Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taxnet Financial

Claimed
2.3
71 reviews
|Tax Services|Chicago, IL 60611

401 N Michigan Ave #1200, Ste 1200, Chicago, IL 60611

(312) 698-3651

https://www.taxnetfinancial.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Mortgage Lenders

736 Florsheim Dr # 10

(847) 816-0066

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Accountants

1749 S Naperville Rd

(630) 653-3510
5.0
(1) · Financial Services

425 N Martingale Rd #200

(847) 944-7900
5.0
(1) · Finance

601 S LaSalle St #504

(312) 662-1500
5.0
(1) · Finance

840 W Bartlett Rd #2

(630) 855-4971
5.0
(3) · Financial Advising

60 Landover Parkway Suite D

(847) 550-6100

1 person is looking at this business

About

Offering refund anticipation loans and other tax-related products at a competitive price and responsible manner. Fast, safe, and secure refund anticipation loan via direct deposit to a checking, savings, or prepaid account. A tax advance loan is based on your actual refund so there is no credit check and no upfront fees to pay. All tax advances are $1,000 and have a finance fee of $57 (APR 208.05% is based on a 10 day loan period) even if your actual IRS refund is delayed. A Tax Advance Instant Tax Loan is not your actual refund.Please consider all refund options prior to applying for a refund anticipation loan.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
71 reviews
519
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
146
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Legit M. review for Taxnet Financial
Legit M. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/23/2020, 00:12 AM
I am completely satisfied the services of TaxNet Financial Inc. Its staff is very helpful and gives a very good guidelines about Refund Anticipation Loan , holiday tax loan etc. I will contact you once again. Thanks.
Lisa W. review for Taxnet Financial
Lisa W. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 17:21 PM
This ncompany advertised a Christmas loan, which would use taxes as collateral . so I applied I didn't hear anything back for a while. so I forgot about it. A couple weeks after Christmas, I got a email which explained I was denied the Christmas loan, but I was obligated to now file my taxes with Taxnet, when I did they would give me $750 once it was accepted by the IRS. Well, it has been accepted on January 21st, by the IRS, and I have not received any money. I call and call ,and call. Usually I'm on hold for 10 minutes, and then the phone disconnects. The one time I did get ahold of somebody, she did not give me any information. All she would say is that I have to wait for the loan department to call me for further instructions. That was last week. By the time I actually get this loan, I'm already going to have my income taxes , and they're still probably going to charge me the 500 plus dollars for their service,which they did not provide.
Respond to negative reviews
Traci A. review for Taxnet Financial
Traci A. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 22:22 PM
Absolutely horrible company. Complete scam going on. Hard to read contract, no way to know if your return was accepted or returned for errors. Get you sucked in with the RAL then deny you for BS reasons but don’t tell you the actual reason. I’m filing a complaint against them. They didn’t review anything. They filed without having my current W2, only my last paystub. DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY PLEASE!!!!! You will get scammed and screwed. Not good. Please if you have had a bad experience or got scammed into their lies file a complaint ASAP.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
April K. review for Taxnet Financial
April K. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/14/2020, 09:51 AM
If you google this company, you will only hear bad news ... BELIEVE IT! They have a tricky disclosure that QUICKLY informs you that whether or not you're approved a 'Holiday' loan or 'RAL' loan they will charge you $750 for preparing your taxes and have this deducted from your taxes. so, of course, they denied my holiday loan but then sends forms that I am 'conditionally' approved for the RAL I just have to send in my W2!!?? Like dudes, you duped me the first time why would I trust you again...Not to mention that they will file your taxes incorrectly. Per their contract they do not care if you're married you can apply without your spouse, however, I file with my husband so if they file without more information they will have filed my taxes incorrectly pushing me open for auditing!!! I filed w/ BBB and they appear to be in on with their little scam...if I got nothing from the deal, then why is a company profiting off of my loss? Not just a small fee ($50) but a huge $750!!! PLEASE STAY AWAY AND GOOGLE FIRST!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jordan and Halie T. review for Taxnet Financial
Jordan and Halie T. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/05/2019, 08:14 AM
This place deserves zero stars first of all. One of the biggest mistakes of a lifetime is to file with this company. Worst customer service EVER. They will hang up in your face, lie to you when you have the proof in front of you and cause hassle everywhere. We filed early for the RAL like everyone else. We were denied for no reason at all yet told consistently that we would get an email with the reason and a letter. We got both that gave a jist of what a reason COULD be. When we contacted taxnet after a good 45 min wait everytime they would tell me to wait on another email and it always turned out to be the same one. We had to verify our identity with the irs and wait WEEKS extra to get our refund. We verified with the irs that we were getting direct deposit but somehow taxnet ended up sending us a paper check that they were going to make me wait 3 to 4 days extra for in the mail. I wanted it NOW so they made me go through the hassle of BUYING for $40 and sending them a fedex label which is a red flag for fraud. When I FINALLY was able to get my hands on my refund check after driving miles to get it, it was nearly impossible to cash. No bank wanted to even look at it let alone consider cashing it. My own 2 banks turned me down but not before holeing up in a back room and glaring at me suspiciously making phone calls and talking about me before denying it. My only option was to go to a check cashing place where they took another $640 out of it to cash it and had to do all kinds of verifying and picture taking and confirming with the irs. Its just BS. Please for your own sake FILE SOMEWHERE ELSE.
Respond to negative reviews
Joanne K. review for Taxnet Financial
Joanne K. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 05:37 AM
This company is a scam. I have had no one from this company email me or answer the phn at all. I reported it to the BETTER business bureau and I actually just got the phone with the IRS. Yes I did and if this company does not issue my refund to MY ACCOUNT they will put a trace on my refund and than I can also take further action. This is not right and I should have had the refund in my account by March 1st 2019 and today is the 5th of March. This is unacceptable business practice. This is also not in the contract that I signed. They need to be shut down for fraudulent claims.
Respond to negative reviews
Sarah H. review for Taxnet Financial
Sarah H. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 13:36 PM
PLEASE CONTACT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL!!! Go to CONSUMER COMPLAINTS and file online. I have been in contact with the consumer fraud division multiple times and they are expecting more to file. Last year a tax preparer was shut down, made to refund impacted consumers (US PEOPLE WE HAVE BEEN VICTIMS OF FRAUD) and civil penalties were imposed. CONTACT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL WEBSITE OR CALL 1-800-386-5438 you can file your complaint online at www.Illinoisattorneygeneral.gov They already know that the so called good reviews are a SHAM and it is time to get our money back and SHUT THEM DOWN FOR GOOD!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Sarah H. review for Taxnet Financial
Sarah H. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 13:34 PM
PLEASE CONTACT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL!!! Go to CONSUMER COMPLAINTS and file online. I have been in contact with the consumer fraud division multiple times and they are expecting more to file. Last year a tax preparer was shut down, made to refund impacted consumers (US PEOPLE WE HAVE BEEN VICTIMS OF FRAUD) and civil penalties were imposed. CONTACT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL WEBSITE OR CALL 1-800-386-5438 you can file your complaint online at www.Illinoisattorneygeneral.gov They already know that the so called good reviews are a SHAM and it is time to get our money back and SHUT THEM DOWN FOR GOOD!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Monica K. review for Taxnet Financial
Monica K. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/27/2019, 15:45 PM
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! They’re scam artists & try to real you in with their lies! They need to be shut down!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.