Logo White
Watch Demo

Thairapy Plus

Own this business?
5.0
83 reviews
|Beauty|Chicago, IL 60618

4247 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60618

(773) 248-5353

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Fantastic Cuts and Colors
5.0
(6) · Beauty

Renting space inside D’Agostino’s

(847) 705-8582

7 people are looking at this business

C'est La Vie Hair Boutique & Spa
5.0
(36) · Hair Salons

9915 143rd Pl

(708) 460-4003

3 people are looking at this business

Abeille Beauty
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2504 N Clark St

(773) 904-8710

3 people are looking at this business

House of Salons - Salon Suites
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

224 Peterson Rd

(630) 235-1140

3 people are looking at this business

Celebrity Styles
5.0
(1) · Beauty

7941 S State St

(773) 487-1810

1 person is looking at this business

Bella Capelli
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

902 Calumet Ave

(219) 462-2327

About

Thairapy Plus delivers the ultimate in salon/spa care with superior technical skills while you enjoy our neighborhood friendliness. Multi dimensional color, hair cuts for men and women; Coppala Keratin treatments; Nordic Hair Contrast extensions; ultimate manicures, pedicures, gels (LCN); Facials, featuring Dermalogica skin care; all waxing for men and women; customized massage, including pre natal.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
83 reviews
568
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 35 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shawn T. Thomas on Facebook

6 months ago

08/22/2019, 14:15 PM
Huge shoutout to my ladies at Thairapy for getting me ready for my big day this weekend! Laura, for spending almost 3 hours every session to make my locks look pristine, Mandy for getting my brows on point, and Carmen for getting me to a beautiful golden glow I will only ever achieve with an air brush 😁! Everyone at Thairapy is amazing and welcoming from the minute you walk in and I am so happy I found this salon!!
Mindy Roberts on Facebook

8 months ago

06/17/2019, 09:25 AM
Thairapy is an amazing salon and spa. All of the staff are welcoming and truly care about their customer's experience. I enjoy going to a location where I can get everything done in one place - and get it done really well. There are just not enough great words to say about the staff, their expertise and the experience you will have when you go here.
Sarah Henner Spadoni on Facebook

a year ago

02/21/2019, 04:40 AM
This salon always makes me feel comfortable and relaxed after working with children all day and then chasing after my 2 year old. Laura always has great ideas for my hair that are also practical for a working mom and Mandy makes me feel at ease during waxing and facials. I couldn’t recommend this place more!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Katie McIntyre on Facebook

a year ago

02/20/2019, 14:22 PM
I recommend it all. I've gotten facials, waxes, haircuts, and color regularly here since 2016. Never at a salon have I felt more welcome and more like family. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure all guests feel and look their best; from the actual services, to the comfortable atmosphere, and easy scheduling. I went here for the first time because it was the closest salon to my house. I've kept coming even after moving to an entirely new neighborhood because of the staff and how they treat me.
Business Response:

Thank you Katie. Always a great day when you're in the salon!🤗

Ang Espeland on Facebook

a year ago

02/19/2019, 15:44 PM
If you're gender non-conforming or transgender, stay away! I emailed requesting a men's haircut, but I stated in the email that I'm not a man so they weren't confused. This has never been an issue at other salons, so I didn't expect what happened next. I got an email back stating they can only offer me a "women's cut" which is $25 more. I emailed back to clarify that I didn't want a women's cut, but apparently they base their pricing on genitals rather than hair and refuse to even consider it. I'm absolutely disgusted and I'll definitely be warning the Chicago queer/trans community about this discriminatory practice.
Business Response:

Please call to speak with an owner. Thank you.

M.A. Vega on Facebook

a year ago

02/19/2019, 07:23 AM
Should work on being LGBTQ friendly and understanding.
Ryan Franklin on Facebook

a year ago

02/19/2019, 07:10 AM
A business that’s stuck in the past. If you’re an LGBTQIA or even an ally I suggest you don’t go here. They only offer “men’s and women’s” cut to the gender they believe you are. REGARDLESS of how you identify or if you’re a women who just wants a mans cut. 0 STARS
Business Response:

We are a gay owned business. Please call to speak with an owner about your concerns. Thank you.

Allie Serd on Facebook

a year ago

02/19/2019, 05:26 AM
This place is NOT LGBT friendly at all.
Business Response:

We are a gay owned business. Please call to speak with an owner with your concerns. Thank you.

Kelsey Higginbotham on Facebook

a year ago

11/13/2018, 01:32 AM
talented team of stylists
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.