoy. They're pancakes are really fluffy and big enough that I can hardly finish one! A great atmosphere to enjoy a good breakfast with family and friends.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.