Logo White
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Own this business?
1.6
105 reviews
|Home Services|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449
5.0
(6) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178
5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196
5.0
(4) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452
5.0
(16) · Home Decor

2115 Gun Barrel Rd

(423) 894-4456
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.6
105 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
190
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Shellie T. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/11/2019, 08:38 AM
    Absolutely horrible! First of all it took forever to receive my order and called several times only to have to leave voicemail, one time a lady answered, wasn't the nicest. Got my order and 2 items were missing. I planted all items the same day I received them, even though they looked dead. Every single thing either was dead or died. I had to pay $20 for shipping to send back 25 dead trees and only got an in store credit. NOT WASTING ANY MORE MONEY OR TIME!!! Really should have done more research on this company, prices sounded to good to be true! They also kept offering me $5 worth of merchandise for a positive only review
    Respond to negative reviews
    Erik and Stephanie H. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/07/2019, 07:25 AM
    Takes your money and will not s be a plant
    Respond to negative reviews
    CarolDave J. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/03/2019, 09:08 AM
    I ordered bridal wreath shrubs that were pictured with white clustering blooms. I was interested in these because I had previously had these at a former residence and they bloomed beautifully. I received slender stick like shrubs and planted them in April. They each now have a purple bloom and are in no way what was pictured. I sent a picture to the company and was told that they reserve the right to substitute and that I could send them back for a refund. How inconvenient and totally wrong is that? They sent me the wrong plants. This appears to be false advertisement!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions
    Mary G. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/31/2019, 16:21 PM
    I want my 75.00 $ Back. Tennessee WN sent dead nutsedge. told me to plant it. and for this spring it would come up. well spring is here and zero. Getting them to send me something else that was alive to no avail. I don't want to give them any star.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Doug D. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/30/2019, 07:17 AM
    I Recently purchased 200 cedar trees for wildlife habitat improvement on our farm. When I received the trees all of the hair roots and some of the tap roots were cut. I went ahead and planted the trees, within one week every tree was dead. I have tried multiple times to contact the company and can get no response. I give this company zero stars and will never buy from them again.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Sërge B. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/28/2019, 15:14 PM
    Ordered 10-Arborvitae-Emerald Green Pine Trees for privacy at my home, and received 10-lifeless spruce trees. I also ordered one redbud tree and it arrived dead. I requested the trees to be replaced. They responded: "We have the right to substitute the trees" I requested to speak to the supervisor: They responded: "Did you plan the trees? Thank you! It's clearly they don't care about the customer after you make a purchase. Therefore, my only alternative is to dispute the charge with the credit card and BBB.
    Respond to negative reviews
    amanda s. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/24/2019, 10:21 AM
    Horrible business. It's been 2 months since I placed my order, I tried four times to cancel it because obviously it's never coming, and receiving bare root ephemerals in June is not gonna go well. They refused to refund the sale and said it was being shipped "next Wednesday." Many next Wednesdays later and I still haven't received my stuff. I'm wondering if this is even a legitimate business, or if it's a scam, except some people have evidently received some type of plant material, albeit sub standard, if alive at all. Shut it down.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Roger L. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/23/2019, 09:58 AM
    I wish I had checked these reviews before I dealt with Tennessee Wholesale Nursery. I ordered 10 shrubs in early March 2019, received my order 6 weeks later only to discover it was the wrong order and what's more, everything in it was dead. I notified them, received the correct order a week later, but again, everything was dead. I no longer wanted anything to do with the company and asked for a refund. They insisted I had to send my order back at my own shipping expense. I did so, sent them the shipping receipt, and asked for my money back plus my return shipping expense. They issued me store credit for the amount I had paid them and refused to cover my return shipping cost. Since I'd never do business with them again, store credit is of no value to me. Why is this place still in business? Like others here, I'd give zero stars if that were an option.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Bridget M. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/23/2019, 07:55 AM
    Do not do business with this organization. First, they ship you substandard products. Then the real fun begins when you try to either get your products replaced and forget about getting a refund. They will put you through hoops to get a refund. Actually, I have no confidence that they ever have any intention of refunding your money or making good on your purchases. There are many other reputable gardening supply companies out there.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.