Logo White
Watch Demo

The Art of Hair & Makeup By Rachelle

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Beauty|San Marino, CA 91108

2319 Huntington Dr, San Marino, CA 91108

(323) 382-5322

http://www.theartofhairandmakeup.biz/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Marco Pelusi Hair Studio
5.0
(11) · Beauty

636 N Robertson Blvd

(310) 967-0999

1 person is looking at this business

Paul-jean
5.0
(21) · Beauty

458 N Robertson Blvd

(310) 278-5607

4 people are looking at this business

Two Tone Umbrella
5.0
(10) · Hair Salons

2817 Villa Way

(888) 979-2221

3 people are looking at this business

Santemo Hair Studio
5.0
(8) · Hair Salons

2220 Sepulveda Blvd

(310) 534-1010

2 people are looking at this business

Alcove Hair Studio
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

18438 Brookhurst St

(714) 963-5575

2 people are looking at this business

Sanctuary Salon and Spa Seal Beach
5.0
(44) · Beauty

12800 Seal Beach Blvd

(562) 431-9009

1 person is looking at this business

About

Custom & precision Hair cutting for men and women Hair color & Hair Color Correction including Ombre, Highlights Airbrush Makeup, waxing, brow shaping, eye lash tinting, eyelash extensions available for the ladies, for all occasions..... Such as Holiday events, Prom, Weddings, Debutante Balls, Bat Mitzvah, Quinceanera, including specialized makeup for Halloween, & themed parties. Serving the communities of; Arcadia, Pasadena, South Pasadena, San Marino, Sierra Madre, La Canada, La Cresenta..

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
The Art of Hair & Makeup by Rachelle on Facebook

a year ago

03/12/2019, 01:07 AM
Olympian Julia Mancuso
The Art of Hair & Makeup by Rachelle on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2018, 02:30 AM
Alice T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/02/2013, 03:08 AM
I am so happy to have found Rachelle. She does my color, currently blonde, cuts and soon she will be doing make-up for an upcoming event. She is a down to earth, skilled, and thorough stylist and a master at color. I am always thrilled when I leave her chair, she is a true artist!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
cynthia g. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/21/2012, 02:55 AM
One of the best stylists in the business! She has taken me from fire engine punk rock red to playmate blonde....all without losing length because it was fried. NO one does justice to a person's head of hair like Rachelle does. She listens to what you want, tells you the truth about what your hair can do and then makes you look the best you have ever looked. Every time I walk out of there, I feel like I should be going on a date or an interview. Worth every penny and undeniably one of the best stylists in the business.
Elizabeth s. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/10/2012, 04:43 AM
Absolutley the best hair colorist in LA! Rachelle has studied color and taught color to hairstylists, she knows her stuff when it comes to hair cuts and color. She has been hilighting my hair for years and people will stop me to ask where I get my hair done. Recently for a change Rachelle suggested a blonde on blonde look. I trusted her and WoW I look and feel great, and the compiments keep coming! She truly is the best!
Loran P. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/13/2012, 01:53 AM
I have been having my hair cut with Rachelle for over a year now and she is awesome! She is very good with long to medium hair, especially layers. She is a great hair stylist and artist. I would recommend her to my friends and family anytime. Thank you for your beautiful hair cuts Rachelle!
Natasha B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/19/2012, 03:36 AM
Best Blonde : ) – Rachelle is the best go-to-girl for blonde. I have searched high and low and she is hands-down the best. My hair is super long and super blonde! She is more than a hair stylist/colorist, but rather an artist and always knows what to do to keep your hair in the best shape. I came to Rachelle over a year ago to be completely platinum blonde, since the salon I went to previously had a different vision in mind. Rachelle was able to fix the botch job they did and make my locks a beautiful platinum shade. You are definitely in good hands with Rachelle and will always leave feeling fabulous. : )
StaciMmm on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/09/2012, 03:00 AM
Rachelle is an Artist! She makes me feel Pretty Pretty :) – Rachelle is an Artist! From initial consultation to color, cut and style - I felt comfortable, at ease and confident that I was in excellent hands. She's delightful in personality as well as extremely knowledgeable and expert in her craft. I had fun, I felt **Fabulous** when I left and look forward to my next appointment. :) I wish I had found her years ago.
Odster M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/05/2012, 01:48 AM
Rachelle is a Stylist that Listens! – One of the most profound qualities that Rachelle possesses is her ability to listen to her clients. Whether you explain the kind of style you want verbally or through a photograph, her objective is to cut and style your hair the way YOU ask for it. Having experienced various catastrophic encounters with other stylists, I was thankful to have had the opportunity to find Rachelle. In all my years of getting haircuts and new styles, she was the only stylist that gave me a haircut that suited me. Every time I leave the salon I receive endless compliments regarding my hair. Since my first visit I've always asked her to cut my hair the same way as well as use the same picture I printed out for her. She is extremely organized, keeping files for all her clients with their information including an archive of any pictures they print out for her in case they would like to revert back to an old style they chose. In essence, Rachelle not only produces quality work, but she also maintains a sense of professionalism and a genuine care for her clients, a set of qualities you don't see too often in the industry. For anyone seeking a new stylist, the search is officially over!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.