The Clevelander's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

The Clevelander

4.3

About this business

Clevelander South Beach is a one-stop international destination for entertainment, art, culture and eclectic dining.Located in the heart of South Beach on the corner of 10th Street and the renowned Ocean Drive, Clevelander is directly across from the Atlantic Ocean and is surrounded by some of the most popular boutique shops, museums and nightclubs. 

Location details

1020 Ocean Dr #1, Miami, FL, 33139, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.34,024 reviews
Select a rating
Rachel's profile image
2 years ago

Good for partying Great for nightlife... used to go here often when living in Miami. The atmosphere is really fun and it is always busy. 

Brandee's profile image
2 years ago

Good nightlife, not so good night's sleep. Recently renovated and very popular for their nightlife. Last time I actually stayed there it was pretty noisy into the early morning hours so I wasn't able to get much sleep. But if your looking for a good time, their patio/pool is where you want to be. 

Adam's profile image
2 years ago

Clevelander Hotel- Highly Recommended on Ocean Drive You can lose track of time partying at the Clevelander- great location on Ocean Drive...but beware, the majority of the areas to hang out in are outdoors and in the Miami heat, that can spell trouble. There is a cover, but it's probably worth it to be a part of this crowd...tables available if you wait or are stealthy and they serve food as well... 

Andrea's profile image
2 years ago

Good for partiers This place is a great hotel if you're in South Beach for the fun and the nightlife. They have a bar party every night by their pool and it's a lot of fun, but if you're looking to catch up on your sleep and stay in the room, well, this isn't the place for you. Location on the beach is fantastic, but the rooms are kind of "eh." If you're older and traveling with family, skip it. If you're looking for affordable and where the action is with your girlfriends, go there! 

Beki Briseño's profile image
Beki Briseño 
3 years ago

It was not all bad, we arrived super early and were grateful to get a room 2hrs. before check in but were disappointed the hotel did not take measures to hold our luggage. The room was not impressive although it was clean, the shower leaked and the faucet was hard to turn and squeaky, housekeeping was not offered. The elevator went out and so did the AC. Both of which were promptly addressed. There was a bomb threat that caused the hotel to be evacuated at 3:30am for about 5 hours. Management handled that situation very poor... read more

Business response:

Dear Beki, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Hotel Manager 

Lboog Gmen Williams's profile image
Lboog Gmen Williams 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

great service the bartenders were very professional 

Business response:

Thank you for the terrific review and for letting us know that your experience was nothing short of perfect. We are pleased that you had a great time at our bar and enjoyed our ambiance. We appreciate your compliments about our bartenders; they truly are amazing at what they do. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit! Victoria Palacio Area Marketing Manager 

Jared Cornwell's profile image
Jared Cornwell 
3 years ago

Menu selection is basic. Waitress said she couldn’t split our tab because it takes more time and they are a busy restaurant. Splitting a tab is part of being in the restaurant industry. There are a ton of restaurants on ocean boulevard, so I recommend eating at any of them but this one. The experience was amateur and amusing at best. 

Business response:

Jared, thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We are genuinely sorry for the experience you had with our staff. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for the feedback that helps us improve going forward. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals and taken proper action. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Victoria Palacio Area Marketing Manager 

Sebastian D South Riley's profile image
Sebastian D South Riley 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Very Nice! Great party atmosphere! Great customer service! 

Business response:

Thank you for choosing us and for your kind recommendation. We are delighted you were able to experience our high level of service and take advantage of our excellent amenities. We love that our guests can enjoy our waterfront location, modern guest rooms, and stellar dining. We hope the next time you are in Miami you will join us again! Hotel Manager 

Andre Thomas's profile image
Andre Thomas 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

people, food was awesome music great 

Frequently asked questions about The Clevelander

How is The Clevelander rated?

The Clevelander has a 4.3 star rating with 4,024 reviews. 

When is The Clevelander open?

The Clevelander is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com