Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tea Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
31 reviews
|Restaurants|Norman, PA 73071

1241 Alameda St, Norman, PA 73071

(405) 366-1555

http://www.advertais.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Tarahumara are the native people of Chihuahua, Mexico and our cuisine is created from authentic, Mexican recipes from the state of Chihuahua. Our food is made fresh every day and our green and red chile salsas are made from scratch. Chihuahua grows some of the best Mexican chiles in the country and you can taste the difference in our salsas. In a hurry during your lunch hour? We pride ourselves on our speedy service. You'll be in and out in 30 minutes with a fully satisfying meal. We use fresh produce and ingredients in all of our dishes. Our quesadillas are killer and our burgers are delicious. Try any dish from our menu and you'll be sure to find a new favorite every time. Whet

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
31 reviews
516
  
43
  
36
  
22
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andrea R. review for Tea Cafe
Andrea R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/15/2008, 09:52 AM
TEA Cafe sucks My friend and I used to go quite frequently until they served us two pots of lukewarm tea. They refused to replace both pots b/c we had drank some. I don't know how much their tea costs (they only put a few bags in a pot), but I'm sure it wasn't worth losing us as customers which is what they did by their very POOR customer service. We've spent hundreds in their establishment, and they couldn't provide us with hot tea. We will NEVER eat/drink there again. PS: It's not hard to make good tea from tea bags---just add HOT water.
Respond to negative reviews
mulchz review for Tea Cafe
mulchz on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

12/04/2008, 08:24 AM
Not so great The TEA Cafe was small and crowded. The waitstaff did little more than briefly take our order, and they managed to get it wrong on top of that. We were sat about ten feet from the door, and every time it opened we got a blast of chilly wind in the face. With the decor, it seems like the owners are trying very hard to be hip, but it doesn't really work. I would be willing to forgive all of this, had the food been good. You would be better off getting frozen Asian food from the supermarket. Even the tea was poor. Even with the boba gimmick, three dollars for sugar water seems a bit much. There are a number of great Asian restaurants in Norman, but this is not one of them. Don't waste your time or money, and go somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
SarahNorman review for Tea Cafe
SarahNorman on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

08/15/2008, 12:00 PM
Tea Cafe is fantastic Tea Cafe is fantastic. I love their fired rice and flat noodle,excellent food, I'd say they make the best in the state, Their tea is wonderful as well, Only thing is it is a little small, and I can see at some point having to wait for a table. Foods always been ready fast! No more than 10-15 minutes tops! Highly recommended!
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Millisa R. review for Tea Cafe
Millisa R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/14/2008, 01:59 AM
I love TEA cafe i love Tea cafe , the food is fantastic. i love the tea. The Tea here is obviously integral, and for good reason. The hot green milk teas like hazelnut and vanilla or almond..you can choose your flavor..the have alot of flavor tea.i love the boba..taste like gummy bear in the drink.yummy
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Tea Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

06/08/2008, 02:22 AM
Four stars for the food... Four stars for the food, two for the service (I don't think I've ever gotten my food in the right order.)
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Tea Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

04/28/2008, 18:38 PM
Tea Cafe is fantastic. Not really a "Chinese Restaurant," but East Asian. The atmosphere is buzzy and... Tea Cafe is fantastic. Not really a "Chinese Restaurant," but East Asian. The atmosphere is buzzy and relaxed... a lot of energy and thus a good place for great talk. I return for the Vegetable Lo Mein pretty much every time. The Tea here is obviously integral, and for good reason. The hot green milk teas like hazelnut and vanilla suit me immensely.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Tea Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

03/20/2008, 08:30 AM
used to be better...now... used to be better...now it's too typical frozen food chinese. their drinks are the only reason i even put a score..they are wonderful
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Tea Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

01/31/2008, 07:40 AM
I love the food and the... I love the food and the environment. It is better for intimate dining than with a large group. The servers won't bring your food out all at the same time.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Tea Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

12/15/2007, 02:17 AM
good food and bubble tea good food and bubble tea
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.