Logo White
Watch Demo

Tart Lumber Company, Inc.

Own this business?
3.9
78 reviews
|Construction|Sterling, VA 20166

22183 Shaw Rd, Sterling, VA 20166

(703) 450-5880

http://www.tartlumber.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Anawalt Lumber Co.
5.0
(2) · Building Supplies

641 N Robertson Blvd

(310) 652-6202

1 person is looking at this business

Builder Supply Group
5.0
(2) · Construction

9232 Research Blvd

(512) 420-9577
Carolina Chimney Sweep
5.0
(6) · Building Supplies

1437 Burnetts Chapel Rd

(336) 674-8454
84 Lumber
5.0
(2) · Building Supplies

4708 Summit Dr

(502) 957-1084

1 person is looking at this business

J P Haynes Lumber Co.
5.0
(1) · Construction

2838 Ball Ground Hwy

(770) 479-3223

2 people are looking at this business

Sherrell Steel
5.0
(5) · Construction

12625 OK-19

(580) 436-4322

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Building Material Dealer with 9,000 sq ft Design showroom featuring cabinetry, doors, windows and architectural millwork. Showroom open 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. Monday - Saturday. Designers on staff that specialize in Kitchens, Baths, Entry Doors, Interior Doors, Wood Windows, Vinyl Windows, Clad Windows, and Stock and Custom Millwork and Moulding. Custom millwork design and custom millshop on the premises. Installation services available and appointments for designers. Start with Tart! Make appointments online at your convenience or call 704-450-5880 today. We are proud to partner with some of the best design names in the business; Marvin Windows and Doors, Windsor Windows and Doors, The

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
78 reviews
545
  
48
  
33
  
28
  
112
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 58 Reviews3.8Google
  • 13 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 3 Reviews1.7BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
natascha f on BBB

6 months ago

10/08/2019, 20:49 PM
I'm an interior designer, was a regular client, when I ordered windows for my home, I confirmed the order by email to then get turned into an actual invoice but the sales person wrote a 60" instead of 69" on the actual invoice, so the window came in 9" too short. She admitted it was a typo mistake on her part when transferring the order but that I should have double checked the invoice AS WELL as the order confirmation so I had to purchase an entire new window at full price as they told me it was completely my responsibility. I would never hold my clients accountable for a typo mistake on my part. The manager never even tried to help out even though I send him all the signed confirmations on my end with the correct dimensions.
Respond to negative reviews
Jitesh M. on BBB

2 years ago

06/11/2018, 05:45 AM
Good people and decent products, delivered material with straight cracks are not able to use it. However, digress from the story, the salesperson Robert L P. made a mistake with the order, and one of the process was that I will have to call in separately to have the material pickup instead for their shipping to remove the material prior to delivery. Don't understand it, but however it is their process and to me it seemed we are correcting the problem and not fueling it. While delivering my contractor noticed the error and reminded the driver it was wrong and a possible return. The driver lost his cool and was very unprofessional. I understand these things happen but now I see how the whole process is draining on both the customer and workers. I now have scheduled for their pickup, and numerous times have asked for when the person will arrive. No response !!! I can't schedule for the dumpster or anything else as the material taking up the driveway space. Tart Lumber was highly recommended and don't want people to shy away from reading this review. Everyone's experience is different. Mine has been frustrating.
Jitesh M. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

06/11/2018, 04:36 AM
Good people and decent products, delivered material with straight cracks are not able to use it. However, digress from the story, the salesperson Robert L P. made a mistake with the order, and one of the process was that I will have to call in separately to have the material pickup instead for their shipping to remove the material prior to delivery. Don't understand it, but however it is their process and to me it seemed we are correcting the problem and not fueling it. While delivering my contractor noticed the error and reminded the driver it was wrong and a possible return. The driver lost his cool and was very unprofessional. I understand these things happen but now I see how the whole process is draining on both the customer and workers. I now have scheduled for their pickup, and numerous times have asked for when the person will arrive. No response !!! I can't schedule for the dumpster or anything else as the material taking up the driveway space. Tart Lumber was highly recommended and don't want people to shy away from reading this review. Everyone's experience is different. Mine has been frustrating.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Jitesh Mehta on Facebook

2 years ago

06/11/2018, 03:28 AM
Shen Shut on Facebook

2 years ago

05/02/2018, 07:44 AM
What a great place that offers a variety of things from their Lumber Yard, Design Showroom, to their custom millshop, and even a Hardware Store! There staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and professional! Highly recommend these folks and this company!
Ted S. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

11/18/2017, 06:30 AM
TOP NOTCH LUMBER YARD with everything you need. - if you want it to last and get the best products shop here.....
Scott S. on BBB

3 years ago

09/26/2017, 05:44 AM
I always want to support local businesses before the big box store chains, but customer service at Tart Lumber is poor. Maybe it was just my salesperson, Virginia F*******, but I would not recommend using Tart for your home needs. Virginia does not respond to emails, phone calls or voice mails in a timely manner. I suppose my order was not large enough for her to care about it. Do yourself a favor and use another salesperson at Tart or better yet go elsewhere.
Handyman Robert on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2017, 07:54 AM
So much better than home depot or lowes Never going to Rhodes stores again, ever
Elmer Dominguez on Facebook

3 years ago

05/06/2017, 05:11 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.