Logo White
Watch Demo

The Complete Tile Collection

Own this business?
4.9
32 reviews
|Home Services|New York, NY 10011

42 W 15th St, New York, NY 10011

(212) 255-4450

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Re-Bath
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

5221 S 48th St Suite 11

(402) 817-1540

2 people are looking at this business

Granite Expressions Llc.
5.0
(2) · Home Services

325 New St

(814) 375-5520
Kershaw-Knives.net
5.0
(1) · Home Services

Suite KSK, 142 Jodie Williams Rd

(800) 458-1606
Unit Chemical
5.0
(1) · Home Services

7360 Commercial Way

(702) 564-6454

1 person is looking at this business

Marble Shop
5.0
(4) · Home Services

2310 Cunningham St

(608) 783-2277

1 person is looking at this business

Dorado Soapstone
5.0
(3) · Home Services

756 S Jason St #8

(303) 429-1387

About

Complete Tile carries the largest selection of high quality Natural Stone, Ceramic and Mosaic in the world. Our extensive product offering includes over 800 distinct varieties of Natural Stone Tile and 500 ceramic colors assembled from more than 20 years of global market sourcing. Our selection of hard to find tile and slab types include Marble, Travertine, Slate and Granite as well as a vast collection of Ceramic, Porcelain and unique Metal and Glass styles.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
32 reviews
518
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/15/2013, 08:29 AM
Most of the positive reviews are made up reviews, posted on multiple review sites. You will have problems and the customer service will be awful.
NY Designer 1 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/20/2011, 16:35 PM
Great tile resource – This store houses an interesting and eclectic selection of tile and countertop materials. They offer tile in a wide range of price points and are geared to helping both the professional and DIYer make the best decisions.
I have been working with Ilona Immit for a number of years, and rely on her expertise and knowledge in helping me select just the right material for my clients. She has a refined eye, a great color sense, and most important really knows her stuff...a true professional!
lovebeatifulthings on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/06/2011, 04:01 AM
The collection of tiles is beautiful but unfortunately the awful service makes it impossible to work with them. For a large project with several bathrooms I ordered tiles from them and some orders never got prossesed. That happened repeatedly.
Too bad!
Business Response:

I am an owner here at Complete Tile and sincerely apologize for any troubles you may have had. I have not heard of anything like this ever happening, did you ask to speak with management? Since I am not sure of which project this refers to, I would ask that you please call me at 212-255-4450, my name is Denes. I will personally review what transpired with your order. Rest assured that there will be every possible avenue explored to satisfy the situation. Sincerely, Denes Petoe CEO

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
laura schacher on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/17/2010, 00:34 AM
Beautiful products which are not seen in other stores – I am a designer who began doing business with the Complete Tile Collection within the last year.
I have found their selection to be extraordaninary . I have been working with Graham Barr who has not only been completely responsive to my needs as well as my clients needs but he is extremely knowledgeable about his product. He is so polite that you immediately know is is NOT a native New Yorker.
All of the products that have been shipped to my jobs has been beautiful and the clients seem delighted with the finished product.
Laura Miller
nycgirl74 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/12/2010, 23:36 PM
OK tile company – They screwed up but then they made amends.
Thad Bell on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/03/2010, 00:08 AM
Good Experience – I really shopped around town for my kitchen counter, backsplash, 3 bathrooms and foyer. Complete Tile definitely came out ahead. Comparing prices, I actually found them to be quite a bit less expensive.
Artistic tile was not very helpful, plus real attitude. I went to Stone Source and received very little help (couldn't even get a return phone call after 3 messages). Walker Zanger had a nice selection of product, but they were out of stock AFTER I had placed my order. In desperation of losing my contractor to another project he had, he suggested Complete Tile.
We put together the designs for all areas in a few hours and everything went fairly smooth from there. Lower prices
...  more>>
Jon2summer on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/22/2010, 13:56 PM
Just go to them.... – Bottom line, these guys are really good. I did go to 2 other stores before, but these guys just won me over. They display the material so you can really see it all in perspective. They brought up samples of the tile I chose in a few minutes (the other places didn't have all the samples). Warning, the samples will cost you $5 each, but they refund you easily when you bring them back.
They helped me put my 2 bathrooms and my kitchen tile together. I went on their website after, to show my wife other options, she works Saturdays and I work the weekdays (they are closed on Sundays!) And yet again these guys were really good. Other stores have such awful websites, what is it
...  more>>
Newyorking on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/30/2009, 08:05 AM
Great place for browsing – I visited Complete Tile several times to make a decision on tiles. They have one of the best collections in Manhattan - I visited several places such as Nemo Tile, etc., but this one was the best among all retail stores. They have contemporary and traditional tiles and stone collection. Their decorative wood collection is gorgeous! Each time I went the salespeople were very helpful.
I guess this is the disadvantage of having a retail store, but their mark-ups are high. I contacted one of their suppliers and found out the Complete had a mark-up of $5 on the tile I liked. Naturally I would order directly from the supplier, but I understand the need for mark-up due to
...  more>>
nbettie on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/09/2009, 08:44 AM
Complete Tile is the real deal! – Regardless of what kind of material you are looking for The Complete Tile Collection is the place to go for your home remodeling tile needs. They have marble, onyx, limestone, granite, porcelain, wood tile, a great assortment of glass, and their handmade ceramic tiles are phenomenal!! There are many other materials at Complete Tile as well, these are just a few of the ones I can remember. You can choose from different lines of handmade ceramics based on the time frame you need the tile in and the style you want. They have it all from very arts and craftsy to tiles with a more modern look. Some things take a little longer to get, but the salesperson I worked ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.