Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ted's Sporting Goods

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
384 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Columbia, TN 38401

806 S Main St, Columbia, TN 38401

(931) 388-6387

https://www.tedssportinggoods.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

In 1955 with no more than a few boxes of inventory and a friendly welcome for each customer through the door, Ted Davis established what is now a Columbia landmark. The premier place to fill your hunting, sporting and outdoor needs, Ted's is still dedicated to its founding goal: to provide the best product with even better service. Originally, Ted's was a one-room operation offering army surplus goods. Faye Davis, wife and present owner says, "Ted gathered what products he could find, put the inventory in boxes, since shelves weren't part of the 'budget' and then he'd be himself. That is, he would welcome each customer as a new friend." As his business grew and the store filled, he acquired

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
384 reviews
5284
  
459
  
319
  
27
  
18
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chelsea Barnhill on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 02:09 AM
Love their t-shirts! They are so comfy and cute, also great customer service!
Libby Heflen on Facebook

a year ago

04/17/2020, 01:35 AM
I've done business with teds since 1964 and always found what I needed for my fishing needs and anything else I want.
Thomas Green on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 19:01 PM
Business Response:

Thank you so much for stopping by and thank you for taking the time to review. We love seeing new faces and hope we see you again soon and know you by name! If you are downtown tomorrow I hope you can stop by and have lunch with us as we "bring in sp…See More

Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Dean Lindsey on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 19:01 PM
Alicia Rae on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 19:01 PM
FrankandShanna Auer on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 06:27 AM
Ted’s is something special. Their store selection is quality, and they have LOTS of great local stuff... I want to buy the whole store every time I go there (don’t forget all the great TN stickers). But their hospitality is really what makes them unusual and wonderful. True, genuine, old school southern charm. Warm and friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Owned and operated by the same people since I first visited when I was a young kid looking for camping equipment and scout supplies. I wouldn’t have it any other way. And don’t miss the Santa sighting in December!
Cheri Kash on Facebook

2 years ago

10/26/2019, 07:13 AM
Great products and very nice employees
Robin Eggen Harris on Facebook

2 years ago

04/04/2019, 11:39 AM
We stopped in yesterday in our search for Maury the Mule. We were greeted with such kindness and excitement. Definitely our best stop of the day. Oh and some great impulse buying. Mule Day socks and Father’s Day shopping done.
Barry Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 10:59 AM
Great stock and prices. People are friendly too
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.