BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Suburban Periodontics & Implnt
5.0

the brand wellness center

5.0
16 reviews
Periodontists
 19 West 34th Street Suite #1022, Ste 1022, New York, NY 10001US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(212) 947-0073

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
16 reviews
58
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 8 reviews0.0
  • 7 reviews5.0
  • 1 review5.0
on Citysearch, May 29, 2015
I have been a client for many years and was drawn to the practice for it's holistic approach. I have stayed with the Dr. Brand not only for her skills as a dentist (which are great and SHE does the actual cleanings) but her knowledge of complimentary approaches (that she has tried herself) that have helped me keep not only my teeth clean but can and have improved my overall health and well being. She is down to earth, caring, knowledgeable, and her staff exude the same warmth and caring. The environment is warm and friendly and she is TIMELY! I have RARELY had to wait. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 21, 2015
five months ago I had my silver fillings removed by Dr. Brand and was a much better experience than what I expected. She's a knowledgeable and warm person who's open to answer your questions. She's a holistic dentist and gives a complementary energy boost after the treatment.
Everything went wonderfully without pain and an expeditious service in both the appointment and dealing with my insurance. My regular dentist commented on a job well done. I will recommend Dr. Brand to all my friends and acquaintances without hesitation.
more »
on Citysearch, Jan 08, 2015
Unethical business practices. Offers an internship that has the youth coming in for one day to "learn" how their business operates, but then asks the intern to come back the next day, for free or at a wage that is considerably under the legal standard hourly wage. So if the intern agrees to the 2nd day, which is truly a working day (nothing new is learned) but when asked to work a 3rd day, FREE, if they decline, they are then ruled out for employment. This is highly unethical and should be reviewed by the State of NY Department of Labor's Wage and Hour Division. This happened to my daughter and I am looking into what repercussions can be taken against them. more »
on Citysearch, May 23, 2013
Dr. Brand is highly educated, highly knowledgeable, extremely courteous, extremely friendly, and extremely patient in reviewing your health status and developing a plan to resolve any health issues, dental or otherwise! Dr. Brand is also exceptionally skilled in all she does and highly recommend her! more »
on Citysearch, Apr 12, 2012
Great Holistic Care – I have been a patient of Dr. Brand for 5 years. I first came to Dr. Brand because I was looking for a dental practice that provided holistic care involving the whole body and person.
She devotes more time to getting to know each patient than many other doctors do. Previously I had dental issues that years of conventional dental practices were unable to improve. I credit her more holistic approach to quickly reaching a significantly better state.
In addition, a family member required orthodontal services. Dr. Brand provided a reference to an orthodontist who provided excellent services for a complex case.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Jan 25, 2012
A AAA+ dentist
Dr. Brand is knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and treats patients as whole people, not just sets of teeth and gums. Patients are seen promptly, although I wouldn't mind spendi
ng some time waiting in the pleasant, serene atmosphere in her office. I received instruction in more up-to-date methods of oral hygiene than I had been using. The office staff submitted a claim to my insurance carrier efficiently and without complaint. I was able to schedule my next visit (six months hence) before I left the office. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 25, 2012
Dr. Brand is knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and treats patients as whole people, not just sets of teeth and gums. Patients are seen promptly, although I wouldn't mind spending some time waiting in the pleasant, serene atmosphere in her office. I received instruction in more up-to-date methods of oral hygiene than I had been using. The office staff submitted a claim to my insurance carrier efficiently and without complaint. I was able to schedule my next visit (six months hence) before I left the office. more »
on Citysearch, Nov 01, 2011
Almost Like Going to a Spa – I've been going to Dr. Brand for over a year. She and her staff have always been friendly and accommodating. I found her through an online search for holistic dentists. I've been to a few other holistic dentists in the city, and she is by far my favorite. She explains everything thoroughly and provides multiple options for treatment whether its a gum issue or tooth decay. She recommends the holistic route first, but doesn't shy away from western approaches as an option. She makes many suggestions but never pressured me to do anything I didn't want to. Perks are the complimentary Vitamin C and homeopathic pills before X-Rays and a free "tune-up" energy balancing with tuning forks at every visit. The office has a relaxing atmosphere with meditative music or whale sounds playing. Although Dr. Brand tends to ramble sometimes, she is very focused on the patient as a whole person. She does all the work herself, even the cleanings -- most other dentists I had never cleaned my teeth. A relaxing dental office with a dentist who treats you like a person and not just a mouth. It's almost like going to a spa. What more could you ask for? more »
5on Merchant Circle, Oct 10, 2011
I'm so grateful to Dr brand, Lindie and Ana for making my phobic visit as calm and easy as possible! A wonderful environment and energy there. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Sep 27, 2011
I visited Dr. Brand and after the fresh breath treatment and all the natural suggestions on how to better my diet i feel so much better. I would def recommend this office to all my friends :) more »
5on Merchant Circle, Sep 22, 2011
Hello, I am writing because I had two appointment with Dr.I. Brand and my experience has been wonderful! The staff are friendly and get professional/business matters done asap. I was fed up with my previous dentist and decided to search for a holistic one. I didn't have any referrals and none of my friends/family had any recommendations. I started my search for holistic dentists on google for the NYC area and came upon "The Brand Wellness Center". I feel in love with the website and loved how the website also included information about stress and talked about having an attitude of gratitude. I made one phone call to the office and came to the consultation with questions I wanted the The Brand Wellness Center to answer. I soon realized Dr. I. Brand wasn't just a dentist but a wonderful human being who I can learn from. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Sep 16, 2011
Dr. Brand and her team are very professional. They took very good care of me and provided me with a lot of health suggestions :) more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jul 16, 2010
This office was very caring and knowledgeable about holistic health. I was looking for a checkup and cleaning but ended up getting advice on my general health and well-being too! I felt very taken care of and really enjoyed the reflexology I received after my cleaning! I would definitely recommend Dr. Brand to anyone looking for a new dentist. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jul 10, 2010
Very comprehensive and caring. more »
on Citysearch, Mar 10, 2010
A Fantastic Dentist!! – I was looking for a dentist and my friend put me onto the brand wellness center as they had been there previously. I had a consultation with the doctor and was so impressed by the friendly and professional nature of all the staff who worked there. Due to my busy work schedule I had to shift my appointment a couple of time and I was accommodated with no fuss. This was a welcomed change from my old dentist!!
If you're looking for a great dentist the brand wellness center is the place to go.
more »
on Citysearch, Mar 08, 2010
Great dentist with holistic approach . . . – I was looking for a dentist and came across "The Brand Wellness Center". I made my appointment and went, for going to a dentist it was so relaxing. Dr. Brand did a fabulous job with my teeth and than did what is called Chakra which amazed me that she knew so much about it and included all these holictic healing methods into the initial dental visit. It made it so much more fun and all unexpected. I would highly recommend "The Brand Wellness Center" to anyone interested in her services. more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
19 West 34th Street Suite #1022, Ste 1022, New York, NY 10001
Periodontists
Closed

About

Edit
We are located at 19 West 34th Street, Suite 1022, between 5th and 6th Avenues, We are across the street from the Empire State Building. Take the B,D,F,V,N,Q,R,W, to 34th Street Herald Square and walk East or the 6 to 33rd Street and walk West Parking: There are 2 different parking garages located on 35th street between 5th and 6th Avenue.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.