Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.6
115 reviews
|Home & Garden|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196
5.0
(7) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300
5.0
(5) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Appliances & Repair

7033 Lee Hwy

(423) 855-5495
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.6
115 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
197
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Gerard R. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/17/2020, 15:46 PM
    Horrific quality of plants, shipping and customer service. I received only 2 of the 6 plants ordered, it took months for them to arrive, one bag was open, roots hanging out and completely dried up, the other 4 items were not even in the box. the customer service argued with me about what was in the box. never never never order from this company
    Respond to negative reviews
    Ike M. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/17/2020, 08:45 AM
    Ha..ha...ha. No stars You can't review terrible. Total waste. Don't be fooled by the pics...read the reviews. Just wish they were closer so I could give a review in person. They ****ed me and I didn't even get kissed. So I hope this review helps.....I would give -0000000 stars. I have to give at least 1 to hopefully post this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read the fine print. Ike Mitchell......Chrisman, Ill
    Respond to negative reviews
    MONICA B. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    04/23/2020, 11:16 AM
    I bought a package with 25 "hand picked" variety of ferns on line. When I received my order it was written the name of just one type: Lady Fern. I called customer service and explained that it was supposed to be a variety. The lady told me she would check and call me back. The next day I called back and got a recorded message saying the store would be closed for the next 2 weeks. I left a message saying that nobody mentioned that and what should I do. I just wanted to know what kind of ferns were in the bag! Later on I got the following email, that I copy and paste: The grab bags are what we have in stock at the time of the order so there is nothing I can do. -- Thank You, TN Nursery That's was soooooo rude!!!!!!! The worst customer service I have ever seem in my life! It was the first and last time I bought something from Tennessee Nursery. Awful!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

    How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

    How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
    albert scrip j. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    04/20/2020, 09:15 AM
    How about 0 stars! If considering buying from this outfit, READ THE SMALL PRINT and check their reviews. I ordered 3 Privet plants online using my credit card which they credited very quickly. The following day I inquired when the plants would be shipped. They responded quickly and informed me per the website it would be the Spring of 2021 not 2020, a full year away (my bad always read the small print and check the reviews). I promptly asked for a refund and was told I would be charged a 20 % cancellation fee. Bottom Line. Bogus outfit
    Respond to negative reviews
    derek m. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    04/02/2020, 05:53 AM
    One star is too many, do not buy from them, they are a fraudulent company. I ordered 25 trees and they sent me 1 (it was dead) Can’t get ahold of them. They have changed their name several times. I wish I would’ve done more research, they have hundreds of complaints listed on the BBB’s website, every post on their IG account has negative comments warning people not to buy from them. I lost $200 to them, don’t let it happen to you
    Respond to negative reviews
    Bud B. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    03/13/2020, 07:47 AM
    I ordered 125 Ponderosa Pine Trees sent to California for planting in Arizona on March 27th. I provided this information at the time of my order and Tammy indicated there would be no problem as the trees would not ship for 10-14 days. My trees arrives in 5 days. They of course will die before planting. Customer Service was no help, no offer of resolution, exchange... nothing. Nothing can be done. I reviewed this company online and found many complaints dating back many years. They have not changed their behavior or customer service. Buyer beware.... As a business owner my self I would have handled this way differently. Some reviews are a lot worse than mine, but it shows a pattern I wish I would have seen prior to my order as there are many alternatives to this company. My recommendation is to buy elsewhere.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Leland H. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    02/11/2020, 12:51 PM
    I ordered 4 pine trees and 2 spruce trees. The trees came in very good condition. There was snow on the ground when they arrived so I wrapped them and stored them in the garage. The trees are now planted and look great. I can't wait until spring!!
    Papi 3. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    01/25/2020, 06:56 AM
    I emailed their customer service twice. Politely asked when the best time was to plant blueberries so I could order some from them. The first email I recieved back said "I don't know. The owner is out in the fields. If you want to call I can take your order." I sent a second email explaining I couldn't order until i knew the best planting time. I recieved No Response. A third email i asked politely again to please let me know best planting time so I could order. Here is the entire response I recieved: (I cut and pasted their entire email) "I am sorry for any inconvenience but we sell trees only. We are not a landscaper. -- Thank You,  TN Nursery" ============ WOW!!!!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    musselman6@msn.com on BirdEye

    a year ago

    11/03/2019, 06:38 AM
    Wasted $200 on dead plants! They send sticks cut from a bush and dead bushes! Blueberries, Aron ia berries, wisteria and many other flowers, nothing grew! I’m an avid gardener. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! They wouldn’t give me a refund because they said they would grow the following spring, which is BS. Again, do not buy from them, you will be extremely disappointed if you do. Don’t make the same mistake I did!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.