Logo White
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Own this business?
1.6
105 reviews
|Home Services|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449
5.0
(6) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178
5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452
5.0
(16) · Home Decor

2115 Gun Barrel Rd

(423) 894-4456
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.6
105 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
190
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Stephen on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    01/12/2018, 08:34 AM
    SCAM ARTISTS - STAY AWAY!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Janet on BirdEye

    3 years ago

    10/06/2017, 03:07 AM
    They tried to send the order as winter approached in spite of definitive spring request. When order did arrive in spring they sent white clover, and some unknown sedge. It did not remotely resemble my order. Their fallback is the 'no substitution' clause. If you don't check it they can and will send you virtually anything. Notice how so much of their stock has the same price...so they can substitute lesser or equal value at will. DO NOT ORDER
    Respond to negative reviews
    Peter H. on BirdEye

    3 years ago

    07/17/2017, 05:21 AM
    Ordered 10 eastern cedar trees in Oct 2015. Took 4 weeks for 5 to arrive and all dried out for lack of moisture on the bare roots and dead as door nails. Took pictures and they reshipped 10 as ordered. Again weeks later my local post office asked me to come to the post office and look at the broken boxes and displaying 10 totally dead dried out trees and brittle bare roots. Refused delivery and contacted them. Here we are in Spring 2017 and my order is still showing "awaiting fulfillment". Total waste of $108. Stay far, far away from this online nursery. You will regret dealing with this company.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
    Douglas H. on BirdEye

    3 years ago

    07/07/2017, 12:23 PM
    Avoid these guys at all cost. They shipped the wrong plant and stalled for 6 weeks to fix their mistake. 6 phone calls and 20 emails for a $10 order. They give the runaround hoping you'll just give up and accept the loss. This should have been an easy fix, they made it awful. Never again! If they can't handle a little order how will they do a large order.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Keshi on BirdEye

    3 years ago

    06/16/2017, 11:16 AM
    Absolutely terrible experience. Many plants were missing. The ones that came were dead. They made us pay to ship back the dead plants, and then only offered store credit for a fraction of the amount. Absolutely worst shopping experience. Basically seems like an online scam - I don't know if they are even a legitimate business.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Jason R. on BirdEye

    3 years ago

    05/09/2017, 17:36 PM
    When I received my shipment, I discovered that they had left a plant out of my order. I wrote them immediately so that they could send the missing plant. I was told there was a shortage of that plant and basically I was out of luck. However, they still charged my credit card for the missing plant plus shipping. After numerous unhappy emails, they offered to give me a store credit of less than half of what it would cost to re-order the plant. I guess there is a reason they have a one-star rating on yelp and with the BBB. I should have checked the reviews before I ordered because this nursery apparently has a long history of scamming people.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Scott on BirdEye

    3 years ago

    03/20/2017, 13:46 PM
    Trees For Sale Online, also know as tnnursery.net, per my order and request, sent me a grey dogwood tree last year during the "dormant" period with explicit instructions on planting and caring for said tree with the understanding that it would, indeed, grow. Unfortunately, it did not. More specifically, after nearly five (5) months of care, it's just a stick in a pot. Furthermore, after contacting said company for a refund or a new tree, they (Hollie) stated that I must send the tree back in order to receive a refund (at my cost) and then they would either refund my costs (original and not inclusive of the return shipping) or send me a new tree. As for me, sending another tree would have been the mutually agreeable thing to do, but they choose to do business another way. In my opinion, it's BAD BUSINESS. So, I would avoid this company at all costs. I will post her (Hollie's) last email to me for all to review. It shows their "true colors" as far as customer care. Enjoy: "You should have read the terms and agreements. This is what you checked when you ordered that you understood this. It has to be sent back in order for the tree specialist to look at it and see why it did not survive. Your going to post about something that you agreed to. That’s funny but do whatever you think is necessary. Thanks" (Hollie from Trees For Sale Online 03/20/2017)
    Respond to negative reviews
    Jen on BirdEye

    4 years ago

    11/29/2016, 12:39 PM
    Cannot recommend. Company does not return phone calls. Items shipped a month after promised delivery date. The items arrived looking nothing like the depicted pictures on their website and were not wrapped safely to keep them alive. They were advertised as being 4-5' tall shrubs at arrival. The tallest received was 43" tall. Email replies from company are short, terse, unprofessional and unapologetic. They refuse to refund although they falsely advertised their products. Simply appalling.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Randy A. on BirdEye

    5 years ago

    12/21/2015, 16:06 PM
    Thanks for my garden moss arriving so fast. One of the fastest orders near the holidays I've ever received. Moss looks nice and fresh dug, just like you advertised. A big thanks also for the 3 free perennials I did not pay for but you were nice enough to send. Randy Adam
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.