Logo White
Watch Demo

The Classy Home

Own this business?
1784 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Brooklyn, NY 11211

320 Roebling St. #217, Brooklyn, NY 11211

(718) 388-7516


Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm






Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
(3) · Furniture Stores

113 W 25th Street

(212) 645-7079
(1) · Furniture Stores

936 West End Ave A2

(888) 870-0145

1 person is looking at this business

(1) · Retail

90 Woodbridge Center Dr # 160

(732) 283-9395
(7) · Retail

45 E Main St

(631) 691-6788

6 people are looking at this business

(1) · Furniture Stores

481 West Side Ave

(201) 486-8006

8 people are looking at this business

(2) · Furniture Stores

43-10 21st St

(718) 729-9111

Welcome To The Classy Home Sophisticated, Stylish & Classy Variety of Furniture for the Home & Home Office! The Classy Home as the name suggests, is truly striving to turn your ordinary looking home into The Classy Home. Homes can be built with brick and mortar, but to make that homey& lovely you need pieces of furniture that truly reflect your personality, life style and living standards.Confused about from where to buy furniture, then don’t be. The Classy Home is the best furniture store that meets all your expectations related to furniture. Elegant style, solid and sturdy in durability, affordable and economical prices along with courteous and considerate customer service are just so

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1,784 reviews
227 reviews have no rating
  • 1218 Reviews4.0Google
  • 157 Reviews3.5BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Michael Grizzaffi on Facebook

9 days ago

08/02/2020, 08:56 AM
Same as all the other reviews- terrible communication- ordered from them- received email that the item was being delivered then another email saying that it wasn’t being delivered. Attempted to contact the company to no avail. Horrible customer service. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!
Kristi Lynn on Facebook

15 days ago

07/28/2020, 01:38 AM
I found the Ashley sectional I wanted for a lower price and quickest delivery time then my local store! It arrived on time and in perfect condition. I'll definitely shop your site again
Inger Jimenez on Facebook

15 days ago

07/27/2020, 07:53 AM
Worst company I have ever dealt with. Horrible communication....Ordered a TV console back on 5/25... NOTHING until I contacted them a month later. My account showed nothing was ordered... no phone availability, finally was able to email with proof of payment and they sent me a P/O # and said it was on it's way. Finally received it, damaged. They offered me a 70$ credit to keep it... seriously who does that. BE WARNED...
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Aracelli J on BBB

15 days ago

07/27/2020, 03:43 AM
I received my incomplete dining room set over a month ago and the issue has not been resolved. First the company did not deliver all of my boxes, even though it showed I was supposed to receive all of them, and then one of the chairs was damaged. When I noticed them about it they wanted to give me $35 for the damaged chair but I requested for a new one. It took over a month to receive my missing box and when I received it the chairs are damaged. I have yet to receive a confirmation and resolution about the first damaged chair. Every time I sent an email I received an email that did not provide me an answer or solution. The emails are constantly saying they will look into it. I purchased the dining room set over 2 months ago and yet I do not have a complete dining room set. They avoid returns as I no longer want the dining room set but I feel I should not have to loose money due to their incompetence.
Business Response:

Hi, we are truly sorry for the aggravation this order has caused you. We already shipped the first replacement chair-back with *****; We are now working no getting the other 2 chair-backs for you. The manufacturer is a bit delayed as they are understaffed however we are trying out best to get these parts shipped. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Respond to negative reviews
Erin Bray on Facebook

18 days ago

07/24/2020, 06:12 AM
I recently ordered a crib through this company and STILL haven’t received it. I placed my order on 6/28. I have contacted then via email to try to get a tracking number or SOMETHING and have gotten nowhere. Very disappointed. If they are having trouble getting it shipped, you’d think they’d do their best to keep you informed without ME having to contact them to find out.
Robert ODell on Facebook

19 days ago

07/23/2020, 07:23 AM
I purchased a dresser off their website and after the order processed, it stated expected ship date 7-9-20. After email and email trying to figure out when my purchase was going to be shipped I asked for a refund of my shipping cost since it's been 10 days past the ship date. They refused and offered store credit! I found the same item on another website for roughly the same cost and free shipping and said well I could just cancel it and buy from this other supplier and get it faster and cheaper! Still they made arguements, finally I told them to cancel the order. Then magically an hour after that email I get a notification my item has shipped and if I wanted a refund I would have to send it back for a $30 restocking fee and pay the shipment there as well. They also said I would probably have a better outcome if I just tried to sell the dresser myself!!! Ok so now I'm pissed but fine the dresser is coming, so be it. On 7-22-20 I meet the FedEx driver outside and look for damage first, no damage so I accept it. Get to building it and down to assembly of the last 2 drawers and wouldn't ya know.....wrong parts!!! Now I'm dealing with trying to get the proper parts and who knows how long that will take, but also would like some sort of recoupment! Deifinitley not some store credit but a cash refund as I highly would not recommend buying any product from them but certainly will never buy a second!!!!
Kat Kelly on Facebook

20 days ago

07/22/2020, 08:10 AM
The worst communication ever!! Ordered in March for April and each month they move it back. Now it’s not due until September! Horrible at replying and could care less. Doing a charge back! Do not order from them!
Grace Mortimer on Facebook

25 days ago

07/18/2020, 02:10 AM
Customer service is terrible! No responses from staff and have been messed around for months! I ordered a nightstand May 7th and still hasn't even been shipped (July,18th). I have been told three times it will ship the coming up week and still has not been seen! I would NOT RECOMMEND CLASSY HOME IF YOU EVER WANT WHAT YOU PAID FOR!!!!
Christopher H on BBB

a month ago

07/13/2020, 14:18 PM
Outstandingly, unbelievably, and almost unfathomably terrible. I implore all who read this to look elsewhere for furnishings. I ordered a bedroom set in late May and was told that it would ship on July 7th. That date came and went without ANY communication from the company. I inquired on July 9th about the order. On July 10th I received a comment that they were checking on the order. There was no communication from the company until July 13th even though I sent multiple messages. Then on July 13th I was told that the bedroom set that I had ordered was on back order! They waited nearly two months while letting let the ship date come and go for them to tell me that the item that I had ordered, that they had already taken payment for, was on back order! They said it wouldn't ship for another month! Totally unreliable fly by night company that until I get my money back I can only refer to as outright brazen *******. Avoid!
Business Response:

Hi, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your experience. At the time your order was placed the furniture was on a back order, the manufacturer initially advised this should be ready around 7/7. Unfortunately due to Covid19, production did get delayed and your order wasn't ready to ship. Per our records you requested cancellation and a full refund was issued. We hope you will have a better experience the next time around.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.