Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fine Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
296 reviews
|American|Clinton, NJ 08809

1 Old Hwy 22, Clinton, NJ 08809

(908) 238-1637

http://thefinedinernj.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

461 Port Richmond Ave

(718) 981-4530

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327
4.9
(11) · Diners

210 10th Ave (Between 22nd St & 23rd St)

(212) 596-7523

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(52) · American

507 3rd Ave

(646) 912-9975

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
296 reviews
5218
  
452
  
311
  
24
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lurehead review for The Fine Diner
Lurehead on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/05/2011, 11:16 AM
Weekend breakfast The only reason I don't go there more often is I don't like to wait in the line that goes out the door for a table. Get there early if you don't want to wait. We only have been there for breakfast, and the food has always been good and staff friendly.
DMLevco review for The Fine Diner
DMLevco on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/21/2011, 02:44 AM
Friendly, homey place with great lunch food. Great selection of salads and sandwiches, most of which you don't see on typical diner menus! We really enjoyed our meal and the waitstaff couldn't have been nicer. This has become one of our go-to spots in Clinton.
triptroll review for The Fine Diner
triptroll on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/12/2011, 11:50 AM
Go all the time!! Love them!! Always happy to see you. Service excellent. Great value. Go early for breakfast very very busy Sundays.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
fnover review for The Fine Diner
fnover on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

05/20/2011, 15:30 PM
Great for breakfast or lunch. we go there 2 or 3 times a week and love it. The food is great the service is topnotch and the prices are reasonable. Go and enjoy.
jtcdc review for The Fine Diner
jtcdc on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

05/15/2011, 16:13 PM
Rude service, ok food. Would someone please tell waitstaff that it is very rude to seat of party of 4 then at 245 give a deadline to order because they close at 3. We should have walked out but stayed for the average diner fare and had to stare at the pile of garbage on the floor that was swept into a pile and left there. Never again.
Respond to negative reviews
jeffotitan review for The Fine Diner
jeffotitan on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

04/07/2011, 15:42 PM
Try somewhere else PLEASE!!! Ok I wrote a review a few months back about the fine diner and thought I would try one more time as I did feel bad as it is a local place. Well here is the update! Me and my wife had two eggs with bacon( 2 platters) two coffees and one about 4oz OJ. The bill was over $22, $2 a piece for the coffee and the 4oz OJ. Please listen to me i would love to write a good review for everyone and I do when a place is a standout or when it is horrible. Well The Fine diner is horrible, overpiced and should never have any business as it is really really not any good at all. Please try anywhere else the country Griddle down the street is very good and great prices as well. PLEASE LISTEN!! THANK YOU!!
Respond to negative reviews
rgjones908 review for The Fine Diner
rgjones908 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/16/2011, 15:29 PM
The Fine Diner -- Fabulous We drive 45 minutes to go here twice a month. It is a unique family-owned place with wonderful and inventive food in addition to standard hearty fare, hence the appropriate name. Highly recommend the Greek omelet with feta cheese and spinach, and the the orange almond french toast, smoked salmon omelet -- all for 7 or 8 bucks with toast, home fries and fruit !! Unbelievable values !! Service is fast and friendly. It is right on the river next to the mill and art museums and downtown area for strolling for a great day in Clinton. Great and unique place.
Dabinnj review for The Fine Diner
Dabinnj on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/15/2011, 08:09 AM
Better then Mom's Home Cooking Wow... small place with a big heart. From the time you walk in Jenn and staff are there to greet you. Sometimes a wait, but the menu and daily specials are well worth it. Service with a smile and refills are plenty. I enjoyed the beautiful pictures on the wall was told they were done by the owners father. that alone is worth the trip. Stay and have the dessert worth the time. The staff treat the customers and diner as if they owned it.. rare to see such dedication. I highy recommend this for breakfast and lunch... must see before that water wheel thingy behind the diner...
Pdannen review for The Fine Diner
Pdannen on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/15/2011, 04:19 AM
Friendly service, fabulous food, - don't let the word 'diner' fool you! My wife and daughter and I admittedly are regulars at The Fine Diner ... But with so many other options within a few miles, that should say it all. What I love about the Fine Diner is that it's prices resemble diner food prices, but the food is at least a cut above. We go for breakfast favorites that come in huge portions and lunches that are fancier than you may expect. The service is top notch, friendly and reason enough to return. Depending on when you go, you may have to wait up to 20 minutes to be seated during heavy traffic times, but the food and staff are worth the wait.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.