Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Brooklyn Nail Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
172 reviews
|Nail Salons|Brooklyn, NY 11221

561 Gates Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11221

(347) 442-1533

https://www.thebknc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Instagram

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Nail Salons

20-16 Maple Ave

(201) 398-1050
5.0
(18) · Nail Salons

92 Brook St

(914) 723-0977

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

4 Bond St # A

(516) 482-4900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(28) · Nail Salons

440 NY-17M

(845) 837-1713
5.0
(1) · Eyelash Service

43 Main St C

(516) 385-8770
5.0
(44) · Nail Salons

1330 Springfield Ave

(908) 508-1800
About

We are Sisters, Brooklyn natives, and Entrepreneurs with a goal to serve the community by making our clients feel relaxed, beautiful, and pampered with an array of services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
172 reviews
588
  
415
  
313
  
29
  
117
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tonya Monique review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Tonya Monique on Facebook

8 months ago

04/09/2021, 05:39 AM
I’ve been coming here for about a year and I have never left disappointed!! The owner Cicely is my nail tech and she is amazing....Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean and homey atmosphere. So happy I was referred to the black owned business!!
Cassondra Kurtz review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Cassondra Kurtz on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2020, 20:34 PM
If you spent $120 plus tip (quoted $80 & no mention of what is or is not a price increase in the salon) and 2.5 hours (was told 75-90 mins max), would you feel comfortable going back to have not 1 or 2 nails fixed, but the whole set, ONLY 10 days after when it’s supposed to last for up to 6 weeks? There are a lot of things I can say, but I’ve tried handling this privately because I don’t believe small businesses need poor reviews right now but they’ve decided to read & ignore my messages on IG. So I’ll only focus on the quality of Apres Gel Extensions and how they’ve handled the situation. At first, when the first nail started to lift and irritate where my cuticle was cut during the service, they offered to fix it or a full set. I never get this done, only for special occasions and didn’t feel comfortable having the whole set removed & replaced within a week so I asked to be refunded the difference of getting said nail fixed while on my short vacation. I decided to leave it because I managed to file the lifted area down & didn’t want to take money from a local business. I had every intention of cutting my losses and not returning. 10 days after my appointment, 2 nails popped off clean in succession. I contacted the business again, and they offered to fix the one nail, then the set; then a different type of manicure like SNS which would’ve left a $70 difference between the two services. At this point in the conversation, I really don’t trust them to fix my nails nor do I feel comfortable going back because I was initially met harshly when my DM was to communicate and let them know something was wrong rather than blindly hitting them with a poor review. They read my message requesting a refund then marked it unread on IG. I know because I saw it marked “read” that evening and the next morning it was gone. I sent a follow up message and have been ignored so I’ve disputed the charge with my bank for receiving a service of poor quality. I didn’t want to do that because it now opens them up to more fraudulent chargebacks but I don’t believe they should be entitled to my $120 when my nails didn’t even last 2 days before starting to lift. As of last night, 4 nails have popped off and another is super loose. If you value your time & money, think twice about this place and how they handle specifically Apres Gel extensions. Especially when it’s done by the owner of the nail salon.
Charron Gardner-Franklin review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Charron Gardner-Franklin on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 18:55 PM
Does not value customer service. Do not invest your money here. In the past month I’ve managed to spend $174.62 with a 20% tip included on the three trips that I’ve taken to BKNC for a gel manicure and regular pedicure in a two week period. My first encounter there on July 15, 2020 was okay to say the least with Covid restrictions and having to wait outside which was fine due to the circumstances. We waited 20 minutes due to a delay in the schedule and was seen by a young lad... Continue Reading
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Zelma Clarke Faulk review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Zelma Clarke Faulk on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2020, 03:59 AM
Words to describe my experience are wonder excellent relaxing professional. 💛😃💛
Michelle Ryan-Morgan review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Michelle Ryan-Morgan on Facebook

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 02:46 AM
Great experience such a warm and inviting Space I was very impressed Love, love love this place! Great people and best nail techs in the business! A referral is the best compliment and these chicks deserve many!
Jeff Wallace review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Jeff Wallace on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2019, 22:32 PM
very cool & relaxed & VERY GOOD SERVICE!!! I LUV THEM!!
Cheffersun Fr'Brooklyn review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Cheffersun Fr'Brooklyn on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 15:52 PM
Nice setting, Great service, I would not have chosen anywhere else to get my nails done for my wedding! Men!!,treat yourself to The Brooklyn Nail Company!
Noa Isabella review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Noa Isabella on Facebook

3 years ago

04/03/2019, 05:17 AM
Great service and great atmosphere, definitely coming back!
Business Response:

Thank you Noa for you nice review. We look forward to seeing you soon

Tiffany Daniels-Beal review for The Brooklyn Nail Company
Tiffany Daniels-Beal on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 02:16 AM
My experience was good. I want colorful ombre but Cicely wasn’t able to do it. She did everything to make my experience great. My nails turned out great. I will definitely be back.
Business Response:

Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you soon

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.