Logo White

the brand wellness center

Own this business?
5.0
16 reviews
|Dental|New York, NY 10001

19 West 34th Street Suite #1022, Ste 1022, New York, NY 10001

(212) 947-0073

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are located at 19 West 34th Street, Suite 1022, between 5th and 6th Avenues, We are across the street from the Empire State Building. Take the B,D,F,V,N,Q,R,W, to 34th Street Herald Square and walk East or the 6 to 33rd Street and walk West Parking: There are 2 different parking garages located on 35th street between 5th and 6th Avenue.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

5.0
16 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Citysearch

3 years ago

05/29/2015, 01:05 AM
I have been a client for many years and was drawn to the practice for it's holistic approach. I have stayed with the Dr. Brand not only for her skills as a dentist (which are great and SHE does the actual cleanings) but her knowledge of complimentary approaches (that she has tried herself) that have helped me keep not only my teeth clean but can and have improved my overall health and well being. She is down to earth, caring, knowledgeable, and her staff exude the same warmth and caring. The environment is warm and friendly and she is TIMELY! I have RARELY had to wait.
on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/21/2015, 01:04 AM
five months ago I had my silver fillings removed by Dr. Brand and was a much better experience than what I expected. She's a knowledgeable and warm person who's open to answer your questions. She's a holistic dentist and gives a complementary energy boost after the treatment.
Everything went wonderfully without pain and an expeditious service in both the appointment and dealing with my insurance. My regular dentist commented on a job well done. I will recommend Dr. Brand to all my friends and acquaintances without hesitation.
on Citysearch

4 years ago

01/08/2015, 00:01 AM
Unethical business practices. Offers an internship that has the youth coming in for one day to "learn" how their business operates, but then asks the intern to come back the next day, for free or at a wage that is considerably under the legal standard hourly wage. So if the intern agrees to the 2nd day, which is truly a working day (nothing new is learned) but when asked to work a 3rd day, FREE, if they decline, they are then ruled out for employment. This is highly unethical and should be reviewed by the State of NY Department of Labor's Wage and Hour Division. This happened to my daughter and I am looking into what repercussions can be taken against them.
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
on Citysearch

5 years ago

05/23/2013, 01:05 AM
Dr. Brand is highly educated, highly knowledgeable, extremely courteous, extremely friendly, and extremely patient in reviewing your health status and developing a plan to resolve any health issues, dental or otherwise! Dr. Brand is also exceptionally skilled in all she does and highly recommend her!
on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/12/2012, 01:04 AM
Great Holistic Care – I have been a patient of Dr. Brand for 5 years. I first came to Dr. Brand because I was looking for a dental practice that provided holistic care involving the whole body and person.
She devotes more time to getting to know each patient than many other doctors do. Previously I had dental issues that years of conventional dental practices were unable to improve. I credit her more holistic approach to quickly reaching a significantly better state.
In addition, a family member required orthodontal services. Dr. Brand provided a reference to an orthodontist who provided excellent services for a complex case.
on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/25/2012, 00:01 AM
A AAA+ dentist
Dr. Brand is knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and treats patients as whole people, not just sets of teeth and gums. Patients are seen promptly, although I wouldn't mind spending some time waiting in the pleasant, serene atmosphere in her office. I received instruction in more up-to-date methods of oral hygiene than I had been using. The office staff submitted a claim to my insurance carrier efficiently and without complaint. I was able to schedule my next visit (six months hence) before I left the office.
on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

01/25/2012, 00:01 AM
Dr. Brand is knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and treats patients as whole people, not just sets of teeth and gums. Patients are seen promptly, although I wouldn't mind spending some time waiting in the pleasant, serene atmosphere in her office. I received instruction in more up-to-date methods of oral hygiene than I had been using. The office staff submitted a claim to my insurance carrier efficiently and without complaint. I was able to schedule my next visit (six months hence) before I left the office.
on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/01/2011, 01:11 AM
Almost Like Going to a Spa – I've been going to Dr. Brand for over a year. She and her staff have always been friendly and accommodating. I found her through an online search for holistic dentists. I've been to a few other holistic dentists in the city, and she is by far my favorite. She explains everything thoroughly and provides multiple options for treatment whether its a gum issue or tooth decay. She recommends the holistic route first, but doesn't shy away from western approaches as an option. She makes many suggestions but never pressured me to do anything I didn't want to. Perks are the complimentary Vitamin C and homeopathic pills before X-Rays and a free "tune-up" energy balancing w...  more>>
on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

10/10/2011, 01:10 AM
I'm so grateful to Dr brand, Lindie and Ana for making my phobic visit as calm and easy as possible! A wonderful environment and energy there.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.