Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Base Camp

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
286 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Billings, MT 59102 United States

2938, 1730 Grand Ave, Billings, MT 59102 United States

(406) 248-4555

https://thebasecamp.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.8
(123) · Retail

304 Moore Ln

(406) 252-3724
About

The Base Camp is a Montana owned company since 1975 with folks that love to share the grand experience of Montana and the Northern Rockies. We love where we live, work, and play and we want to help you to enjoy our part of the country to the fullest. We have the staff with the knowledge to direct you to all of Montana's special places and what you need to get the most out of your visit. Whether you need the right gear and equipment for enjoying our wild lands or just comfortable and durable casual clothing to enjoy Montana lifestyle, The Base Camp has it all. Our lines of outdoor and urban comfort clothing include Patagonia, Marmot, The North Face & Prana. We will show you our favorites to k

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
286 reviews
5205
  
448
  
312
  
23
  
17
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
LuAnn Udall Rinebarger review for The Base Camp
LuAnn Udall Rinebarger on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2020, 02:18 AM
Their staff is over the top helpful, knowledgeable, and kind!
Connie Kutzke Dilts review for The Base Camp
Connie Kutzke Dilts on Facebook

2 years ago

04/19/2020, 05:33 AM
Excellent service and great inventory
Janet Rivera review for The Base Camp
Janet Rivera on Facebook

3 years ago

03/27/2020, 19:31 PM
THE outdoors store in Billings.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Jason Bradley Wood review for The Base Camp
Jason Bradley Wood on Facebook

3 years ago

03/08/2020, 15:48 PM
They carry parts to fix your gear, and you can't beat that!
Lindsay Pabst review for The Base Camp
Lindsay Pabst on Facebook

3 years ago

02/07/2020, 02:12 AM
I just want to give a big shout out to The Base Camp! My husband & I were there yesterday buying a Yakima roof top carrier. Their employees took the time to research multiple options for us, show us different brands/styles, even went out to measure our car, then lugged the big thing out there to our car (twice, in the snow 🤪) to make sure it fit properly & was what we wanted. There ended up being 3 of them outside with us helping to ensure that it was set up exactly right on the roof rack & they took the time to explain features & everything. Best customer service I’ve seen in a while, not to mention the thing was 20% off! Thanks to The Base Camp Billings for making my day, & my husbands on his birthday!
Rita Harding review for The Base Camp
Rita Harding on Facebook

3 years ago

02/03/2020, 07:45 AM
Staff are so very knowledgeable and always willing to help you understand the pros and cons of all clothing and equipment. They are patient as you mull decisions and often give suggestions or feedback about things you might not have considered
Bryan Rose review for The Base Camp
Bryan Rose on Facebook

3 years ago

09/03/2019, 13:29 PM
Couldn’t be happier with my new Vasque St Elias GTX boots and Osprey Stratos 34. Thanks to the staff for the help picking out my new and much needed upgraded hiking gear. Can’t tell you how much better the hike was yesterday.
Clint Fausett review for The Base Camp
Clint Fausett on Facebook

3 years ago

05/21/2019, 11:01 AM
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, better prices than competitors, excellent products.
Gary Doerr review for The Base Camp
Gary Doerr on Facebook

3 years ago

05/15/2019, 02:21 AM
Like ACE Hardware on Central Ave, Base Camp offers Excellent Customer Service!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.