Logo White
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Own this business?
1.6
99 reviews
|Home Services|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449
5.0
(1) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Home Decor

2115 Gun Barrel Rd

(423) 894-4456
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.6
99 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
184
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Paul F. on BirdEye

    2 days ago

    05/28/2020, 07:48 AM
    Complete fraud. Ordered 25 Halls Honeysuckle plants. Received 15 dried twigs in a 7 inch box - the plants in a large trash bag with no moisture. Sent two emails that were never answered. No answer to phone calls. Unfortunately, never checked online reviews- they are repeat with negative views.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Barbara S. on BirdEye

    8 days ago

    05/22/2020, 08:53 AM
    DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!! They sell only bare root plants, this is not on information about the plant description page or anyplace on the home page except in small print on the FAQ page. For over $28.00 – $5.69 a piece!!! – I was sent 5 spindly one strand only of "bare roots" that had virtually no root systems!!!! No moisture, Dry as a bone!!! Unbelievable. And I was charged over $14 shipping for the "privilege" of buying from these crooks. To return it cost me about $4.00 to return. On top of all this ... you do NOT GET A REFUND. You get a store credit to spend on more junk "bare roots". I see there are complaints about these idiots on the Tennessee Better Business Bureau. These people ought to be shut down and run out of business. I would give these morons a no star rating but you have have to choose!!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Gerard R. on BirdEye

    12 days ago

    05/17/2020, 15:46 PM
    Horrific quality of plants, shipping and customer service. I received only 2 of the 6 plants ordered, it took months for them to arrive, one bag was open, roots hanging out and completely dried up, the other 4 items were not even in the box. the customer service argued with me about what was in the box. never never never order from this company
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions
    Ike M. on BirdEye

    13 days ago

    05/17/2020, 08:45 AM
    Ha..ha...ha. No stars You can't review terrible. Total waste. Don't be fooled by the pics...read the reviews. Just wish they were closer so I could give a review in person. They ****ed me and I didn't even get kissed. So I hope this review helps.....I would give -0000000 stars. I have to give at least 1 to hopefully post this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read the fine print. Ike Mitchell......Chrisman, Ill
    Respond to negative reviews
    MONICA B. on BirdEye

    a month ago

    04/23/2020, 11:16 AM
    I bought a package with 25 "hand picked" variety of ferns on line. When I received my order it was written the name of just one type: Lady Fern. I called customer service and explained that it was supposed to be a variety. The lady told me she would check and call me back. The next day I called back and got a recorded message saying the store would be closed for the next 2 weeks. I left a message saying that nobody mentioned that and what should I do. I just wanted to know what kind of ferns were in the bag! Later on I got the following email, that I copy and paste: The grab bags are what we have in stock at the time of the order so there is nothing I can do. -- Thank You, TN Nursery That's was soooooo rude!!!!!!! The worst customer service I have ever seem in my life! It was the first and last time I bought something from Tennessee Nursery. Awful!
    Respond to negative reviews
    albert scrip j. on BirdEye

    a month ago

    04/20/2020, 09:15 AM
    How about 0 stars! If considering buying from this outfit, READ THE SMALL PRINT and check their reviews. I ordered 3 Privet plants online using my credit card which they credited very quickly. The following day I inquired when the plants would be shipped. They responded quickly and informed me per the website it would be the Spring of 2021 not 2020, a full year away (my bad always read the small print and check the reviews). I promptly asked for a refund and was told I would be charged a 20 % cancellation fee. Bottom Line. Bogus outfit
    Respond to negative reviews
    derek m. on BirdEye

    2 months ago

    04/02/2020, 05:53 AM
    One star is too many, do not buy from them, they are a fraudulent company. I ordered 25 trees and they sent me 1 (it was dead) Can’t get ahold of them. They have changed their name several times. I wish I would’ve done more research, they have hundreds of complaints listed on the BBB’s website, every post on their IG account has negative comments warning people not to buy from them. I lost $200 to them, don’t let it happen to you
    Respond to negative reviews
    Bud B. on BirdEye

    3 months ago

    03/13/2020, 07:47 AM
    I ordered 125 Ponderosa Pine Trees sent to California for planting in Arizona on March 27th. I provided this information at the time of my order and Tammy indicated there would be no problem as the trees would not ship for 10-14 days. My trees arrives in 5 days. They of course will die before planting. Customer Service was no help, no offer of resolution, exchange... nothing. Nothing can be done. I reviewed this company online and found many complaints dating back many years. They have not changed their behavior or customer service. Buyer beware.... As a business owner my self I would have handled this way differently. Some reviews are a lot worse than mine, but it shows a pattern I wish I would have seen prior to my order as there are many alternatives to this company. My recommendation is to buy elsewhere.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Leland H. on BirdEye

    4 months ago

    02/11/2020, 12:51 PM
    I ordered 4 pine trees and 2 spruce trees. The trees came in very good condition. There was snow on the ground when they arrived so I wrapped them and stored them in the garage. The trees are now planted and look great. I can't wait until spring!!
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.