Logo White
Watch Demo

The Black Lantern Resort & Retreat

Own this business?
4.9
86 reviews
|Recreation|Shevlin, MN 56676

26844 320th Street, Shevlin, MN 56676

(612) 812-7309

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Belgrade Reservation Center
5.0
(2) · Recreation
Blue Angel Snow - Youth Ski and Snowboard Camp
5.0
(12) · Recreation

1110 Camino Del Mar suite e-1

(858) 509-8926
Rio Bella Resort
5.0
(256) · Rafting/Kayaking

3088 Ranch Rd 1120

(830) 232-4781
Camp Doodles
5.0
(2) · Recreation

117 E Strawberry Dr

(415) 388-4386

1 person is looking at this business

Mohawk Valley Campground of Statesville
5.0
(6) · Recreation

115 Douglas Pine Drive

(518) 477-0549

20 people are looking at this business

Del Pueblo Tennis & Rv Resort
5.0
(15) · Recreation

14794 S. Ave 3E

(928) 341-2100

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
86 reviews
576
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.9Google
  • 40 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charity Allen on Facebook

6 months ago

09/02/2019, 03:22 AM
I mean, what can I say about Annie and her family that hasn't already been said. There aren't enough reviews here that demonstrate how incredibly thoughtful, caring and attention to detail everyone is. Simple things like making sure there aren't any movies left in the DVD player that might be offensive ornupsetting to the next guests as a small example. The grounds are beautiful, the cabins are exquisite, the camping area is pristine, and all the work done behind the scenes is extraordinary. Thank you Annie to you and your folks for the hospitality! We will be back!
Josh Taylor on Facebook

6 months ago

08/28/2019, 09:25 AM
Holy moly for real. Annie has to be the best human I have ever met. Also, her venue is impressive. The ceremony was my highlight. We talked several times before the wedding over the year. She got back to me same day or answered on the spot, which earns massive points in my book. She went above and beyond to help us and was very accommodating. I made sure not to abuse her kindness and helped out as much as I could. She monitored weather, helped with unrelated wedding things, and her family even showed us around to talk about the history of the land. She is caring and has high family values and work ethic. Hands down the best venue and would go back again. Maybe I will renew my vows in ten years so that I can go back. We will be back to visit and stay in their beautiful cabins again. You will not be disappointed.
Barb Naumann on Facebook

a year ago

01/11/2019, 10:45 AM
Beautiful, relaxing, secluded with all the amenities. Fabulous!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Ryan Gramenz on Facebook

a year ago

09/07/2018, 11:53 AM
Beautiful area and so peaceful and relaxing. The Eleanor cabin is so great and has all the amenities that you need to enjoy the stay. Highly recommend and will likely be coming back again.
Denise Fricke on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2018, 12:49 PM
My daughter just had her wedding at Black Lantern Resort and it was absolutely AMAZING! The "Refuge" is beautiful! Annie and everyone there were fantastic and very helpful! Mother Nature however could have been a little nicer to us but, we made the best of it mud and all! Thank you to everyone, it was without a doubt an unforgettable weekend!
Eva Marie Staehnke on Facebook

2 years ago

05/28/2018, 15:24 PM
Beautiful campground and great people!!
Samantha Jo Weigel on Facebook

2 years ago

04/29/2018, 15:27 PM
Dana VandeWiele on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2018, 09:21 AM
Terri Murray on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2018, 13:03 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.